We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (653)
Room & Suite (296)
Pool & Beach (132)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good45%
  • Average22%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop pool”(36 reviews)
“self catering”(84 reviews)
“the ground floor”(40 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Rooftop Bar
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Vigilia Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
107
190
90
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
107
190
90
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolself cateringthe ground floorlos gigantesshopping precinctsea viewthese apartmentslidl supermarketbudget hotelwell equipped kitchenapartment was spaciousparrot showdouble bedroomfantastic viewsbig balconymin walkflat screen tv
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in August 2013 while back but only downloaded this app so felt I had to leave a review was best 10,days I have had abroad we stayed half board 6 of us 2 adults 4 kids food was basic but everything else was...More

Thank yorkshire198
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Currently staying here for 2 weeks. We usually come in January so wee change for us. The apartments and staff are great as always. I have to laugh at people complaining about it, yeah it's not 5 star accommodation but what the heck do you...More

5  Thank keltic_kitty
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Checked in today 02/09/15 and started off really well reception staff really friendly room is spacious and clean and well suited for my partner who is in a wheelchair. Late in the evening when we returned after food decided to get to bed 11.00pm but...More

Thank matthew s
Response from VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia ParkResponded 4 September 2015

Dear Mr. Matthew, Thank you for your comments on tripadvisor. We are sorry about the noise caused by the neighbours you had next to you (probably they were noisy because it was their last night). Our nightman had spoke to them the same night as...More

Reviewed 27 August 2015

This was my first trip to Tenerife and I have to say i picked a good area.. Its not touristy like Los Americas, but theres plenty of bars and a few restaurants nearby. Los Gigantes is 10 minute walk away. I stayed at Vigilia Park...More

1  Thank Louise G
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

The Vigilia park hotel has been a huge disappointment, the whole structure is outdated and badly kept, for instance the main front door of my apartment was held together by sellotape... Doors are rotting as well as part of the furniture and you have to...More

Thank Marco G
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tenerife, Spain
See all 389 hotels in TenerifeSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (653)
Room & Suite (296)
Pool & Beach (132)
Dining (49)
Amenities (23)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jadey212
2 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from VIGILIA | Property representative |
Dear Jadey212, Thank you for your inquiry, we don´t offer daytime animation; if it is what you looking for. We do have a small children´s playground and minigolf, petanca, table tennis (free of charge). The area is a bit... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
jadey212
29 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jayho22 | Reviewed this property |
From what we could see most of the renovations were done we couldn't see or hear anything while we were there but you could always ring them to be sure.
0
Votes
teresawilliamson
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jayho22 | Reviewed this property |
All rooms are accessed by lift & are allocated very close to arrival so you can e/mail or ring them with your requirements & they are very accommodating.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request the top floor with sea views"
Read review
"must go for sea view side if available"
Read review
"Don't choose room facing onto road called Los Angeles."
Read review
"Rooms overlooking pool are the noisy ones till bar closes at 11 the quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing