We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Gran Jimenoa

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Only eight minutes away from the town of Jarabacoa, surrounded by a spectacular natural environment with a magic mountain landscape of the river Jimenoa.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Spa
Airport Transportation
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Santiago Municipal Airport37 km
La Union Airport73 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
298Reviews
343Photos
13Q+A
44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 125
  • 49
  • 16
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This is a very relaxing and beautiful place to stay while in Jarabacoa. We have stayed there twice for a relaxing escape from Santo Domingo.
The pool and shared spaces are very nice and clean and the entrance beautiful.
This is a kid friendly place and you can have dogs.
The ro
Read more
Response from GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thanks for your comment and for highlighting all the positive you thought we had. On the other hand, we are truly sorry for the inconvinientes you had during your stay. Please note that we are working on the refurnishmente of the rooms for the comfort of all of our guests. We will take into action all of your suggestions. Sincerely, The Hotel Gran Jimenoa's family!
Read more
+7
Hi Guys,
Ok so let’s begin with getting to the hotel it looks stunning but check in to the hotel is very poor and not professional they really need to work on the check in staff impressions are everything.Moving on the restaurant staff are very nice and attentive no complaints
Read more
Response from GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Elizabeth, Thanks for your feedback. First of all, thank your for highlighting the goodness of our restaurant and for giving all of these suggestions that will make us grow and be better. On the other hand, we are very sorry to learn you did not fully enjoy your stay at our resort. We listen carefully to all guest feedback, so we were surprised to hear such negative comments about the Gran Jimenoa staff as they are some of the hotel's strongest assets. Please note that we are working on room renovations.Eitherway, I will be taking notes of all of your comments and will pass it to our supervisor immediately. We hope this experience does not deter you from visiting the Dominican Republic again in the future. Sincerely, The Hotel Gran Jimenoa's family!
Read more
Relaxing, adorable scenario where nature is the host. Combination of rustic design and warm people makes it an excellent choice for a getaway. We loved Jarabacoa. We even walked from hotel to the center of the town.
Nothing to regret about food (included breakfast: rich and varie
Read more
Response from GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa
Responded Sep. 5, 2018
Dear Guest, We are truly delighted to know that you not only enjoyed our hotel but also the food as well. We will share your kind words with our staff, they will be thrilled to know they have exceeded your expectations. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, The Hotel Gran Jimenoa's family!
Read more
A lovely hotel, situated a bit out of town next to a stony river. Staff is friendly and helpful. Heli port at the premises.
Fresh juices at the bar. Nice pool with lots of sunbeds. Rooms are OK but bathroom is very small. Wifi is bad in the rooms, but better near the pool.
Read more
Response from GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa
Responded Sep. 5, 2018
Dear Hildesch, Thanks for your comments. We value very much your suggestions and will take notes of it. Please note that we are working on the refurnishmente of the bathrooms for the comfort of all of our guests. We will take into action all of your suggestions. Sincerely, The Hotel Gran Jimenoa's family!
Read more
This hotel is a must if you come to Jarabacoa. It is nestled in the natural beauty of the Jarabacoa mountains and sits on the river. They provide easy access to the river in case you’d like to bathe in it. The pool and the grounds are beautifully kept. I thoroughly enjoyed my
Read more
Response from GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa
Responded Aug. 29, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. All the best! The Hotel Gran Jimenoa's family!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Pool & BeachRoom & SuiteFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHotel Gran Jimenoa
Balcony View
Photo provided by managementHotel Gran Jimenoa
Gardens from your balcony
Hermosa Vista Desde La Habitacion
Vista hermosa desde la habitacion
Very comfy bed
Previous
Would the hotel arrange taxi/transportation from Santo Domingo airport?
Hi I would like to get all the information possible for events at gran jimenoa we are celebrating a 50th Wedding Anniversary and expect between 150-200 guests. Please provide details and all contact information. Thank you! Ellen O.
Hello, My flight arrives around midnight at STI airport (Oct 21 Saturday). Would you be able to provide transportation to your hotel? How much is the cost? Jeremy
How far away is this from San Francisco De Macoris?
I'd say 1 1/2 hours is right. It could be a little more, depending on traffic.
0 votes
Show all answers
How did you make the reservation ? for 4 days I kept trying and Glenis and some other staffs kept ignoring me ... Horrible .. Thank god I would not even go there.. Manager should be fired for having such employees
Staff is very helpfull
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"high floors have dalays on hot waters ( up to 18 minutes ) The 2 rooms are to way too little"
"If you would like to listen to the river flowing, choose a balcony room facing the river"
"Ask for rooms with a view to the river"
"close to the river."
"ask for the river view"
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gran jimenoa hotel
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Vega ProvinceJarabacoa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing