Seth Playa Azul

Seth Playa Azul

Traveller (1221)
Panorama at the Hotel Playa Azul
360
Panoramas (9)
Seth Playa Azul
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 6 hotels in Cala en Porter
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
During the winter of 2009, Seth Playa Azul has undergone a full refurbishment including a brand new, fabulous, outdoor swimming pool, overlooking stunning views of the bay and stylish, contemporary guest rooms. Popular with both families and couples this is a great choice for a relaxing holiday. In a privileged position on a hilltop, overlooking the rocky headland and sea is Seth Playa Azul. Just 200 metres away from the sandy beach, which is down a set of steep steps, the panoramic views are amazing. Located near to the commercial centre, the local shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife of Cala’n Porter are all within walking distance of the hotel, and downtown Mahon is just a short bus ride away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Evening entertainment
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate

Location

Paseo Maritimo, 27 Cala'n Porter, 07730 Cala en Porter, Menorca Spain
Name/address in local language
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,792 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Seth Playa Azul hotel garners praise for its exceptional value, with travelers delighted by the delicious food, affordable beach bars, and enriching overall experience. The hotel's prime location offers stunning views and easy access to the beach and town center. Guests laud the clean and comfortable rooms, though some caution about inconsistent Wi-Fi. The amenities, including a pristine pool and diverse dining options, receive high marks, as does the attentive and friendly service staff. While the hotel's relaxing and eco-friendly atmosphere is widely appreciated, visitors should note that live music may elevate noise levels.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,792Review355Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 962
  • 626
  • 156
  • 34
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Marie C wrote a review Sep 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a week at the Playa Azul. Cala n Porter where the hotel is based is a small resort and has a wonderfully relaxed feel about it. Having had a very hectic few months a stay at the Playa Azul in Cala n Porter is just what we needed to unwind, relax and re-charge our batteries.
The staff were exceptionally helpful, welcoming, hard working and friendly.
The room had everything we needed including a small fridge and a hairdryer and during our stay the room was cleaned to a really good standard daily. The hotel advocates a green policy and clearly makes guests aware how they can help protect the environment.
The restaraunt staff kept the tables clean and were attentive to the guests and their needs. The breakfast and evening meals were really good and there was more than enough choice to make sure everyone was catered for.
The pool area and sunloungers were kept clean and tidy and we saw staff constantly checking the water quality and cleaning the pool area.
I would definitely recommend a stay a the Playa Azul.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreu Moll, Otros at Seth Playa Azul
Responded Sep 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your kind comments, indeed our company is from the island of Menorca and we want to convey to our customers that we want to take care of them and also the environment. Thank you very much for this review and we hope to see you again !!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eddie Stewart wrote a review Oct 2022
54 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel, stayed half-board October 2022. Breakfast and evening meals were excellent. Buffet style with a great range to eat. Being buffet style, food not always piping hot but always very tasty. Hotel is in a great position right above the beach, with spectacular views. All the Staff are excellent, friendly and efficient. May not suit people who have mobility issues, it's up and down 181 steps to the beach (or a long walk with a steep hill). Overall a great 3* hotel, can't wait to go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreu Moll, Otros at Seth Playa Azul
Responded Oct 16, 2022
Thank you on behalf of all the Playa Azul team, it has been a pleasure for us. It our goal that all our clients enjoy their stay with us . We hope to see you in the near future !!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
MTB100 wrote a review Jul 2023
London, United Kingdom53 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
All in all we had a very good experience during our 4 day stay.
I would have given it 5 stars, but for a couple of minor niggles... (i) I had booked a sea view room and we were allocated a room on the ground floor so although we could see the sea the view would have been much better on a higher floor (ii) the cleaners started gearing up and chatting loudly outside our room c. 8.30am which was a bit too early for us.
We had put a do not disturb sign on the 1st night, but by the 2nd day it had (strangely) disappeared!
We booked B&B direct on the hotel's website so can't comment on the quality of dinner in the restaurant, but for a 3 star hotel I thought the breakfast buffet was very good. Plenty of choice and the staff were cheerful.
The location is excellent - the steps to the beach are literally opposite the hotel and it's only 2mins walk into the main centre of town. Near, yet far enough away to be quiet at night.
We only used the pool on one day as mainly went to the beach, and it was easy to get 2 sun-beds, although there seemed to be a limited no. of umbrellas so it probably pays to be organised early if you want one.
