We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for KC Resort & Over Water Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 523: English reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

Overall we were very happy with our visit. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our jacuzzi did brake but was fixed within 20mins of calling reception. Room service food was good and arrived promptly. Didn't use the restaurant so can't comment.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom F
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, on behalf of all resort teams let me thank you very much for your kind review on our services and facilities. Your feedback for us is always very important as we strive to deliver great customer care at all times. We wish to welcome you back in one of our properties on Koh Samui soon. Kind Regards,...

Reviewed 1 January 2015

The hotel staff were friendly and warm and my review is not on a reflection of the staff. We went to the resort for our honeymoon and unfortunately we wish we stayed somewhere else. The rooms were not cleaned probably each time, despite requesting the rooms to be cleaned properly. It's not expected you come back to your hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank ZainabAdams
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest When you put the " Do not clean" sign on the door, the maids do not clean the room. We respect your privacy. Every time there is the smallest problem we urge you to call our front desk & we can solve all issues & worst case scenario we would be happy to switch you to a new...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Would never visit again and would advise others to not waste money on this hotel. All staff, except for the restaurant chef, were extremely unhelpful and rude. Hotel services included bath towel, napkins, tea kettle etc. which were surprisingly not present in the room. Upon complaining, the receptionist arranged for the stuff but bluntly added that as long as they...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank suzanshah
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Our maid staff clean & check the rooms every time before the guest checks in. Any other issue can be resolved by calling our front desk. We strive on good customer service & would like to make your stay in our resort the best it can be. We do not provide toothbrush, slippers and other personal items but...

Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

We were the only patrons in the restaurant and it took almost an hour to bring out the first dish. Regardless of the delay, the waiter was extremely rude and didn't uphold the standard of customer service apparent throughout the rest of the hotel. In addition to all of this, my food was cold, half of the menu was unavailable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Madhawa M
Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

Worst place I've ever stayed in Stayed in over water villas Bathroom stunk of sewerage Air con they set is to 30 instead of 18 considering how hot it is Room service food was discusting we specifically told them my husband was ellergic to seafood they put seafood in his dish and he got really sick I will never come...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lila C
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

The guest ordered a Chicken Pad Thai and asked for the dish to be spicy & with no seafood. Room service made sure NOT to put any type of seafood in the dish. It may be that the guest is not used to the level of spicy that is served in Thailand. Many people get sick when they come to...

China
Reviewed 9 December 2014

we love the swimming pool very much! the service and breakfast are cool, too. also have a splandid bathtub facing the sea and pool, gladly to choose the hotel for the first time to koh samui, enjoy ourselves!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LinziXu
Reviewed 6 December 2014

We paid very little for 4 nights in the grand jacuzzi garden view room and on arrival we asked if we could upgrade we were shown a top floor room which had a jacuzzi on the balcony and overlooked the most beautiful view you could imagine. Thinking this was going to cost a fortune but it was only THB3000 per...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gemma_Sharman
Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel initially for 2 nights but extended this to 4 nights after receiving the excellent service. Staff were very freindly and helpful. Our rooms got upgraded without charge. Rooms are excellent and cleaned very well. Overall an excellent hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SinghB123
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the quiet season in mid November .I booked via expedia so for the money I paid it was well worth it. The staff here are second to none. Really attentive and bubbly. And I didn't once have to walk up that driveway as they called a buggy downward every time. Rooms could do with a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricky D
Mapua, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Perched on a hill with good views but difficult to get around without help They do their best providing a shuttle into the busy Chaweng area throughout the day and evening and also from their reception up to the resort apartments on little electric carts. Even providing transport down their driveway to the road but relying on others became annoying...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S

846 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (602)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (275)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Garden View Room (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Suite Sea View (29)
Viewed
Grand Junior Suite Sea View (43)
Viewed
Over Water Villas Sea View (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.8 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,212 reviews
0.9 km away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
2.5 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
5.1 km away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#40 of 104 in Chaweng
434 reviews
3.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $102 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui, Thailand - Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#24 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KC Resort & Over Water Villas staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from KC Resort & Over Water Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor great views.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielTrafikant, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi Suite is Outstanding”
 of 5 bubbles NataliaP452, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Mikesue86, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view really is worth the extra. ( or ask for a cheeky upgrade!)”
 of 5 bubbles yaz201, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the East side at least have great views of the coast and ocean. I would not even consider "garden" view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Brett_S368, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5