We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 454: English reviews
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2014

6 adults went on this 'all inclusive' holiday and 6 adults found this to be the worst holiday ever!!! The food was awful the hotel was falling to pieces especially when it rained as it was coming through light fittings in the reception area. The Piano room (the hub of the hotel!!) stank of damp and looked very tired there...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Carol H
Blue Sea H, RRPP at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Carol, Thanks for sharing your experience in our Hotel. First of all we apologize if you did not enjoyed your holidays with us. Last October we had a terrible storm with thunder and lightning, very strong which left more than 112 l/m2, this caused many defects in hotels and also in roads and trees. Unfortunately, also the main...

Reviewed 2 November 2014

We stayed here for a week during the October half term and booked very last minute (less than 24hrs before travelling!) so took a bit of a chance. The staff were friendly & helpful and we found the hotel spotlessly clean. Maids came in and cleaned our room every day, as well as making the beds and changing the towels....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Bloomfpa
Blue Sea H, RRPP at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you had a nice holidays in our company and you enjoy your stay. All your reviews will be pass to our Quality Department to they study all necessary improvement. About Wi-fi is free on reception area but if clients wish to have it on the rest of...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

We arrived early at the hotel and were greeted by reception staff who organised a quick check in-our early arrival was no bother and he happily checked to see if the rooms were ready. Fortunately, they were. We'd emailed to request rooms close by with sea views and this was accommodated. The rooms were large and spacious with a bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TLCRC
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday even if they were just 3 nights, we like to see that our service buffet in the restaurant has been satisfactory and our staff has been efficient and helpful. We appreciate your suggestions that will help us to improve our service. We...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Hotel Lagos de Cesar staying half board. Our group was four adults including my wife and I, son and his girlfriend. We booked via Low Cost Holidays back in August and had adjoining rooms on the second floor. My wife and I are fairly well travelled and often use the low...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon R
Blue Sea H, RRPP at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Simon. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you found our room big and cleans with nice air conditioner and fridge. Unfortunately if at the weekend a billiard or an entertainment machine is broken, we need to wait till monday because this machines does not belong to the Hotel and we need...

Reviewed 18 October 2014

Hotel was clean, rooms were massive, no double beds in the hotel was disappointing. Food is ok, not great, but a large varied buffet. This was a last minute holiday so we didn't pay a lot for our stay, had we booked in advance I would have been gutted, but given the late booking and price this hotel is exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicola L
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us. About our rule book (in fact is the service directory) need to be in all our room, for explain all the service and timetables. As it is advertising on the principal door at the entrance of the Hotel, we are a...

Manchester, England
Reviewed 16 October 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay here for 10 nights from the 30th August. Out of the 10 nights we remained at the hotel for less than 18 hours due to the disgusting state of the hotel. From our arrival, we were treated like an inconvenience, there was no food and even though we were all inclusive and it was only 10.30pm...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Eeyore11
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry if you did not like our Hotel. Our all inclusive start at 10.30 am to 11 pm and as first principal meal is lunch for ended the last day with breakfast. Pool area is open at 10 am by the lifeguard and all this area is by his...

Reviewed 14 October 2014

We booked this 3 days before going, via lowcostholidays, we were originally going to go to Majorca but on seeing the weather forecast for there changed to Tenerife for some sunshine. We Re so glad we took the advice! What a brilliant hotel and resort. We were a part of 5, 2 x couples and 1 x 91 year old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Val J
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for share your experience with us. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your little holidays with us. We have pass your comment to our staff and they send to all of you a big kiss. We hope to see all family again very soon Thanks for booking with Blue Sea Hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2014

First greeting on arriving out side the front of the hotel was from an horrific stench from what must be a sewer. However both the siting room and bedroom were a very good size and clean. The bathroom must have remained unchanged since it's original installation because the fittings were old and corroded, with a shower in the bath. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
Blue Sea H, RRPP at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Paul, Thanks for sharing your reviews with us. We are glad that you liked our room and the view. Our restaurant serve a 14 menus wheel , so every day is something diferent and on the dessert area, is the frigde of the ice-cream individual glasses. We have pass your comments to our quality department for they do all...

Essex
Reviewed 9 October 2014

I stayed here all inclusive for a week at the end of August, I have read all the reviews and thought I would post as I feel some of them are quite unfair. Without doubt the staff in this hotel are fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Hotel Lagos de Cesar is also extremely clean and generally in a good state...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen_L51
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stephen, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have passed your comments to our quality department to do the necessary improvements Many of our comments say it is not a four star, but our value for money goes hand by the offered price, so thank you...

Reviewed 8 October 2014

Great for the price. Rooms facing the front had a beutiful view of the sea over the balcony and rooms were also a great size. The food was not bad well presented and when something was empty it was full again within 5 minutes, the staff were really efficent. Pool area was great and all inclusive bar was really good...

Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc W
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marc, Thanks for leaving your comments for your experience on your visit to our Hotel, The Hotel is located in the quiet area of Puerto de Santiago, ideal for a relaxing holiday. Our staff welcomes your kind comments which are always grateful. Thanks for booking with Blue Sea Hotels

544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (421)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
36.0 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,039 reviews
0.9 km away
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
649 reviews
1.1 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 km away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
776 reviews
13.0 km away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
820 reviews
31.1 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting views of Tenerife's stunning landscape, the 4-star Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar is perfectly located a short transfer ride away from Tenerife South Airport and is close to the sands of Playa la Arena. Its peaceful setting is ideal for those in search of a relaxing family-friendly holiday. The 116 modern, spacious rooms include junior suites, which make the perfect accommodation for families in need of extra space. Suites are equipped with an en-suite bathroom, private terrace and a host of amenities, allowing residents to unwind in complete comfort. With its location just a 400m stroll from the beach, guests can enjoy views of the glistening sea, as well as the surrounding mountains. The tranquil setting makes it hard to believe Hotel Lagos de Cesar is situated in the heart of the bustling resort of Puerto de Santiago, where there is plenty of shopping, dining, sports activities and nightlife to be enjoyed. Featuring a large outdoor swimming pool that serves as its social hub, a separate children's pool, sun terrace and rooftop lounge area, the residence also offers a gym and mini club for active visitors seeking a little action. A buffet restaurant and two bars offering entertainment and music mean the needs of every guest are catered for. Hotel Lagos de Cesar even counts a hair salon among its facilities, making the hotel ideal for visitors in need of some serious R&R. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea

Address: C/Jose Gonzalez Gonzalez, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: $69 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Lagos De Cesar Tenerife
Hotasa Lagos De Cesar Hotel
Hotel Lagos De Cesar
Lagos Cesar
Lagos De Cesar By Blue Sea Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago, Spain
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the worst 4 stars hotel. worse even than a 3 stars hotel”
 of 5 bubbles andy19752017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbers have pool view - higher level odd number will have sea view”
 of 5 bubbles kirstc17, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Air conditioning was very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles R2119ADsandrah, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure if all the rooms are suites but try for one.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolF431, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“corner room”
 of 5 bubbles lizf298, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5