All in all very happy to recommend the hotel as thought our overall experience was pretty good value for money.
The beach is lovely, but gets quite busy. It's very calm & shallow so good for small children, you'd have to wade a long way out for any serious swimming.
There are pedalos on the beach & we saw lots of people kayaking.
Look out for the man who sells fresh mango/pineapple/watermelon/coconut on the beach - just watching him cut & prepare the fruit is entertaining.
2 loungers with an umbrella costs €20 for the day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreu Moll, Otros at Seth Playa Azul
Responded Jul 9, 2023
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your vacation and we hope to see you again.!!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
the_Geee wrote a review Sep 2022
England, United Kingdom490 contributions221 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location right by the steps to the beach and fabulous view of the bay and sea. Very close to restaurants and supermarkets. Some good walks to Son Bou or the Callel Cave, and this Cave walk is amazing and only 2 and half hours walk from the hotel and back but do take your swimming stuff as the coves are lovely. Yes the steps are a good work out coming up but we went every day and the beach is great with clear seas. Local restaurants are good and my tip is go b&b but we suffered a bad experience with many flies in the dinning room and outside. We used lots of insect spray so do take one. It may have been that time of year in this resort but we’ve not experienced that many flies before in Menorca and normally go in Sep. The staff are all friendly and rooms in the hotel are very clean. Yes do ask for a higher floor if not getting a bungalow or apartment room. We rented a kettle so take a travel kettle or pay for its use from reception. There is a safe and you need to rent it’s use and pool towels are available to rent too. If we were doing it again we may just eat out but depends what you want from a break. Good roof top bar in Club Menorca. We were on the first floor with a large terrace and that could benefit from an umbrella or more shade or two sunbeds. The rooms at the front do have a good sea view and get full sun and do get hot. We were able to get a pool bed each day. If many steps or health is an issue then may be you would benefit from a taxi or hire car as the road is just as testing. There was no gym but it’s a quiet resort so you can get a good run completed with those steps as well. For us the flies were difficult outside or in the dinning room hence most food we would consider. You need to ask for a room to freshen up for the return flight. Some people had their music up extremely high in the rooms including singing or shouting at people walking past. Apart from this experience, the pool area was quiet with no music. You may be unlucky so do speak to the staff. One person did bring his speaker to the pool which was loud and he was asked to switch it off. He was one of two people on their balconies with loud music and shouting at people or could be very bad singing. They do have fridges in the room and air con. The location of the hotel is great but too many flies on the food in particular and some very noisy people.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreu Moll, Otros at Seth Playa Azul
Responded Sep 21, 2022
Thank you for spending your time in this comment, customer feedback is important to us, it helps us to continuously improve. Regarding flies and mosquitoes, the rainy season usually passes despite the fact that we take measures so that they do not enter the restaurant. As you say, it is a very quiet hotel, but If we see that a client is disturbing the tranquility of the hotel, we attract the attention. Best wishes and we hope to see you again !!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nigel S wrote a review Sep 2022
Lincoln, United Kingdom36 contributions24 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Ok, had 9 days from 1st sept , will start with good points , hotel is clean and rooms comfy and staff very friendly and helpful . Hotel is in excellent location over looking beach and close to bars and restaurants .It has good size pool and plenty loungers . Good selection food at meal times and varied and well stocked bar .
The sandy beach is fantastic with clear water and was surprised how far u can walk out good for snorkelling . Sun bed hire was €19 a day for 2 ( cheaper buy one there and leave it )
In all a quite town couple shops and some restaurants .
Best way see island is go see Raphael in the supermarket who runs 2 coach trips on Sunday and Wednesday he’s none stop lol .
Ok things had issue with , I booked sea view but was given ground floor but after talking to reception was moved but only to floor above as said no other rooms and yes guess could see the sea leaning out that was room 118 . We rented a kettle €19 which was bought to room and left with some tea bags no milk or coffee which we had to go buy , when we booked out there was no refund on kettle if we had known this would of put it in my case ! So take one with you , we did get a €6 refund for safe which cost €20 to hire.
Now the food which said there was good selection but was all way just Luke warm! This was both meals ( was half board as had full inclusive cancelled before we went ) some of the other guest had mentioned this and like them we ended up going out to eat just to have a hot meal!
At the evening meal you had to buy any drink you wanted even the water and hotel has no facility to allow you to refill the water bottles.
We asked about towel for beach and was told €25 or €20 forgot which but when u handed back would be no refund so again take pen or buy one from shop .
