We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau Le Vergel Authenac

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau Le Vergel Authenac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Spent 2weeks in the large gite in August. We had a fantastic time the gite was huge big enough for 6 adults and 2 children. Although no air conditioning it did not trouble us as we had fans in bedrooms and the living area was cool. The pool was fabulous and our twin grandchildren learnt to swim! Although there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenny187061
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The owners are rude and arrogant and don't care about the well being of their guests. I completely agree with the other negative review. Normally I would just put up with bad customer service, but not this time. People need to be warned. It was disgusting! Our gite had no air-conditioning and they only supplied 1 fan, which was insufficient...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ALRF79
Long Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

we booked a n overnight stay here in August because the ratings online looked so good. The owner was arrogant rude and dismissive... When we visited the swimming pool it had a huge wasp problem... clearly a nest there and dead wasps in and around the pool.It would have been impossible to sit out or swim but the owner was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen B
goyave34, Propriétaire at Chateau Le Vergel Authenac, responded to this review

Dear eilen b, We wish to inform you dear readers tripadvisor have not stayed in our hotel as you claim. Contrary to what you say, it's you who were arrogant, offensive and disrespectful behavior to our ways, you arrive very early, conquered countries as if you were in a palace in us taking high. Hardly you want to have your...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it. Nice spatious house with two bedrooms one for three and a master bedroom for two. Bathing at both floors. House very well equipped and furnished with all you need. Swimming pool and large playground to make it an excellent stay. Only negative would be the noise of nature (crickets)... They can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drkdblg
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the Chateau for a total of 12 nights, originally 8 nights based on availability as we had booked at short notice in one of the Gites, because it was so nice extending our stay but moving into the hotel into a large family room. The decor and furnishings combined the traditional french style with a modern look...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank claireandsteve48
Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is our third trip to the Languedoc region of France and for my wife and i it was the best so far. The B&B was perfect away from the town and in the middle of its own vineyard. The rooms are decorated and furnished to a very high standard and oh bliss tohave a real power shower just like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AslanEastSussexU_K_
Melbourne
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had 3 rooms upstairs in the main house for 1 night only. Each room was beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was included (120 euro a couple) and supplied outside downstairs. it was all very tastefully done. the hosts are very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozzie5melbourne
Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed in one of the self catering accommodation for 8 nights. The open living room was well furnished with excellent kitchen facilities. There was a private outside eating area complete with a barbecue. Upstairs there were two bedrooms with comfy beds and a lovely bathroom. Everywhere was clean but the lighting could have been better. We did not use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirstenandIan
goyave34, Owner at Chateau Le Vergel Authenac, responded to this review

Hello, Let me on behalf of Patrick and myself to thank you for this comment. We are very pleased that your stay will be spent as you wish. We hope to welcome you again to the field of Vergel. Jean-Louis

Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from 2nd-6th may for a wedding at Chateau du puit et pratx (will write a review of that too) What a beautiful place! Surrounded by vineyards, lovely walks and photo opportunities! We stayed in a 3- storey apartment for 4 people (family room?) - which had two bedrooms with ensuite. Everywhere was clean and had a nice feel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beckz123
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2013

A friend recommended this place to us - and we are highly delighted. The chateau is beautiful - and the restoration and bringing it up to date has been done very tastefully. The staff / owners are charming - all in all - we would highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandCW1

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ginestas
2.5 km away
La Bastide Cabezac
La Bastide Cabezac
#1 of 1 in Bize-Minervois
152 reviews
2.1 km away
L'Orchidee
L'Orchidee
#3 of 9 in Ginestas
10 reviews
1.6 km away
Chateau du Puits es Pratx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Le Neptune-Le Somail
Le Neptune-Le Somail
#1 of 9 in Ginestas
35 reviews
2.1 km away
La Rose des Vents
La Rose des Vents
#5 of 9 in Ginestas
9 reviews
4.1 km away
Les Escaliers
Les Escaliers
#4 of 9 in Ginestas
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Chateau Le Vergel Authenac

Address: 1 Lieu Dit le Vergel, 11120 Ginestas, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Ginestas
Price Range: $103 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Chateau Le Vergel Authenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Le Vergel Authenac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“From what we saw there isn't a bad one”
 of 5 bubbles claireandsteve48, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
“There are two rooms on the ground floor that have their own little patio at the rear and avoid having to lug cases up a spiral staircase to the three upstairs rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles AslanEastSussexU_K_, 12 Nov 2013 | Read review
“you cant go wrong”
 of 5 bubbles ozzie5melbourne, 11 Oct 2013 | Read review
“We stayed in the St. Barths room which was fabulous with views to the garden and courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles ClareS814, 23 Sep 2012 | Read review
4 of 4