We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bayley Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Bayley Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of The Bayley Arms Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had the best night sleep ever beds are extremely comfy rooms are to a great standard tv in room free coffee and the food is really good one of the best gastro pubs /hotels I've stayed in will defo be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chefsparky
Bolton , England
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We had vouchers for a restaurant in a nearby village hence our stop over so not familiar with the area of what it has to offer. We arrived on a Friday afternoon to a very friendly welcome from the gentleman at the reception.This is an old fashioned but, decorated tastefully with log fires to create a nice atmosphere. The chap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigSamsWanderer
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Stayed here just for one night, we had a wedding nearby. Staff really helpful, pub is very charming, cosy decor, open fire etc. Bedroom was a little small and bathroom an odd shape but it was clean and pleasantly decorated. Tea and coffee making facilities, shower gel etc provided. Shower was serviceable but not very powerful. Heating on in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poppy C
Martin B, Owner at The Bayley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased our staff ticked all the boxes for you but a little disappointed that we did not achieve more than a 3 out of 5. We took over the business 12 months ago and have transformed a large part of the business. Our next step is to refurbish the rooms which will take...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Upsides: (1) Cheap, ie value for money (2) Friendly staff (3) Decent real ale selection (4) Food (5) Full size bathtub (6) Comfortable bed/bed linen (7) Real coal/log fires in both bars (8) Nice countryside views from bedroom window (9) Good car parking (10) Quiet village location (11) We understand that the new owners are undertaking a bedroom by bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48PaulW
Martin B, Owner at The Bayley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your "list" I am fully aware of the minor repairs required in the rooms, we only acquired the business 12 months ago and have been focused on turning the business around in the pub areas and food. As they say "Rome was not built in a day." I am so pleased you gave us...

Chiang Rai, Thailand
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The room was perfect. I've never seen a place as clean as this. The people: Chrissy, Danny, Martin, Mark, Leslie, etc. I name them because I had a cool, interesting conversation with almost every one of them. The food was absolutely delicious (try the sausage). The beer is great. I love Hurst Green, Stonyhurst and I love the area. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew J
Martin B, Owner at The Bayley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in particular recognising the efforts of the team to make your stay an enjoyable one. We hope we can be of service some time in the future.

Darwen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed for just one night, we received a very warm welcome from the staff followed by great service, beer and food, the room was very nice, comfortable and warm with plenty of hot water for a lovely bath. In the morning we had a chat with the friendly host followed by an excellent breakfast. Thanks for a great stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfiec0cker
Martin B, Owner at The Bayley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback. We do hope you will visit us again soon

Bristol
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights in January 2017 for a wedding near by, lovely breakfast, pub also had superb evening food which we enjoyed. Martin was a superb host plus all the staff too, Mark(The Chef)/Lynn and Danny made you feel at home. Rooms are going to be updated in the near future which will help but as Martin has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QPR1966
Martin B, Owner at The Bayley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay and the good feedback. We always try to make our customers feel welcome and are happy that you would recommend us. Best wishes from all the team

Guildford
Reviewed 5 December 2016

An overnight stay as attending an event at Stonyhurst College. Extrememely convenient as right at the gates of the College. Lovely country area. Pleasant pub with spacious room with everything needed. Comfortable bed. Very helpful host especially as we were arriving late.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana034
Martin B, Owner at The Bayley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Had a lovely one night stay at the Bayley arms hotel. Accommodation was excellent, modern and nicely decorated and comforable. Host and staff were very pleasant and helpful. If I was in the area again I would certainly book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
Martin B, Owner at The Bayley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your guest feedback we are delighted you would choose to stay with us again. I will pass your positive comments back to the team

Manchester
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Visited the Bayley arms this weekend for my birthday. Lovely friendly staff, food was great and the room was very comfortable with everything you would need. Really good value for money & definitely would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissClarke2014

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurst Green
4.5 km away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
197 reviews
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
2.5 km away
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
968 reviews
16.2 km away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
740 reviews
5.2 km away
The Red Pump Inn
The Red Pump Inn
#1 of 1 in Bashall Eaves
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Bayley Arms
The Bayley Arms
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A rural retreat. Hand pulled ale and mouth-watering meals. The romantic lighting, flag stoned floors, sturdy tables and log fire in the main bar all create a heavenly rural retreat full of character, intimacy and charm. The public bar is the hub of the local community, serving as the base for Stonyhurst Park Golf Club, the village football team and the cricket club. The games room comes equipped with a pool table and TV. There is a tantalising range of hand pulled ales on offer, quality wines, whiskeys and gins together with a mouth-watering array of imaginative and quality food served in our restaurant or bar. We have a fantastic array of daily offers as well as coffee and cake and afternoon teas. These are served by our friendly staff within an informal and relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bayley Arms Hotel

Address: Avenue Road, Hurst Green BB7 9QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Hurst Green
Price Range: $88 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bayley Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Bayley Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bayley Arms Hotel Clitheroe
Bayley Arms Clitheroe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bayley Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Bayley Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Own key to the building so you can stay out late, great when out and about. Attached car park, real advantage.”
 of 5 bubbles poppyc262, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bedroom two overlooks the main village road, houses opposite/hills beyond them Little traffic, so quiet. No knowledge of other bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 48PaulW, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every room is great.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewj903, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Read review on rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles QPR1966, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 5 is small ...but ok”
 of 5 bubbles miichael, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5