We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chaba Cabana Beach Resort

Show Prices
#23 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chaba Cabana Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chaba Cabana Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 461: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

If you want to swim in a pool right next to a beach, this is the place. The rooms are spacious, the views are beautiful, and the ocean is right there no matter where you are. There is direct access to the beach as well if you so wish to venture there. Located at the far end of the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa B
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

The staff was not helpful from the time we checked in onwards. The language was a major problem as they were not able to speak basic English, including managers. The bathroom needs renovation. Breakfast was poor. I would recommend to stay in different hotel with a nicer beach. However,would still say not a bad vacation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanja G
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. With regards to poor English of the staff, this is your opinion and we do not want to argue on this, but reading the other reviews here at tripadvisor, most of our guests appreciate our staff, who may not be fluent and speak very good English, since this is not our...

London Girl
Reviewed 13 June 2015

The rooms were lovely and clean. Restaurant wonderful fabulous breakfast. The staff were very attentive and helpful ( especially Patrick who went over and above his duties when our taxi did not arrive for our early flight back to the airport) The hotel is at the furthest end of the beach but that was nice because it was very quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Holidaygir62
Cora G, Secretary to Executive Vice President at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your review of our property. We are indeed very happy of your description of our resort and our staff. We are also glad to read your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

we have stayed at the Chaba Cabana 3 times now and will return April next year. The hotel is in a wonderful location, the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly doing all they can to please us. Breakfast is really good a wide selection for all. Highly recommended can't wait til next year

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jarmara
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

A pleasure to serve and assist you to enjoy your stay in Koh Samui. Appreciate your time to share your experience at Chaba Cabana. Thank you very much for your stay and we look forward to your next stay.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Chaba although this could be a top hotel with some minor adjustments. The location was great for us as it wasn't in the middle of the madness of central Chaweng. We enjoyed the walk down the beach during the day and night it took around 20 minutes to central and there are quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank brian1966
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apology for the shortcomings that you encountered during your stay. We admit that there maybe some times or occassions in which our staff may missed out or lapse on the service rendered, but we do really appreciate that the untoward incidents you encountered at our hotel didn't dampened your impression on...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We have stayed here for 2 weeks and this is our second time here. It's excellent value for money at $80 per night, dont come here expecting 5 star because for that kind of money its not!! It's located on the best part of the beach,has a great pool, friendly staff and free wifi. The room is cleaned every day,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grechy_11
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Poor breakfast Most expensive place to eat and drink on the whole beach Drinks from plastic well used glass (also small) Upgraded the room, but the new one was not exactly eny more to enjoy. Not clean or more than a cabine Another thing, long walk in the heat to a shop, and you can not take out your included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hansicm
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Your review about Chaba Cabana is the opposite of the many reviews posted at tripadvisor, this is your view and we do not argue on this. Your comments on our food being the most expensive is not true, food served is reasonably priced and safe to dine. Breakfast served is with a variety of food, thus, we have it as...

Sydney
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The hotel is about 15 minute walk to town along the beach or 25 minutes along the road. Stayed 5 nights in a deluxe cabana, very comfortable and breakfast was good. Staff were very polite and helpful. Shuttle to town only runs twice a day, could improve service as a bit far for elder people to town. Over all if...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank papa1Sydney
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Over charged us twice for things we paid for cash.be careful-wouldnt recommend bad service-ruined a good stay -never had this happen before -been to thailand previous and returned as was a nice place--things have changed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are not in control of any words you may say about our hotel and our staff but we are proud to inform that we have the many repeating guests form countries such as Australia, Italy, UK , Germany and other parts of the world who keep coming back to stay with us...

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Ripped us off $200 due to dodgy service/ security when we paid cash. Then wanted to charge us again. NOT HAPPY SERIOUSLY DONT BOTHER .............................................................................................................................................................................................................

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew J

722 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (449)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Cabana Beach Club Pool (21)
Viewed
Coco Palm Pool (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 km away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#17 of 104 in Chaweng
293 reviews
1.7 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
2.4 km away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
3.4 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
573 reviews
1.0 km away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#48 of 104 in Chaweng
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located at the northern end beachside of Chaweng, Chaba Cabana Beach Resort & Spa offers a most picturesque view of Chaweng Bay from every position on its 150 meters of soft sand beachfront. Designed in unique tribal design to enhance your tropical island holiday with its tastefully designed rooms, Chaba Cabana meets every guest's desires. Chaba Cabana Beach Resort & Spa is a 4-star resort in Chaweng Beach Koh Samui. The resort offers 80 rooms and suites in combinations for Honeymooners, families and couples. Each of the rooms contained modern amenities to provide utmost comfort and convenience to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chaba Cabana Beach Resort

Address: 160 Moo 2, Bo Put | Ko Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $86 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaba Cabana Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your Chaba Cabana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaba Cabana Beach Hotel Bophut
Chaba Cabana Koh Samui
Chaba Cabana Beach Bophut
Chaba Cabana Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand - Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#30 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chaba Cabana Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Chaba Cabana Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor for good view, but be warned... No lifts!”
 of 5 bubbles sarahbF4867RL, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a garden villa”
 of 5 bubbles Suzieq01, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We prefer ground floor and emailed in advance - was pleasantly surprised!!”
 of 5 bubbles Tiesys, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend room 114”
 of 5 bubbles jamjar2013, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are spacious and very clean. Air conditioning is free, not like a lot of European hotels”
 of 5 bubbles kevingardener, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5