We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chateau de Rochegude

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau de Rochegude
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had a gorgeous room with a lovely patio and an awesome view over the rooftops. They gave us a free upgrade after the first 2 rooms were unsuitable. It was a a corner room with nice breezes.the AC was not needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquantst
Roslyn Heights, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Old world charm with great rooms and services. The restaurant was excellent - great food, presentation and service. 20 minutes to Avignon and 1 HR away to Aix-en-Provence. This is a better choice than staying in a city hotel. It does capture true France and it brings you back in time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonas P
Bruxelles
Reviewed 29 August 2016

One you enter in the Rochegude Castle, you are entering a another centenary ! This beautiful place worths the time you spend in. The rooms are large and nice. the terrace of the restaurant is quite and very romantic. A place to be !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmanuelTAILLIEU
Luxembourg
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Plus: historic place, staff, reception, rooms, restaurant. Minus: seems that it has been only partially renovated. Some more investment (corridors, elevator, bar) would be necessary to fully meet the high expectations of this Relais et Chateaux customers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaca
Jakarta
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The chateau is magnificent. It offers a unique feel of living in the luxury of the past. The location is superb with plenty of room to park your car. Unfortunately, according to the personnel, the owner is facing financial problems and is not able to upgrade the rooms. As a result the rooms are not better than what you expect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hubert B
Thalwil, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The Chateau offers a beautiful building in a fabulous location, the rooms are very comfortable and the cooking of a high standard. We have been here many times but this year were horribly disappointed. The current management is appalling. We were 3 couples and had made reservations 11 months ago - but they had lost one reservation so one couple...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diana B
Nimes, France
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel and grounds are absolutely beautiful and furnished / decorated impeccably. Our room was just as gorgeous, with a large bathroom and charming balcony overlooking the restaurant terrace area. The pool was welcome in the Provence summer heat and was mostly empty both times we used it. There is a cold shower and bathroom/changing room located below which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cherrie k
mediateur, Directeur général at Chateau de Rochegude, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased to learn that you have enjoy your stay at the Castle. We thank you for your comment, and consider your opinion as very constructive, especially on specific issues you mentioned us. We will get closer to our teams and share in order to improve our service quality. Looking forward to welcoming you soon at the...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Very good outside looking Beautifull saloon, with a huge fireplace Common area are from a 2 stars hotel Room is just ok and we had not the first price. 400 euro, with a nice terrace But the carpet is an old one from a crap place Service is ok but not what you re looking from this kind of place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeromeBali
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed here on a short package that included a night at the opera in the Orange amphitheatre (the hotel is an official partner of the annual music festival). Tickets, dinner that night, transfers, programme were all included and the organisation was seamless. (Madama Butterfly was utterly brilliant, too.) We have stayed before and knew we would be very comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moth
mediateur, Directeur général at Chateau de Rochegude, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very pleased that you have had a pleasant stay at the Castle. Thanks for your comment, and the pleasure to welcome you. Yours sincerely, Ambre CONTE Manager.

San Francisco
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Our superior room was generally adequate, though dated. The beds were comfortable and it was pretty quiet. Bathing was not fun, as we had a room with no shower, so bathing had to happen sitting down. The toiletries provided were not up to a 4 star standard, and the slippers looked as though they might be reusing them. Hangers in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyq
mediateur, Directeur général at Chateau de Rochegude, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We regret to learn that you were not entirely satisfied about your experience at the Château de Rochegude. We were most concerned to learn about the details of your impressions of our property, especially during your restaurant experience. Together with our team members, we are actively working to improve service levels. While we cannot change your past experience,...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochegude
11.9 km away
Villa Augusta
Villa Augusta
#1 of 2 in Saint-Paul-Trois-Chateaux
246 reviews
20.1 km away
Le Clair de la Plume
Le Clair de la Plume
#1 of 7 in Grignan
489 reviews
39.4 km away
Chateau Les Oliviers De Salettes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 km away
Hotel Crillon le Brave
Hotel Crillon le Brave
#1 of 1 in Crillon-le-Brave
631 reviews
20.1 km away
Manoir de la Roseraie
Manoir de la Roseraie
#2 of 7 in Grignan
282 reviews
4.7 km away
La Farigoule Restaurant-Hotel
La Farigoule Restaurant-Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sainte-Cecile-les-Vignes
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chateau de Rochegude, located in the heart of the Provencal Drome region, majestically overlooks the Cotes du Rhone vineyards. The cellars of the chateau boast some of the best Cotes du Rhone and are a starting point for wine tastings in the surrounding vineyards. Other activities include a visit to the Ardeche Caves or to the Roman remains such as those in Vaison-la-Romaine, the Pont du Gard, the antique theater in Orange… There is so much to discover in this region! On your return to the chateau enjoy a plate of warm, crunchy truffles, steamed in butter, accompanied by eggs and slices of toast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau de Rochegude

Address: Place du Chateau Rochegude, 26790 Rochegude, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Rochegude
Price Range: $159 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Rochegude 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Chateau de Rochegude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Rochegude Hotel Rochegude
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chateau de Rochegude staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The restaurant in the hotel was a little disappointing”
 of 5 bubbles Aquantst, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms are spacious and easily accommodated 2 cots for kids”
 of 5 bubbles sshasan, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you do not get a room near the bell tower !! you will be woken up at 8am !”
 of 5 bubbles Travelnomad2015, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room No:6 has a balcony and views on Mount Ventoux”
 of 5 bubbles VCC1978, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Can't imagine there are any we were in rooms 17,18, and 21”
 of 5 bubbles tobik2013, 26 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay