We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Breezes

Bay St., Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Lowest prices for your stay
2018-02-04 2018-02-05
Are these your travel dates?
TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marsh HarbourSee available hotels in Marsh Harbour
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good35%
  • Average33%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible16%
20 Apr 2017
“Absolute disappointment!”
11 Apr 2016
“Affordable family spot for one night”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

We had booked one night at Island Breezes after arriving from Canada via Nassau and prior to moving into our rental place at Treasure Cay. I had checked out the photos and comments on line and thought it might be a decent place for one...More

3  Thank Irene K
Response from Dale H, Guest Relations Manager at Island BreezesResponded 13 July 2017

Good day, Apologies for just seeing your review now. I am unsure why lighting was not working in the unit as we keep spare bulbs at the office as our local power does tend to blow them often. We also last season added light fixtures...More

Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Island breezes was clean, comfortable, and could fit our family of four at a reasonable rate. There was a double bed, a twin bed and a rollaway. It was close to curly tails, snappas, and the liquor store and about a 15-20 minute walk to...More

Thank COLZ123
Response from Dale H, Guest Relations Manager at Island BreezesResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We always love to hear feed back from our guests it's what helps us to grow in a more positive way towards what our clientele wants. As you were a family of four quick question,...More

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

The place is clean, convenient, cool, neat and freshly repainted. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It does have free wifi, cable TV, microwave, refrigerator and AC, but that is about it. Not a lot of fancy stuff, just basic. You are within walking...More

Thank Foxtrot-BandB
Response from Dale H, Guest Relations Manager at Island BreezesResponded 28 July 2016

Good day thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and sorry for the delay in responding. We do appreciate your taking the time. We hope that you not only enjoyed your stay with us,but that you enjoyed your stay here in Abaco...More

Reviewed 20 January 2016

Stayed 4 nights,billed f or 8 nights.Attempted while there to get error corrected,days later,and miles away,still unable to get correction.the lady at the front desk tried to rectify the error but (so far) has been unsuccessful.More

1  Thank 126rick
Response from Dale H, Public Relations Manager at Island BreezesResponded 22 January 2016

Good day Rick and thanks for bringing this to our attention. I just checked with the front desk manager book keeper/ accountant to follow up. It seems that you were on island during our phone line intermittent outage of 6+ weeks which the local company...More

Reviewed 2 April 2015 via mobile

It's near the Harbour which has ok nightlife. Conchy Joes is ok, DnR has karaoke. The hotel it's self is just very dated & old. I did not like the fact that the wifi is only in front of the little office. We stayed overnight...More

2  Thank Cie S
Response from Dale H, Public Relations Manager at Island BreezesResponded 24 April 2015

Good day, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. It alerted me to the internet problem at the hotel among other issues you mentioned which I would need to know the room number to identify the...More

  • Top amenities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Room amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Price range
  • US$100 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
  • Room types
  • Family Rooms ,
  • Kitchenette ,
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Number of rooms
  • 8
  • Location
  • Caribbean >
  • Bahamas >
  • Out Islands >
  • Abaco Islands >
  • Great Abaco Island >
  • Marsh Harbour
  • Also Known As
  • Island Breezes Abaco Islands/Marsh Harbour
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Bathroom (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Island Breezes staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"They have 8 rooms. Number 3 is my favorite. It is away from the road noise."
Read review
"Really, I expect they are all the same. However, rooms 7, 8, and 9 are further from the front street."
Read review
"Ask for one of the rooms nearer to the street."
Read review
"Room #3 is back off of the street and has a king-sized bed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing