We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Chateau Tilques

0.5 km from Tilques centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
12 Rue du Chateau, 62500 Tilques, France
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 412: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Chateau Tilques
 Click to rate
Winslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely setting and pretty French hotel. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely go back. Very Comfortable beds, powerful shower and super restaurant. Children friendly too although not somewhere for them to mess about. Highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crothers
Paris
Reviewed 17 December 2016

This is a lovely place to stay if you're in this part of the world. Wonderful staff, friendly and helpful. Rooms: vary from tiny to very large and pleasant; the new wing is more predictable (but less character). The pool is too small to be enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john b
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you warm for having taken the time to share your impressions after your recent stay at NAJETI Hotel Château Tilques. The feedback from our guests is the most precious tool that we have in order to achieve our main goal: your satisfaction. Your compliments towards the staff have been forwarded to our teams...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Chateau this time, having previously stayed in the annex. Both are lovely but different. The room and bathroom were much smaller in the Chateau, but still very comfortable. Dinner was delicious and it was enjoyable to relax in the bar beforehand (shame the fire wasn't real - could this be for insurance?? If not, it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJandOT
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Quiet upmarket hotel in beautiful rural location . Comfortable beds and clean bathrooms in main house . Excellent swimming pool with towels provided . Good free WiFi.Only slight drawback is that hotel is floodlit all night and if you have a room at the front then you need to be able to sleep in virtual daylight .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted M
UK
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Firstly this is not a 4* hotel. That’s not me saying it, it’s the management. First couple of days were good, never got to eat there, outside breakfast. Third morning (Sun) 9.30 the power went out. Not their fault, but the bacon disappeared from the buffet immediately. We left for the day returning at 3pm. Still no power, (no generator)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Argonauticus
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to share your concerns with us. I read your post with great attention and highly value your feedback, as we constantly thrive to give the best to our guests, I apologize that we were not able to deliver this to you. We have already discussed the...

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed in a superior room in the pavilion which was very good although expensive. We were very disappointed with the restaurant food although the young staff were all very friendly and helpful. The menu was very limited and extremely mediocre. they clearly need a better and more creative British chef.The wine was also very expensive and poor value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goo47
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to share your concerns with us. I read your post with great attention and highly value your feedback, as we constantly thrive to give the best to our guests, I apologize that we were not able to deliver this to you. I would like...

Nocera Umbra, Italy
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We stayed here in 2013, absolutely loved it and looked forward so much to a return visit. Alas it was a real disappointment. Previously we had a room in the Chateau but this time we were given a room in the annex. I'm not even sure the annex existed in 2013 and unfortunately it can only be described as an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole F
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We thank you for sharing your opinion after your stay at Le Najeti Hôtel Château Tilques. We highly value your feedback and would be grateful if you could grant us a few minutes of your precious time. We would like to call you at a convenient time to follow-up on your remarks and have more details....

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We stayed in the main chateau this time.We love to return and the welcome is almost like going to stay with friends.Our restaurant experience was made even better as our waiter,Quentine was absolutely fantastic.I could not fault any of the staff but he just went the extra mile,great customer awareness.The food was fantastic,w couldn't fault it.although we booked in for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here before but never thought to review. Good place to stop en route to/from Calais as it's about 50 km away. Booked into a dog friendly annex room. Parking safe, plentiful and next to the annex. Check in was efficient and friendly. The room was spacious with a nicely appointed bathroom and we were supplied with a dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan T
Halstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The receptionist in the hotel was very good and our room was lovely. We also enjoyed the swimming pool. However when we went for dinner everything went downhill rapidly. The management must be to blame as there were far too few staff on for a large completely full restaurant and two out of four staff seemed very inexperienced and spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemary805
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor after your sojourn at Le Najeti Hôtel Château Tilques. I was delighted to read that you found the receptionist in the hotel was very good and your room was lovely. It is also with thorough attention that I read about your remarks about the service in...

672 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (336)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Charm Room (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilques
12.4 km away
Le Chateau de Cocove
Le Chateau de Cocove
#1 of 1 in Recques-sur-Hem
422 reviews
39.5 km away
Hotel Chateau Clery
Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
570 reviews
11.3 km away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#1 of 2 in Lumbres
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Hostellerie Saint Louis
Hostellerie Saint Louis
#1 of 1 in Bollezeele
402 reviews
40.1 km away
La Chartreuse du Val Saint Esprit
6.0 km away
La Sapiniere
La Sapiniere
#4 of 12 in Saint-Omer
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Tilques

Address: 12 Rue du Chateau, 62500 Tilques, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Tilques
Price Range: $159 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Tilques 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Chateau Tilques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Tilques St Omer
Chateau Tilques Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Chateau Tilques staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Darmstadt, Germany
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Chateau Tilques staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor of chateau or modern wing”
 of 5 bubbles 964johnb964, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Annex is average.”
 of 5 bubbles Argonauticus, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Insist on the Chateau”
 of 5 bubbles fothcad, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room in the annex are much bigger and close to the pool,we prefer the chateau.”
 of 5 bubbles 707ireneb, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We like the Pavillion but might not be to every bodies taste - very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pilgrim48968, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5