We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chaba Cabana Beach Resort

Show Prices
#22 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chaba Cabana Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chaba Cabana Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 454: English reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

I found this resort very run down and in need of a refurb, the basic things just didn't happen, No soap left for a week, No cold towel presented at pool bar, rooms not sprayed for mosquitoes at night, extremely poor wi fi, had to carry own bags to room on arrival and took two calls to get them picked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SKCAV
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you had encountered in your stay at Chaba Cabana. Our rooms are actually being cleaned and prep-up everyday and we always replenish amenities in the bathroom, mini bar and the complimentary tea-coffee making facilities, making sure every room is properly supplied wth...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Booked this in October last year for a quick get away following the long month of January and to escape the rat race of work and mainly the weather. Flew with Malaysia air via KL, best flight we've had so far. Crew were kind, friendly and may I add a lot of other air line services could learn a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tessa T
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your review of our property. We are indeed very happy of your description of your stay with us. Your good commendations on our product, as well as the staff makes us happy and feel good knowing you did enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015

stayed in a deluxe villa it was lovely it was over lookng the beach the villa was very clean and bedding changed on request the only thing i could say was the bathroom needs up dating and more storage for our clothes.also in the dining room there are cobwebs above the toaster and the windows needed cleaning.but please dont be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mzgarden5
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort & Spa. We want you to know that you are important to us and we truly appreciate your feedback. Our bathroom, though actually cleaned, has been time and again mistaken as not clean, but kindly note that the bathroom tiles are actually made of rustic...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Stayed in one of the hotel suites on the beach side, the rooms were very poorly maintained. We had stayed in these 8 years ago and the decor and curtains etc were exactly the same but required updating. Bathroom area was dirty with mildew grouting around the bath. Tiled area were grubby and generally the whole suite needed a good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judy L
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. Regarding your comment about the rooms and the bathroom, our rooms are actually cleaned everyday and the bathromm tiles are with rustic colur designs that some may see them as dirty. Please allow us to share that we got plans to renovating these rooms sometme during the dates that we...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Good location. We booked a deluxe villa, needs refurbishing as it's a little tired. Staff were excellent especially in the restaurant, friendly and helpful. Drinks a little dear at the bar and also in the minibar in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear of your appreciation on our staff. With regards to the rooms, the management has already scheduled the renovations within this year, during the low seasons, to avoid disturbance to guests. Thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you again in your next visit to Koh Samui.

Bradford,West Yorkshire
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We stayed here for the first two weeks in Feb 2015. Check in was easy. Room 106 was more than big enough. Yes the room smelt a bit musty when we first entered the room but we never noticed it again. Yes the bed was hard. This didn't spoil our stay. The beach is only 15 seconds walk away. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GHA
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, as you get to explore Chaweng area. One asset of Chaba Cabana is its location and proximity of the rooms to the beach. Sorry to know about the bed, you could had informed it at our staff and they can then do something to make it more comfortabvle...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

My son and I stayed at Chaba Cabana for 8 days. Quiet location, rooms on beach front. Check-In hassle free, welcome drinks and cold towels on arrival. During stay found reception staff unfriendly, we sat in foyer entrance for a period of time, no conversation with guests at anytime. Restaurant had great buffet breakfast (Asian / Western ) restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheryl S
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

We would like to sincerely apologize for any lapse in service that you encountered during your stay. Our staff are actually one of the reasons why we do have the many repeating guests who are all praises for our friendly staff. Your stay with us was at the time that we do have some rains in the island thus, you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Chaba cabana is set up as tropical hotel with rooms and apartments. We stayed in 106. The good: Good sized pool Total beach front on the northern end and quiet On site massages reasonably priced (didn't try them) Bar meals were good but on the dearer side Delicious smoothies and cocktails Staff friendly and helpful Room was daily cleaned and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lubna76
Cora G, Executive Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thaks for the good review on your stay at Chaba Cabana. Glad to know you had enjoyed staying with us inspite of the shortcomings you mentioned. The resort will be retouched again sometime this year and we hope that you would still be back to stay with us should you be back in the island.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2015

This resort was our first accommodation in Samui to keep costs down while we waited for the rest of our wedding party and guests to arrive in Samui a few days later. Overall it was ok, Check in was fast and easy, room was pretty nice, good aircon, bathroom clean and shower good, however it smelt a little stale and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aaron B
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to express your views Chaba Cabana! Appreciate the good commendations but regret to know of what had been missed out in order for an enjoyable stay with us. Apologies that your email may had been missed out at a time we are having some technical errors on our server. Glad to know inspite of the shortcomings,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We have stayed at Chaba Cabana for 8 nights at the beginning of December. Having just completed a 20hrs journey we really appreciated the cool towels and a welcome drink while we were being checked in. The room was big and clean, with powerfull aircon ( which you'll definetely appreciate) and good water pressure. The location of the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Silvers7
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi there! Glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Chaba Cabana and we look forward to welcoming you in your next visit to Koh Samui. Appreciate your time to do a tripadvisor review that could also make other guests and incoming guests know of your views on us. Thank you very much!

720 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (447)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Cabana Beach Club Pool (21)
Viewed
Coco Palm Pool (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.7 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
2.4 km away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#40 of 104 in Chaweng
512 reviews
0.0 km away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#19 of 104 in Chaweng
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
2.5 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
1,558 reviews
3.4 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#30 of 104 in Chaweng
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located at the northern end beachside of Chaweng, Chaba Cabana Beach Resort & Spa offers a most picturesque view of Chaweng Bay from every position on its 150 meters of soft sand beachfront. Designed in unique tribal design to enhance your tropical island holiday with its tastefully designed rooms, Chaba Cabana meets every guest's desires. Chaba Cabana Beach Resort & Spa is a 4-star resort in Chaweng Beach Koh Samui. The resort offers 80 rooms and suites in combinations for Honeymooners, families and couples. Each of the rooms contained modern amenities to provide utmost comfort and convenience to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chaba Cabana Beach Resort

Address: 160 Moo 2, Bo Put | Ko Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $85 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaba Cabana Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Chaba Cabana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaba Cabana Beach Hotel Bophut
Chaba Cabana Koh Samui
Chaba Cabana Beach Bophut
Chaba Cabana Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand - Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#30 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chaba Cabana Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Chaba Cabana Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a garden villa”
 of 5 bubbles Suzieq01, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We prefer ground floor and emailed in advance - was pleasantly surprised!!”
 of 5 bubbles Tiesys, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend room 114”
 of 5 bubbles jamjar2013, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are spacious and very clean. Air conditioning is free, not like a lot of European hotels”
 of 5 bubbles kevingardener, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had one of the beach rooms which was great rather than being in the main blocks”
 of 5 bubbles tebs38, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5