We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,660: English reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

Spent 10 days in the Centara Grand Resort , Chaweng, Ko Samui. It was our first time to the island and to a resort of this high calibre. Highly recommend. It's a sheer escape from the hustle and bustle of the mainland and other more mainstream tourist resorts. The hotel itself is very charming and almost colonial in style which...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank KerrySpraoi
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear KerrySpraoi, Thank you from all of us for sharing your review and observations. The special mention of Ngern (breakfast hostess) and Joke (cooking class) was especially kind. We hope that you’ll try out some of the Thai cooking recipes you learned at home…and if you forget something you can always come back for a refresher. We look forward to...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2014

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at the Centara Grand Beach Resort in Chaweng and we were absolutely delighted with everything. The staff was very nice and helpful, everything was very clean, the bedrooms are large, huge breakfast buffet, the swimming pool and gardens are beautiful and the beach is just magic! No need to say that the location...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julia F
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Julia F., Thank you sharing your review of your recent stay. We’re delighted that you were so happy with our location and facilities. After reading your comment on the Candlelight dinner we went back to the Kitchen team. We always present full menu information for guests for their approval prior to meal preparation. The dinner you describe would certainly...

Reviewed 20 September 2014

Not a lot more I can say that has not already been said!!!! Absolutely wonderfull hotel beautiful room gardens food position and more important staff who really care.had a high floor room over the pool and sea ,well maintained first class servic by all the staff,particularly marleen,who seemed never to be off duty ,kind and caring great person to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Alan L., On behalf of all of us here thank you sharing your review. The positive feedback is appreciated and your kind comments have been posted on our staff information board to encourage the team. We do hope we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Joe

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2014

This is out second stay at this hotel, would definitely recommend it. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Facilities are good. Ate here most lunchtimes, food was excellent, really tasty and varied menu. Ate here at night too, spice island was our favourite but unfortunately closed for renovation work during our stay. Went to the thai buffet, felt it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aileen O
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Aileen O., Please accept our apologies for the late response. This correspondence has been ‘pending’ in the system forever (?) Thank you for writing about your second stay with us. Your complimentary comments on our staff and facilities are much appreciated. The attractions outside the hotel can be fun and quite good value so your observations there are also...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2014

My husband and daughter and I spent 6 nights in this great hotel. This was our sixth visit to Koh Samui and our first at the Centara. We loved the position of the hotel after previously staying at the other end of the beach where it is much busier. We had a one bedroom apartment which gave us lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Childs
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Childs, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay on the Trip Advisor forum. You really made the most of your holiday-trying the different restaurants, spa and even snacks off the beach. Thank you for all the positive comments on the facilities and service. Thanks you also for mentioning that Housekeeping team. They are often overlooked, but...

London
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I'm going to do this review in two parts and my experiences of the hotel couldn't be more different. The club service and general hotel service couldn't be more different. And I don't see why the club should be brought down by the rest of the property. We stayed in August 2014. Lets get to work on the main hotel...........

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank taposh
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Taposh, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate the fact that your family enjoyed your stay for the most part. Your complimentary comments on the service quality and friendliness of The Club staff are appreciated. Your detailed description of areas where we might improve is also beneficial and we thank you for presenting your observations. To...

Reviewed 16 September 2014

this has got to be the worst service ive ever had, booked with them months in advance, only to be emailed a few weeks before my stay, to be told the booking was cancelled due to PLANNED maintenance! and that as an apology I would receive a full refund! how kind. zero customer service, didn't give a dame about my...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Pauladventure
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Paulaventure, We are sorry to hear of the challenges with your booking. Indeed it is not our goal to have to turn guests away nevertheless sometimes it does occur for a variety of reasons and in turn our team strives to find the best possible solution. In this case, we offered to transfer your booking to a comparable resort...

nz
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We had stayed at this resort 5 times previously over a number of years usually as part of a conference, the last time was in celebration of a 5oth birthday, I was worried about returning after reading some of the negative reviews but my husband and I both run businesses and needed a break, and we had always found Centara...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juforb1
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Juforb1, Happy 50th! Thank you so much for choosing us again (6th visit!!!) –especially for your special celebration. We’re happy that the return visit was a nice break from running your businesses. Thank you for the comment you make about exploring the island and being content you’re your choice of Centara. We hope to welcome you back again next...

israel
Reviewed 13 September 2014

We travelled with our kids ages 16, 14, 8.5, stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and absolutely loved the place. The gardens and the sea are beautiful, food on breakfast was very good (huge variety of vegetables, fruits, pastries and hot dishes as well). The beach is nice though full of peddlers who can be pretty annoying. Nice activities...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank meiravit
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Meiravit, We’re delighted that your family had a wonderful stay. It’s great to hear that your daughter’s birthday celebration was a success too. Thank you for the positive feedback on our staff and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Joe

Essex
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Taken me a while to sit down and write this review, I usually submit my reviews 2 or 3 days on my return. It wasnt what we expected having travelled to Thailand in 2013, Khao Lak where we stayed in the JW Marriot which we kept comparing to Centara. The Centara isnt a 5 star, its a 4* but the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MrMaxi
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear MrMaxi, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We’re pleased that the efforts of our staff made your holiday a pleasant one overall. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconsistencies you experienced. We were indeed having a issue with our main pool filter which has since been rectified. The experience you describe at...

2,121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1739)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (314)
Viewed
Room/Suite (154)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (388)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (659)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Facing Room (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Suite (50)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Ocean Facing Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
2.3 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,212 reviews
0.6 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
1,559 reviews
0.4 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,311 reviews
0.4 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
606 reviews
10.3 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located along Chaweng, Koh Samui’s finest beach. Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui offers first class Thai hospitality. Enjoy the exceptional facilities of this award winning deluxe resort which combines the spirit and culture of the island with a tranquil ambiance and sheer beauty. A choice destination for lovers of water sports in particular and everyone in general. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui

Address: 38/2 Moo 3, Borpud | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $196 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui Hotel Chaweng
Centara Grand Beach Hotel
Hotel Centara Grand Beach
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui Ko Samui, Thailand - Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#6 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#6 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui staff and other travellers.
108 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (108)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floors with ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles 771lynr, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Villas have nice plunge pool but limited view of ocean”
 of 5 bubbles H8275GRdavide, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 919sabihak, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have nice views, block 6 and 7 are nearer the pool, while blocks 2 and 3 are nearer the spa and gym.”
  • Amazing sunrise and sunset views plus the crashing ocean waves from your balcony!
 of 5 bubbles YongBin, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is on the beach which is suppose to be amazing. Rooms with sea view are not necessary sunnier or quieter It has a larger balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5