We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doreta Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Doreta Beach Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doreta Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 815: English reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is about 3* quality, The rooms are not the cleanest I've used. Many mosquitos, and AC is always working on same power, so it's barely noticeable during the hot days, and cold during the nights. Shower is rusty and not clean. The food is good and have a changing dish or two every day. All rest of dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oz R
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oz R, Thank you for your comments. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. As a rule, our housekeeping department is extremely diligent in making sure that our guest rooms are absolutely clean and fresh. We will review your comments with our executive housekeeper, and reinforce our policies regarding room cleanliness and attention to detail. Thank you for kind...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

After a very bad start to the holiday with Jet2 the holiday was OK. Food lovely could not fault that, waiter service great. Drinks are not all inclusive to 1 am as described on Jet2 website. They stopped serving at11 pm and then had to pay. Bar staff by the pool at night were rude and ignorant but day time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmaguire211
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dmaguire211, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with us! We appreciate your praises regarding our committed team members and will gladly forward your nice words as it motivates us even more to work harder for our guests' holiday experience. We welcome also your constructive criticism. Our guests opinion is the only way to...

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I have no idea why there are bad reviews of this hotel, we have been every year for four years and always loved it, this year the animation team were amazing,friendly fun and always lots going on, The evening shows were funny and well rehearsed, The team were great and you really felt that they loved what they do, There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire D
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire D, Thank you very much for sharing such a kind review with us concerning your recent stay at Doreta Beach Hotel. We are very proud you have chosen our hotel for four years and appreciate all our services. We are always glad to read comments and see good compliments as yours because we hardly work to give the...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel been twice went there when I was young then went there with my partner food wasn't very nice, but clean friendly lovely location would defo go back again! Also recommend it to families great activities throughout the day. Beach is lovely aswell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lc1232015
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lc1232015, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and opinions about your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled you had such a great stay with us and you loved the comfort of our hotel, our highly enjoyable amenities and the excellent service you received during your stay. It’s always a pleasure to welcome you and we...

somerset
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times , but shortly visited there , after staying at another hotel , Well its changed so much , it is definatly NOT for the ENGLISH any more , its all about the French and Eastern Europeans , so if you like entertainment , then this place is NOT for the English anymore...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trevySomerset
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear trevySomerset, Firstly, thank you for choosing Doreta Beach Hotel again. We appreciate your loyalty and your trust in our hotel. We are really disappointed to read this review because guest satisfaction is always our highest aim and we do whatever we can to achieve this at all times. However, we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations....

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel was more than i expected with a fabulous location if you want to relax and enjoy a lazy romantic holiday, Ideal for couples with a fantastic pool and beach onsite. Lots of variety for food and drinks a plenty. The room was better than i expected although put films and music onto a few flash drives an plug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin A M
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin A M, Many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Doreta Beach Hotel hotel. We thank you for praising our location and the beautiful view which promote relaxation. Every one of us is doing the best to provide our guests an unforgettable holiday and we are very happy to convince you in all...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Doreta has a beautiful outside space, the food is very tasty and has lovely people working there. Is a shame that all the rest is very bad... The beach and the grass around the pool are full of cigarettes points (only two man to clean and tidy everything and the area is huge...), the toilets are very old and damage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia M
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricia M, It is rewarding for us to hear that we managed to meet your expectations in our culinary offerings, service and location, however disappointed you in some others. Nevertheless, we hope you had a very good holiday with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again if you reconsider and decide to visit our hotel again....

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Doreta is a cheap, dirty, low quality hotel. Although it is all inclusive, the food is so bad that cannot be eaten, drinks as well - too bad to be drank. Staff is unfriendly, the room is dirty, towels were gray, shower was not working properly, the sea view (that we paid extra for) was actually the view to an...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Oana_dili
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oana_dili, Thank you very much for your review. We work very hard to meet the needs and expectations of all of our guests. Please accept our apologies in regards to any inconvenience encountered during your stay. Our team greatly appreciates you sharing your concerns with us as we will continue to strive to better meet the needs of all...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Despite reading some of the terrible reviews, we decided to go to Doreta Beach for 2 weeks with our two young girls, 5 and 7 - big mistake! We paid £4000 for 2 weeks and whilst we didn't expect anything like a 4 star UK experience, we didn't expect a room that, quite frankly, was unfit for purpose. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AngelaMZ5759KN
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AngelaMZ5759KN, We are totally grateful for your helpful feedback and genuinely would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. As we really understand how important is it to have a relaxing and comfortable stay, we do totally respect your valuable comments, so please rest assured that all what you have mentioned will be investigated immediately. Once again we assuring...

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Worst food, no taste, too far away from everything, no sandy beach, rooms very dirthy and old and broken furniture, matresse very bad, it s an 1 star hotel with big pools and a lot of noisy kids, wainting until 3 a clock for check in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stela l
Theodoros D, Manager at Doreta Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stela l, Thank you for your helpful review. One of our main goals is to offer varied culinary delights so we are sorry that we didn't meet your taste. Please be assured that we will investigate these issues thoroughly. We apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your comments will definitely help us to improve. Thank you...

1,252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (934)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (150)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Other (363)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Family Room with Balcony (43)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tholos
0.2 km away
Alex Beach Hotel
Alex Beach Hotel
#5 of 9 in Tholos
142 reviews
0.6 km away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
15.6 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Aegean Breeze Resort
37.0 km away
Princess Sun Hotel
Princess Sun Hotel
#6 of 15 in Kiotari
420 reviews
16.1 km away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#6 of 74 in Faliraki
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Doreta Hotel is a modern and comfortable beachfront resort and spa property, located on the west coast of Rhodes Island, near the pretty village of Tholos, at a distance of 17km from the centre of Rhodes town. It's an ideal choice for those who would like to combine the unrivalled views of the blue Aegean with cooling breeze of the west coast. Has a great atmosphere, not only providing an excellent environment for families, but equally suitable for all guests. The spacious lawns leading down to the tree-lined beach is a fun place for children to play carelessly and safely. Hotel is an excellent base for exploring the countless beauties of the island, but it also provides an opportunity for a relaxed walk around taverns, shops and the traditional village of Tholos. It is no wonder that one third of our guests repeat their visit to our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doreta Beach Hotel

Address: Tholos 85106, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Price Range: $95 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doreta Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Doreta Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doreta Beach Hotel Rhodes
Doreta Beach Tholos
Doreta Beach Rhodes
Doreta Beach Resort
Doreta Beach Hotel Greece/Tholos, Rhodes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doreta Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
85 questions
Ask a question
Swindon, United Kingdom

See all questions (85)

Questions? Get answers from Doreta Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view rooms are more expensive but give the English sanctuary from the French”
 of 5 bubbles wendyj183, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we requested ground floor got top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles lchinablue, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel with pool and sea view - best roomsnot available for English only French visitors.”
 of 5 bubbles dmaguire211, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quieter and sea views are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 457claired, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“dont come here”
 of 5 bubbles trevySomerset, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5