We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau de Coudree

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau de Coudree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Chateau de Coudree
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you want a totally modern resort this should not be your choice but if you want unbelievably rich history in a beautiful and magical setting then by all means this the place for you. I have stayed here many times over the past 25 years in fact when I have business in Geneva I normally stay here just because...

Thank Marshall C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stayed here on the first night it reopened after some renovation work, so I think we were the only guests and the restaurant was closed. It was a real treat to have a whole castle to ourselves! It's a bit of a walk to the main road where the local restaurants are, but not so far as to be...

Thank katiee_overseas
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Booked here to enjoy our friends 50th Birthday, no bar or restaurant open on arrival. Very disappointed. All closed off season, wish we had done more homework as we would have stayed elsewhere. Beautiful place, rooms are great but after travelling all day to find we cannot even order room service or bar open. Not good service at all.

Thank dijeffery
Cht_Coudree, Directeur général at Chateau de Coudree, responded to this review

Dear Sir, When you reserved, we informed you of the annual closure of our restaurant, and you maintained your booking, asking us to reserve a table for your party in a nearby restaurant. Our bar remained open with the reception officers doing the service: we only declined to serve you your own bottles of alcohol without corkage fee. We wish...

Reviewed 22 February 2017

Excellent service and food. Unique and interesting chateau, on the lakeside. Good location to explore the popular towns of lac Leman or walks in the hills. Comfortable bedroom but some refurbishment needed in places like the bathroom (no 19) and the corridor access, but it was spotlessly clean everywhere and nice and warm.

Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection
Thank suebU5497ER
Cht_Coudree, Directeur général at Chateau de Coudree, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with the Internet community... We are deeply happy you could enjoy your stay and we take good note of your remarks to improve our bedrooms. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed 19 February 2017

I am doing this review a few days after having been to the hotel. So the first that come into my ming is that the place is lugubrious. The decoration is neither beautiful nor interesting. It seems they have bet it all on the restaurant which is closed on Wednesday. I had seen that it was interesting, but I was...

Thank geoblis
Valbonne, France
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The Chateau de Coudree is a slightly strange castle structure on the southern shore of Lake Geneva. The hotel is a little old fashioned and appears run down but the room was surprisingly comfortable. It is a very quiet location with few facilities attached to the hotel. We stayed in the hotel for just one night and did not dine...

Thank Simon T
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Exceptional place if you are a fun of mystical but romantic medieval environment . On top: wonderful view on Geneva lake. Plus fine cuisine. Bonus: ghost in the tower room. The heart and soul of this place is charming lady owner, inherited traditions of Russian emigrants of the very first wave of emigration in 1918th. She put all her passion...

Thank YuriDan
Paris, France
Reviewed 11 September 2016

for a Sunday lunch, it is a nice destination. The food is ok but not special. The chef does not seems to enjoy cooking, it is business as usual. The waiters are nice but average. The building is really nice, the location on the lake is amazing. Just miss the sparkels.

Thank philippe s
Cht_Coudree, Directeur général at Chateau de Coudree, responded to this review

Dear Philippe S, Our team works with their heart and our Chef cooks with love! We are sorry to read the sparkles of faith and passion for the gastronomy that our teams share did not reach you. We hope to serve you again to allow your getting a better feeling from our establishment. With our sincere greetings.

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We asked our grandson what he would like us to offer him for his 8th birthday. He wanted to stay in a "very nice hotel". We showed him the Château de Coudrée on the web and he thought it looked great. So..... He had a wonderful time and the hotel made a special birthday cake, with candles. Other guests clapped...

Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection
Thank Barbara L
Cht_Coudree, Directeur général at Chateau de Coudree, responded to this review

Dear Barbara L, Thank you for celebrating your grandson's birthday in our Castle. We were honored to welcome you with you family to enjoy this special occasion. We are delighted to read your grandchildren will keep great memories from the stay you offered them and we look forward to welcoming you again on the shore of Lake Léman. With our...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Disappointing stay, although hotel is charming it was a little creepy too. Food was fantastic and worth dining there at least once. The pool are left something to be desired though, with broken sunbeds and changing rooms and toilets that were locked. I found it strange that the hotel was locked up at 11:30 each night and the staff went...

Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection
Thank Richard H
Cht_Coudree, Directeur général at Chateau de Coudree, responded to this review

Dear Mr Heap, We thank you for your sharing your comments upon your departure at the Chateau... and for sharing with the internautes. We take good note of all your remarks that always contribute to serve our guests better. We truly hope to welcome you again at Chateau de Coudree.

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (67)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Bathroom (3)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Dining (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Other (7)


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel-Restaurant dans des murs du XIIeme siecle, un cadre enchanteur et hors du temps sur la rive francaise du Lac de Geneve, pied dans l'eau. Nos chambres de caractere composent avec l'architecture medievale du chateau: chambres avec mezzanine, hauteurs de plafond, fenetres de defense, un style historique. Les chambres sont situees au 1er et au 2eme etage. L'acces se fait par les escaliers, sans ascenseur. Venez gouter la cuisine gastronomique: a l'honneur les legumes et herbes de notre potager et les meilleurs poissons du lac et de mer, les viandes de la region et de France prepares avec la simplicite et le respect du gout original des produits. Confort moderne. Terrasses bar et petit dejeuners au bord du lac, terrasse du restaurant abritee par le mur du Chateau. Cocktails et repas de groupes jusqu'a 140 personnes a l'interieur, et 500 personnes a l'exterieur. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau de Coudree

Address: Avenue de Coudree | Bonnatrait, 74140 Sciez, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Sciez
Price Range: $177 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Coudree 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chateau de Coudree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau de Coudree staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau de Coudree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I tend to stay in the tower room which has a winding stone staircase and a massive door and absolutely huge room”
226marshallc, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A lot of stairs and passages for anyone who is elderly or disabled”
658louisec, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“just being on the location is unforgetable”
902inam, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose a superior room for a few euros more to get a lake view”
chambredhoteevian, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“ask for a view of the lake!”
AndersSH, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5