We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for KC Resort & Over Water Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 536: English reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

The resort is average and needs maintenance. The time of year(June) is humid, the restuarant is not air conditioned, only fans. We stayed in an overwater villa at the top of the hill, which had excellent views of the ocean. The private pool and balcony were magic. The staff were beautiful and very helpful. The inroom fridge could have been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Whippsn8tr
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, thank you very much for your kind feedback which always help us to understand our guests needs and thoughts. We are delighted to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory and we do hope you will return to one of our Over Water Villas again. Maintenance and facility upkeep is our constant focus and numerous rooms and...

Mumbai
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

They have the Water villa and regular rooms. The sea view rooms are spacious with jacuzzi in the balcony. For honeymooners do not miss the couple spa. The hotel is away from Chwaeng beach. However there is a minivan that is organised by the hotel to n fro at regular intervals. staff very courteous

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank manishahriday
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback which always has a top priority to maintain high standard of our service. We are very glad to hear that your overall stay was pleasant and we do appreciate your positive comment on our staff and spa procedures which was passed to our department managers already. We do hope...

London
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Great staff but poor and dated facilities. The breakfast was also very poor with very bad selection. The staff are the best part about this hotel (apart from the reception staff who appear to not care at all). The room staff, pool staff, restaurant staff etc were all extremely helpful the reception staff were totally indifferent. One word answers and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AMLLondon
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, first of all we thank you very much for your feedback which always help us to maintain or improve our customer service and facilities. We are very sad to hear that our breakfast selection did not meet your expectations and your review was already passed to our F&B manager. We truly hope that you will share your...

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

My stay was excilent I stayed for 3 nights the staff was vry cooperative the viue from my balcony was vry good the shettle service was avalible 24/7 resturants viue in the morning and the pool all was just 2 good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abrar C
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abrar, thank you very much for your kind feedback of your 3 nights stay. We are very pleased to hear that you did not encounter any issue during your stay. Your feedback was passed to our managers with many thanks. We are already awaiting your next visit so we can exceed your expectations again and again. Thank you...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

This is a lovely resort if you have sea view rooms Restaurant has good variety quite expensive for a family Shuttle service to chewang not many you'll pay $250 Bart from resort for taxi Resort not suitable for young children our stay here was due to being transferred our booked resort closed for renovations Would recommend kc on the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol B
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Carol, thank you very much for your time to share your feedback and comments with us, we very appreciate all insights from our guests. We provide daily shuttle service to our sister resort KC Beach Club which is situated in the heart of Chaweng 4 times daily each way. We are sorry to hear that you consider our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2015

This resort is beautiful, there is not even a stone out of place in the entire complex. The views are fantastic. Rooms are well laid out and really clean. The staff here go out of there way to assist you with everything you need. I wouldnt recommend eating at the restaurant, the food is very expensive with small portions and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Naomi O
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Naomi, first of all let me thank you for your time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor which is always very important to us to guarantee our future guests absolute satisfaction. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our views over Chaweng bay and surrounding islands and your kind feedback was already passed to Front Office and...

Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Although not fortunate enough to book the over water villas we had quite a decent sized room. The room too did not have a view of the ocean but the rooms on the back side of the hotel are more spacious than the sea facing rooms as they have a smaller balcony. The rooms are well serviced. The staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kamlesh K
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kamlesh, thank you very much for your time to give us your feedback on our facilities and services. All comments from our guests are very important to us to maintain the highest standard of customer care in our resort. We are delighted to hear that your second choice of booking the Grand Deluxe Jacuzzi room has met your...

Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

My time here was very good, the rooms were immaculate and the view excellent. Possibly the nicest staff that I've ever come across, especially: Jeen, Phu and Anne. I was sad to say goodbye to them. My only complaint would be that the air con wouldn't go below 25 degrees. Other than that, perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sam P
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sam, thank you very much for your kind feedback which we always appreciate. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the room and service. Customer care is a top priority for us and Jeen, Phu and Anne are very glad to hear they could do the best for you to make your holiday amazing. Please...

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

First time on the island of koh samui and hotel was a little out of the way and we like to walk to places but not real able so had to taxi around alot. Room was not what was promised or looked like on website. A little dissapointed. View was very lovely and picturesque but 4 walls and a bed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janine N
KCS S, The Marketing at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Janine N, Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed with our lovely staff . Your kind comment will be shared with our staff.Comments and Issues good or bad are brought up in our morning meetings with all heads of department and we try to rectify these as soon as possible. We are...

Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

I took an over water villa. The view was amazing , very calm atmosphere, enjoyed the relaxation and the beauty of the nature, the swimming pool is amazing with very nice view in the sea . The food at the restaurant is very good. But the breakfast has limited choices The island is very nice , not so crowded and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fbouri
KCS S, The Marketing at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for KC Resort & Over Water Villas. We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent honey moon stay with us. It is wonderful that you enjoyed with our food and atmosphere of our resort. We do hope to have the opportunity in...

874 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (630)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (300)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Garden View Room (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Suite Sea View (29)
Viewed
Grand Junior Suite Sea View (43)
Viewed
Over Water Villas Sea View (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.8 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,274 reviews
0.7 km away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
2.6 km away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,636 reviews
0.6 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
817 reviews
5.0 km away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#38 of 104 in Chaweng
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $109 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui, Thailand - Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#26 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KC Resort & Over Water Villas staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from KC Resort & Over Water Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Over Water Villa for sure!”
sonalisethi, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor great views.”
DanielTrafikant, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi Suite is Outstanding”
NataliaP452, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view.”
Mikesue86, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view really is worth the extra. ( or ask for a cheeky upgrade!)”
yaz201, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5