If u still reading lol we still had great time it was just the little details that let the hotel down .
Ps the access to the beach is down some very steep steps with resting places, there is a road access but never used it so might be as steep .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take brew kit as after breakfast you got buy tea and coffee ,take kettle and beach towels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreu Moll, Otros at Seth Playa Azul
Responded Sep 17, 2022
Dear customer, we appreciate your comments, we always value them for our continuous improvement. Just tell you that the temperature of the food is adequate, it is at 65ºC, as required by law, tell you that if it is put at a higher temperature it will cook again, because it is exposed for a while in the buffet. If you want the food at a higher temperature, you only have to tell the maitre and we will heat it up for you in the kitchen. The hotel always informs about paid and free services, but we will consider your suggestions. Best wishes and we hope to see you again !!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wander545997 wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything about staying here is easy. The location is perfect - at the top of the beach steps, opposite a pizzeria and moments from the shops. The room was clean and includes hair dryer, fridge and free internet (though doesn't work on the balcony). Kettle was extra to hire. Note the sea view balcony rooms are in direct sunlight during the afternoon/early eve which makes the balcony hot at those times. The rooms have black out blinds and automated air con to keep them cool. The breakfast (8-10.30a.m) was delicious with a good variety of hot food, pastries, sweet treats, cereals, fruit, drinks and more. (We didn't do half board so can't comment on eve meals). The pool was clean and warm, plenty of loungers and not busy, and easy to buy drinks from the bar. Evening live music was on a Tues and a Fri, running to about 10.30pm - quite loud if above the bar in a sea view room. The reception staff were helpful, able to order a taxi within minutes and store cases etc. The bus stop is also very nearby, with Mahon markets on a Tues. Overall this Hotel is excellent, and ideal for singles, couples and quieter families.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreu Moll, Otros at Seth Playa Azul
Responded Aug 29, 2023
Thank you very much for this opinion, always a pleasure to know that you had a good stay. Thank you on behalf of the entire team and we look forward to seeing you again !!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
101cornwall wrote a review Jun 7
United Kingdom90 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was very clean if a bit worn (cleaning going on all the time)
Room 110 was just a room not a junior suite so no sofa etc the room was a good size with floor to ceiling wardrobes and mirrored doors. Sliding doors out to a small balcony with table and chairs. Sockets each side of the bed (twin pushed together) and sockets by dressing table. The bathroom was a great size with a walk in shower, plenty of room to put all your toiletries around, the hairdryer was also in the bathroom. There was a missing wood tile by the wardrobe/patio doors which could be a potential tripping hazard. There are no usb sockets so make sure to take eu adapters. The television had BBC1 and BBC2 which was really nice. Now the one thing that would stop us going back the bed, it was the worse bed we’ve ever slept on anywhere, we never had one good night sleep also the pillows were flat which didn’t help.
The dining room wasn’t the biggest but we always got a table, best meal was breakfast, lovely fruit, cereals, salad, cheese, ham wonderful fresh bread and sweet pastries, the obligatory cooked breakfast was available too. Plus tea coffee water machines. The evening meal we thought didn’t have too much choice so ate salads and fish mainly, there was chips, pizza, chicken, curry which was a bit watery according to my husband and soup too but as the week progressed the choice went down oh yes and veg carrots and peas mostly. The desserts weren’t too bad for a cafeteria setting not a bad choice either. Also the drinking machines were turned off for the evening meal so you had to purchase your drink including water.
The pool area was nice and clean, beds always available didn’t use the bar so can’t comment. The small beach opposite was lovely you could either use the steps, there were a lot or take the road around there is a pavement, we did both I’d say the road was gentler. €20 for 2 loungers and a shelter which we were glad to pay had it all day too(5.30) there is a shop, bar and a couple of eating places there and public toilets. The bay usually had a few boats in made for great photos, the sea wasn’t very deep and flat mostly.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take eu adapters no usb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreu Moll, Otros at Seth Playa Azul
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments, we take note. The hotel does not have junior suites and we gave you the room you booked. We are happy for guests to give us their feedback because we know what their needs are and we can try to improve year after year. We hope to see you again !! Best regards Andreu Moll Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anita B wrote a review Jul 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom15 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just come back from a week away at this beautiful resort, the hotel staff are extremely friendly, the pool & hotel always lovely & clean & a stunning setting.

