We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Show Prices
#16 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,097 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 606: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed in for 4 nights and it was nice. I recommend this place for couples, it is romantic and lovely. Friendly staffs. Gave cake and flower for birthday but i didnt look forward to the breakfast(need upgrade on the buffet). Spa is awesome, but a little bit pricey. Food is 5/10. The room that is facing the beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FreyaShaari
Impiana S, Asst. Marcoms Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear FreyaShaari, Thank you very much for your review and recently stay with us. We appreciate your very good comments about our lovely staff. Please be assured that I will pass your comment to our staff. Look forward to welcome you back again in next visit Koh Samui. Yours sincerely, Cherry Asst. Marcoms Manager

Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

There are beautiful and clean beach, hotel atmosphere is well decorated, beautiful green garden and nice view from restaurant, staff served at breakfast are attentive, polite and breakfast is pretty good it's fresh (: and delicious scramble eggs

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Хафиф К
Impiana S, Asst. Marcoms Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear Хафиф К, Thank you very much for your review and lovely photos. We hope you will come and visit us again sometime very soon. Yours sincerely, Cherry Asst. Marcoms Manager

Reviewed 28 November 2014

We have just enjoyed 12 fantastic days staying at the Impiana Resort Chaweng Beach Noi.This resort offers a quiet relaxed environment on arguably the best beach on Koh Samui.The resort is well maintained and nothing was a problem for the staff. Whilst out of the main drag of Chaweng Beach this to us was a bonus with the resort offering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Impiana S, Asst. Marcoms Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear Andrew G, Thank you very much for your review, I appreciate your good comments in our resort. Please be assured that I will pass your comment to our staff. And we look forward to welcome you back again in near future. Yours sincerely, Cherry Asst. Marcoms Manager

Reviewed 18 November 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 12 nights so we had plenty of time to observ the good and bad things Good things: The beach, sand and the resort was beautiful.The pool was always clean. Bad things: Very expensive food!!! They changed our bed sheets after 7 days even there was an big stain from a dragon fruit on it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela S
Impiana S, Asst. Marcoms Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear Angela S, Thank you very much for your review. We do apologize if your stay was not up to standard and your expectations, its greatly regreted as this does not reflect our true Impiana Hospitality or product. Please be assured that I will pass your comments to our management team, especially to our Food & Beverage department. We do...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located on a great spot of Chaweng noi, not far from the centre and there are 4-5 times shuttle buses free of charge to the centre. Hotel is quite old so facilities and atmosphere don't look that fresh pretty like traditional Thai style but nothing wrong with that. Go for deluxe room which is larger nicer for some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sasiwimonch
Impiana S, Asst. Marcoms Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear Sasiwimonch, Thank you very much for your review and comments. Please be assured that I will pass your comment to our management team. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to make this up to you and welcome you back again in future. Yours sincerely, Cherry Asst. Marcoms Manager

Mumbai
Reviewed 29 October 2014

The resort is well located and has a good beach, but the staff and rooms are not upto the mark compared to other resorts, the cooling in the room was bad and despite complaining there was no response, the staff is a bit annoying and not courteous. They got to be more friendly with people who can't speak Thai. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vaibhav_180
Impiana S, Asst. Marcoms Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear Vaibhav_180, Thank you very much for you review. I do apologize if something was not up to standard. Please be assured that I will pass your comment to management team. And we look forward to welcome you back again in your next visit to Koh Samui. Yours sincerely, Cherry Asst. Marcoms Manager

Reviewed 15 October 2014

We were there for 3 nights in June. Beautiful beach. Has shuttle service to main Chewang which only partially compensates to a off position. Beach is empty so is relaxing. However late night beach is not safe due to dogs. We got chased by a dog even inside of the hotel and there was only one guard who was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agha T
Impiana S, Asst. Marcoms Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear Agha T, Thank you very much for your excellent review. I am very happy that you had a good stay at our Impiana Chaweng Noi. But except that problem I am sorry to hear what happened on that night. And hope it will not happen with our guest anymore. So let me pass this message to our security department....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2014

This resort is far enough down the Chaweng beach to feel like you away form all the crowds and the other resorts that a jammed up against each other. The rooms were tidy and looked really nice. The beach front is far the best we found in Chaweng after walking the length of the beach. There is a beach bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lukey145
Impiana S, Asst. Marcoms Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear Lukey145, Thank you very much for your excellent reviews. Please be assured that I will pass your comment to our staff. And we look forward to welcome you again in near future. Yours sincerely, Cherry Asst. Marcoms Manager

Reviewed 29 September 2014

We stayed for 7 nights. Our first room had a very hard bed but the staff were lovely and found another room which was bigger and more comfortable. Everyone was delightful. Food magnificent. Recommend cooking class

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnieDav
Impiana S, Asst. Marcoms Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear AnnieDav, Thank you very much for your lovely review. Please be assured that I will pass your comment to our lovely staff. We look forward to welcome you again in next your next visit to Koh Samui. Yours sincerely, Cherry Asst. Marcoms Manager

perth
Reviewed 19 September 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for 8 nights. When we arrived we was shown to our room on the top floor lots of steep stairs no lift it was a hot day and by the time we was shown our room we thought we carnt be doing this maybe 3 times a day coming up these stairs. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank perthskye
Impiana S, Asst. Marcoms Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear perthskye, Thank you very much for your review. And I realized that our manager be willing to solve all our guest's trouble during their stay. We look forward to welcome you again in next your visit to Koh Samui. Yours sincerely, Cherry Asst. Marcoms Manager

1,320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1014)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (210)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (408)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Superior Cottage (30)
Viewed
Superior Sea Facing Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
4.2 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,253 reviews
2.5 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,602 reviews
2.3 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
1.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
3.3 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui boasts a secluded beachfront and white-sand setting plus lush tropical gardens. The majesty and splendor of the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms, tantalizing cuisine at Tamarind restaurant and friendly service, the pleasure are simple. Combined with the adventure of a journey through this magnificent island, Swasana Spa's heavenly relax and rejuvenate experiences are a unique way to experience the full wonder of this beautiful romantic destination. The resort truly represents the sanctuary of spirituality, richness and harmony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $85 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Place by itself is not very noisy, and beach view closer to the beach is probably the best bet for a room ...”
 of 5 bubbles varajan, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 665galinag, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 504 overlooking the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Susie050211, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior sea facing rooms above the grassed area are fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles Jezz2016, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to check room sizes before booking as some rooms are quite small. ”
 of 5 bubbles 727bobbiem, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5