We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort

Show Prices
#12 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,232: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A good place to unwind, good food and facilities and very courteous staff. However, the standard of rooms is much to be desired, especially the bathrooms . In our bathroom , the water from the shower had no force and the toilet needed better cleaning. Otherwise a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaji J
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shaji J Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your opinion on TripAdvisor after to your visit to Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. We are glad to read your comments regarding the services provided by the team. Indeed it has been our endeavor to offer excellent accommodation, food and warm and friendly service to all our...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good Hotel, great staff. Hotel is bit old, not much of mosquito problem. Had a climb few stairs to reach the Ocean Kiss restaurant for breakfast. Pool is good. Mobile charging was an issue, I guess because of the age of the hotel and its electrical wiring system. Overall 4.5 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satyen A
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Satyen A. Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that in general you had a good stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort and you enjoyed the facilities, the pool and the service provided by our staff. I will share your opinion with them with the assurance...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Once again Anantara Lawana did not disappoint. The decor, the breakfast, the facilities and the attentiveness of the staff will make you want to come back right away. Keep up the great work and hopefully see you again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bb2209
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear bb2209, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for being such a loyal guest of Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Indeed it has been our endeavor to offer excellent accommodation, food and warm and friendly service to all our guests. I am very pleased...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic resort. Beautiful location on the beach. Manicured gardens, beautiful rustic/luxury lodges and amazingly friendly staff who all made us very welcome and special. We will come back again. Ocean Kiss restaurant on the beach was excellent. Clean, vast range of food choices including romantic dinners on the beach and beach BBQ nights. No iffy tummies'!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sian p
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sian P, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write such a positive review on TripAdvisor We are happy to know that you chose our hotel to celebrate your honeymoon and we are pleased to have contributed for your special days in Samui. It is also important for us; know that you had a...

Bangkok
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The resort is a true 5 star hotel and well maintain. Good variety of breakfast buffet with air-condition room for cheese and yogurt and hot station for freshly made egg. There is only one pool, but many sun beds and beach benches. From time to time cold water, cold towels and mango popsicle is served to keep guests hydrating. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeeMeeBangkok
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear MeeMeeBangkok, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read that you liked the facilities and breakfasts offered during your stay with us. Every morning our chef and his team prepare a wide variety of fresh products to our guests start the day with a rich and healthy meal. We are happy to know that you enjoyed...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here before we moved to Bo Phut for our wedding. The resort was amazing. We had a room with a private pool and it was just stunning. The layout of the hotel is awesome and a short walk to Chewang beach. We loved the breakfast, by far the BEST breakfast I have eaten in Thailand. Its about a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Claire T, Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. Our resort has a very good location because despite being very close to downtown, near the shops and restaurants of Chaweng, all the area is very quiet and...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a long weekend at this resort with friends. Private villa is peaceful and relaxing. Restaurants offer variety of meals. Breakfast buffet is average, though I did appreciate some healthy options. Highly recommend for those who are looking for a vacation where you're looked after!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveladdict1981
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear traveladdict1981, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I really appreciated your kind comments and I am very happy that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our staff. I will share your opinion with them with the assurance that it will help to maintain the motivation and commitment of all who are...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am back to Samui after 3 years with a combination stay of 2 beautiful Anantara Resorts. Anantara Lawana is located in the prime area of Koh Samui (Chaweng). Location is perfect i would say... (walking distance to Central Festival - probably 10-15 mins) but you don't feel the noise at all when stay in the heart of this prime...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanlO2999FT
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear ryanlO2999FT, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.and for being such a loyal guest of Anantara brand. We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Indeed it has been our endeavor to offer excellent accommodation, food and warm and friendly service to all our guests. I am delighted to note that you have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pick up at the airport was not very pleasant and reception was not particularly welcoming compared to our other resort stay but it's still a relaxing holiday. The hotel setting is not baby friendly if you are with stroller cos they do have a lot of steps given the physical limitation. Luckily the staff are all very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happytimess
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happytimess, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor about your experience at Anantara Lawana Samui Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Anantara Lawana Samui Resort. Thank you for your notes regarding the airport transfer and warm welcome given by our staff. I will pass on our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing hotel with beautiful ocean views and private beach. Highly recommended for a romantic stay with excellent services and facilities. Great location for the airport and Chewang beach and many more.... will definitely come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony P
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Antony P, Thank you for sharing such a nice review with Tripadvisor community. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time with us. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant honeymoon in our hotel and your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team and have inspired them to continue to...

1,913 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1511)
Viewed
Dining (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (250)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (250)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (190)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (600)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Anantara Pool Villa (47)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Lawana Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Private Plunge Pool Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedrooms Pool Villa (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
5.9 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.9 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 103 in Chaweng
2,122 reviews
3.3 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#14 of 103 in Chaweng
752 reviews
2.9 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 103 in Chaweng
1,243 reviews
11.4 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#1 of 186 in Bophut
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the quiet, pristine northern end of Chaweng Beach, Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort & Spa offers peerless luxury Koh Samui accommodation just steps away from the ocean. Watch the sun rise over Samui’s palm forested coastline. Recline in rooms and suites inspired by the island’s original Chinese merchant settlers. Experience the perfect romantic dinner for two in a setting of your choice, accompanied by the freshest international cuisine.With room sizes starting at 61 square metres, Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa provides leading island resort accommodation. From the luxuriously appointed rooms and spacious Koh Samui pool villas to the resort’s communal facilities and restaurants, each guest is treated to the finest in services and amenities. Take a dip in the beachside infinity edge pool, dine in our treehouse restaurant overlooking the bay, or keep in touch with friends back home thanks to free Wi-Fi throughout the resort.While Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort & Spa’s location is quiet and tranquil, the buzz and excitement of Chaweng Beach lie just around the corner, with an array of international restaurants and local shops to take care of your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort

Address: 92 / 1 Moo 2, North Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $235 - $666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Lawana Hotel Chaweng
Lawana Hotel Bophut
Lawana Resort Bophut
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort Ko Samui, Thailand - Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“May be the Deluxe room with balconies could be a better choice. However all rooms are in quite and green areas.”
 of 5 bubbles 917shajij, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick hill side if you wana close to the beach but not if you are with baby stroller.”
 of 5 bubbles Happytimess, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For families get the villas with shared pool”
 of 5 bubbles AcharaC_12, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not functionally set up”
 of 5 bubbles TigerChandigarh, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool Villas are very pretty”
 of 5 bubbles Q7866OFmichellea, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay