We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
ballater
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Not one of the most friendly welcomes after a 8 hour drive.Unit needs deep cleaning cobwebs on lights in kitchen dirty carpets,etc.Asked to get utility bill day before leaving as we were only staying 5 nights did not happen.So much for customer service.Unit had very large t.v. which was great but you had to move a wing chair and try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theo15
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

An isolated venue near a little village not far from the sea. The apartment we stayed in needed upgrading and was dark inside. The views through the lounge window were very pleasant. There were satisfactory units in the kitchen. Lighting inside was very poor. Very difficult to read. The phone signal was intermittent and mostly unavailable. The wifi we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juiceeblindy
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Our three bedroom apartment was very comfortable. We were two couples so had plenty of room; using the sofa bed in the lounge this place could accommodate eight so would be cosy but usable. Plenty of space in the bedrooms and nice beds. Lounge was also roomy and a new large smart TV was installed while we were there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is so good to hear from guests when we get things right, and that the accommodation and facilities on the resort were up to your expectations. You certainly did get around and made the most of the surrounding area of Snowdonia has to offer. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We where given different accommodation than booked, being told that the site was fully booked. All week the resort was half empty, confirmed by a member of staff. The villa given to us took you back 20 years, walls had mould on them, curtains andthe poles didn't fit the windows, the carpets were dirty and stained, and the furniture in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barry d
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am not aware of which Lodge you stayed in, and so I cannot investigate the comment you have raised any further , or look see if you raised any issues during your stay to a member of the team. If you had spoken to us early on during your stay about your disappointment, I...

Moreton Paddox
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

The Lapwing apartment we are staying in is v well furnished slightly dated but clean and unworn, perfect girls spa break away, plenty of room for 8 in our accommodation, good mattresses and clean fresh towels and bed linen, warm and very well equipped,staff polite and very helpful, nothing like the reviews we've read, as we wondered what the hell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Lapwing, and your honest review of the one you stayed in. I will pass on your comments to the Spa girls who I know will be very please to read this.The Spa does have its own "Tripadvisor" and "Facebook" page if you feel like writing on...

Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The location lovely grounds and most of all the Spa makes this place. The spa staff and treatments are the best. Book early not to be disappointed. Just stayed on their winter weekend deal. Accommodation was in an apartment. Beatiful views, comfy beds and lovely hot shower. Leisure facilities could do with an upgrade, but still very relaxing. The neaby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snowdon123
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to Plas Talgarth Resort and the surrounding area. I do hope to welcome you back in the future.The cinema in Twywn is great

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We owned for nearly 30 years at Plas Talgarth before buying out of the system. This was to be our final visit on a 'Guest Certificate'. When I phoned to make the booking I was informed that no 2 bedroom units were available, but a 1 bed unit was available in the Mansion House for the week after our normal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keitht
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that your unit type was not available on this occasion, if you was able to look at other dates it may have been available. You are aware that voucher guest do have terms and conditions attached. I do apologize about the fire alarms going off for 3 days. We have rectified this...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Having read previous reviews on trip advisor I was anxious about the accomodation at Plas talgarth. However we couldn't have wished for better. The heron appt was exceptionally spacious, very well equipped and had amazing views. The resort is in a fantastic setting and the fact that we could take our dog was a huge bonus. The only downside was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindietodd
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will pass your comments about Y Garth to Katherine and Russell the owners . I look forward to welcoming you back some other time.

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Members of our family have been staying since the early 80's and yes some of the villas particularly are in need of refurbishment, which we understand is ongoing. Having moved from Villa 39 due to a few issues can't fault the villa we were moved to (No. 21). The staff dealt with our problem very speedily and efficiently and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry O
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to sort out any issues you had. We do have an ongoing refurbishment program in place were we endeavor to refurbish 7 Lodges per year, Its on going. I look forward to see you returning again in the near future.

Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I visited the plas talgarth this week. Our bungalow (no 3) smelt a buit musty on arrival but soon disappeared. The kitchen is very well equipped with oven, hob, dishwasher, microwave and fridge freezer. A table and 6 chairs in the seating area. The lounge is nice with a lovely view of the mountains. Two settees and an arm chair....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angielatte
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will contact Hoseasons regarding the information they have about the resort and get it up dated. We are in the process of up grading all TV to Smart TV and so they do not have internet access through the TV system at the moment. We...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennal
8.2 km away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 4 in Aberdovey
580 reviews
18.7 km away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
307 reviews
19.1 km away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Plas Dolguog Hotel
Plas Dolguog Hotel
#2 of 3 in Machynlleth
85 reviews
38.7 km away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,357 reviews
5.2 km away
White Lion Hotel
White Lion Hotel
#3 of 3 in Machynlleth
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort

Address: Talgarth Hall Hotel Snowdonia National Park, Pennal, Snowdonia National Park SY20 9JY, Wales (Formerly Plas Talgarth Health & Leisure Club)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Pennal
Price Range: $153 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Talgarth Holiday Hotel Pennal
Plas Talgarth Health Leisure Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely food at the walkable Riverside hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Snowdon123, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views from Patio and Bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles globetreka1, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we only spent the day here.”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherP159, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the House or bungalows after research”
 of 5 bubbles ethelred, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Apparently Villa's 27 & 28 are extremely good”
 of 5 bubbles MyCues, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5