However you need to be aware of the tourist tax when you get there which was a surprise to us & cost us approx (€47), also to rent a safe is €18.

The only option was half board & for me the only negative the food, the snack bar which is located outside the restaurant & not in the Bluebar has limited lunch offers. Breakfast was good & by far my best meal. Evening meal is not served until 7.30pm which isn’t ideal if you have small children, food lacked taste & desserts were the same each night, with no variety.

If the hotel offered bed & breakfast we would go back as Cala en Porter has some lovely restaurants in the area.

Could also do with some more sun umbrella’s in the terraces & next to the pool shower are toilets, but no sign to tell you, only found these towards the end of our holiday, bedrooms are basic, but do offer air conditioning & a fridge, which you need to turn on!

The beach is well worth a trip down & slowly back up, apparently the hotel used to run a train service, but since Seth have taken over this has been removed, which is a real shame.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We went with Tui & everything was a dream, flights, transfers etc Don’t bother with the breakfast...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreu Moll, Otros at Seth Playa Azul
Responded Jul 22, 2022
Thank you for for comments, they help us to improve. Just to tell you that the hotel has never had any train, it was a private company from Calan Porter that provided these services, unfortunately they do not work now. Your agency should have informed you about the tax that our rulers make us collect in all hotels. The restaurant hours for dinner, in low season we have from 7:00 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. and high season from 7:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Thank you for your comment about the hotel team and we hope to see you again !!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire wrote a review Jul 2022
London, England, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of July. The hotel is in a great location, overlooking the beautiful beach. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. Our room was basic but clean and comfortable. We opted for a sea view and it was worth the extra cost. The views are stunning. There's a fridge in the room which was useful for keeping drinks cold and the aircon worked really well. The pool area was nice and there was always a sun lounger available when my husband and I went there but we did spend most of our time down at the beach, which was amazing. My only complaint is the food. It's a cafeteria style restaurant so it really is a matter of eating your food and going. The food wasn't great,the temperature of the food was not hot enough and it just didn't taste that good. I'm a vegetarian and there wasn't a lot of choice so I thought maybe that was the reason I didn't enjoy it but my husband eats meat and said his food was not great either. We would love to return to Playa Azul but wish we had the option not to do half-board as we love the hotel but not the food.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreu Moll, Otros at Seth Playa Azul
Responded Jul 24, 2022
hank you for writing your comment, we take note about the food and hope to see you again !!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pete G wrote a review Sep 2023
9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely hotel situated on the hill looking down at the beach. We were half board and we were very pleased with the quality and choice of food, the restaurant service was excellent , very friendly, helpful staff in a bright and comfortable restaurant with views of the pool. You run a tab system for your drinks which you can pay as you go or pay on departure day. The food is varied and great choice so you will find something to eat, food of a very good quality . The rooms are modern and in our case had a balcony with delightful beach views . The only issue with the room's is that no kettle and cups are provided, they do hire them out but I feel this should be provided to all and would enhance your stay tremendously. The atmosphere of the hotel is very good, leading to you having a peaceful relaxing time. No loud music by the pool and easy listening music in.the restaurant. The reception is welcoming but slightly cold and they can come across uninterested. We were told on arrival that there was an information pack about the hotel and the island in our room but there was no pack .You can however find information in reception yourself, WiFi password and breakfast, dinner time's is also on display in reception and in the lift. The cleaning team are excellent and rooms are kept to a high standard and fresh towels are provided regularly. All In all apart from minor gripes ( mainly the kettle situation) I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to someone looking to stay in sleepy calan porter.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreu Moll, Otros at Seth Playa Azul
Responded Sep 7, 2023
Thank you very much for writing your review, our whole team is glad you enjoyed your holiday, it was a pleasure to have you with us. The reception is available 24 h for any information, but in the rooms we have a QR directory for hotel information and another for excursions and things to do in Menorca. Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to see you again !!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Trippp56
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom10 contributions
Hello I’m sorry I haven’t any idea, maybe search on maps and you may find some listed, kind regards
Answer from Michael G
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I don't think the bungalows have a sea view,it's best to have a room and specifically ask for a sea view, never been in October, I would think it will be very quiet then and availability of rooms with sea view should be fine The Manager of the hotel is very accommodating, any problems and he will sort it for you. Happy Holidays
Answer from gtp41
Leeds, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
I do not know. Sorry
Answer from Hannah
Southampton, United Kingdom372 contributions58 helpful votes
Yes there are enough sun loungers very relaxed there round both pools kids and main one next to each other and there is also a part just above via steps where there are more sunbeds to use we have been 3 times and never had an issue no rush for them perfect 👍
The Importance ... b wrote a tip Jun 13
Lesmahagow, United Kingdom14 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you peace and quiet on your sun bed chose the solarium rather than the pool"
Read full review
Jenny F wrote a tip Jun 12
3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sun beds had towels on them from 8 am so was unable to lounge by pool. This practice was not "policed" by staff."
Read full review
Ben Mac wrote a tip Jun 10
9 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own travel kettle if you like that morning tea or coffee. Also bring a pool or beach towel. "
Read full review
Patrick P wrote a tip Jun 8
Gloucester, United Kingdom61 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"You have to hire a kettle if you want your morning cuppa!"
Read full review
101cornwall wrote a tip Jun 7
United Kingdom90 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take eu adapters no usb"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cala en Porter area.
PRICE RANGE
C$183 - C$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibb playa azul hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Playa Azul
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMenorcaCala en Porter
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Seth Playa Azul - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Seth Playa Azul
Which popular attractions are close to Seth Playa Azul?
Nearby attractions include Calan Porter Beach (0.2 km), Aloha Cocktail-Bar (0.3 km), and Gorgeous Bar Oliver’s (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Seth Playa Azul?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Seth Playa Azul?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Seth Playa Azul?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seth Playa Azul?
Conveniently located restaurants include Don Gelato & Coffee, Brasserie & Bar Dos Pablos, and Casa Tia Tapas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seth Playa Azul?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Seth Playa Azul?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Seth Playa Azul?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ruta Turística Alaior (0.1 km).
Does Seth Playa Azul have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Seth Playa Azul accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cala en Porter HotelsCala en Porter Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cala en PorterHotels near Seth Playa Azul
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars