We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunlight Studios

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunlight Studios
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunlight Studios
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We booked Sunlight Studios based on the many positive reviews and the fact its not a huge sprawling modern hotel, but we were so disappointed. Such wasted potential. (Quick version: loud, dirty, uncomfortable, disappointing, nice pool) Let's begin with our arrival. We arrived after a long days travel, worn out desperate for a good night sleep. We really just wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pedro_and_Abumble
Witham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is a Family run Hotel of the highest order. Costas (like the coffee), George, Lukas and the ladies (including Tsampika) are absolutely lovely. They go out of their way to make sure you feel welcome and well taken care of. I have to admit almost being made to feel like a long time friend of the family. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Matthew S
George L, Manager at Sunlight Studios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us to be above average and recommendation worthy. Very much appreciated that you felt as our friend. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Our family of four (with boys 10 and 15) recently spent a week in this comfortable, quiet and very friendly accommodation. The good reviews we had read in advance proved accurate as we were warmly welcomed by the family with a drink on our late evening arrival. Our room was basic (particularly the kitchen equipment) but perfectly adequate. After one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank roverdrover
George L, Manager at Sunlight Studios, responded to this review

Hello there! It's wonderful to hear that your first experience with our hotel was so positive. Our team tries hard to make our studios a good home away from home for our guests, and it's good to know you were comfortable with us. I hope you return to stay with us soon. Regards, Sunlight Studios

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night break to Sunlight Studios. From landing at Rhodes airport to arriving at the hotel only took 20 minutes as we had no hold luggage. We received a lovely welcome from the family and a free shot of Greek Viagra! Before travelling I had emailed Lukas to ask if we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nikki_x
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

What an amazing week we. Made to feel so welcome from the moment we arrived. Such a special family & we cant thank you enough for making us feel a part of it. Thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charles B
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Returned on Wednesday, had a lovely relaxing holiday, great family, great food, great room, great time. Now for the Nitty gritty comments....... I have none what so ever only the remarks that people have put on their reviews slagging the place of. All i can say if you want 5 star then pay for it, don't pay for a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mark L
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Just got back from sunlight studios, where we stayed for a week. Weather was hot with a nice breeze. We would like to say a big thanks to Costas, George, Lucas and the rest of the family for taking good care of us during our stay. Anyone thinking of staying here should do. Met some nice people and hopefully returning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 16ben20
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I have recently got home from my holiday at sunlight studios and I have to say it was brilliant. The welcoming we got was great and I felt so relaxed with them all. Kostus the owner and Irene his wife we such a lovely couple and Irene's food she cooked was amazing. George who is the son was an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dhewitson68
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

No one can complain about the warm welcome you receive when you arrive at Sunlight Studios. We had a few drinks and a meal before being shown to our (very small) room. Here's my review of all aspects. Pool/ bar area ~ very clean, plenty of sun beds with comfy pads, you're not allowed to eat or drink anything around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesleyGB
George L, Manager at Sunlight Studios, responded to this review

Were very sorry that you felt this way about your stay. I can assure you that all our guests at Sunlight are welcomed in the same way. It would have been nice to be given the opportunity to address some of your issues while you were here. We want everyone that comes to Sunlight to have a good holiday.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very, VERY basic and sadly is a poor standard of basic Greek accommodation too. Myself and my fiancé booked this holiday as a cheap, fairly last minute deal so judging from the price and having stayed in basic Greek accommodation before, we didn't have hugely high expectations but thought the reviews looked good enough to try it....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 12jodiem
George L, Manager at Sunlight Studios, responded to this review

We are very sorry that we havent satisfied all your needs..it would have been nice to have been given the opportunity to try and resolve any of the issues that youve had if you had raised them with us during your stay. We dont claim to be a 5 star hotel. The rooms are cleaned twice weekly (Saturday and Wednesday)...

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tholos
1.3 km away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
13.8 km away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
610 reviews
1.0 km away
Alex Beach Hotel
Alex Beach Hotel
#5 of 9 in Tholos
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pastida
426 reviews
1.0 km away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 9 in Tholos
166 reviews
16.3 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Sunlight Studios

Address: Tholos 85106, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Price Range: $24 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunlight Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunlight Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunlight Studios Hotel Tholos
Sunlight Studios Greece/Tholos, Rhodes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunlight Studios staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Sunlight Studios staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the top floor are larger”
 of 5 bubbles duncanc131, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a top floor room”
 of 5 bubbles gillrobson2016, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for a bigger room”
 of 5 bubbles francescamL4063FQ, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ground floor rooms are basic - suited us, however larger rooms are available and have balconies. air con is available”
 of 5 bubbles 631Christine, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“check the mattress before accepting the room! ours was number 18.”
 of 5 bubbles Pebblesakko, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5