We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nestlewood Inn

Save
Share
3004 Town Line Rd Sugarloaf, Carrabassett Valley, ME 04947-5851
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Make memories that will last a lifetime this winter in the Western Mountains of Maine! The Nestlewood Inn is newly constructed in the style of a traditional log cabin, where guests can enjoy pristine forest views in the unmatched privacy of our sunny and spacious rooms. Close to the action and fun of Sugarloaf Mountain, guests can return from a day of skiing and relax next to our fieldstone fireplace or read a book from our library while enjoying complimentary hot tea and homemade baked goods. Beer and Wine are also available for purchase. Guests can begin the day with our chef's choice breakfast before embarking on the day's adventure. A true Maine style mountain B & B, it is an ideal destination for the best romantic getaway or family get together with the cozy ambiance of Nestlewood Inn sets us apart. The luxurious guest rooms have either a king or queen bed, one with 2 queens and each with private baths. Our hospitality,close attention to detail and unique lodging with the combination of traditional Maine decor and modern amenities makes the Nestlewood Inn the perfect choice for your winter getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
54Reviews1Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
planestocatch wrote a review Aug. 2017
Fort Lauderdale, Florida20 contributions15 helpful votes
I am actually sharing this for my mom and stepdad. We sent them to the Nestlewood Inn in Carrabassett Valley, Maine for a bday getaway. Well to say 5 stars would probably be under rated! I could not get my mom off the phone today. She went on and on about how wonderful their weekend visit was. Some of the comments from my mom included how clean, cozy and meticulous the Inn was, the room was so big and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, a nice touch with a friendly dog onsite, loved the separate entrance from the deck and that Courtney was " so awesome". She was described by mom as soo accommodating and friendly. My mom said when she said goodbye as they were checking out she had to give Courtney a big hug for making their weekend so nice! An added touch that I want to thank the Inn for was they went to a local store/bakery to get a bday cake for me since I am down in Fl and was doing all the reservations etc online. That rated so highly on my end! Also, Garrett was soo very easy and friendly to work with on the phone for the reservation. I am so thrilled my mom and stepdad had a wonderful bday weekend and it is nice to know that there are some wonderful people out there that truly care about their guests! Thank you Nestlewood Inn for taking good care of my parents! Much appreciated from down South!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: My parents stayed in the large King room on the 1st floor (think it is called the Bridal Suite"
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
jockomck wrote a review Aug. 2017
Springdale, Utah5 contributions1 helpful vote
Just spent four nights at the Nestlewood Inn and could't have been more pleased with the whole setup, the service, and the attention to detail. The breakfasts were made to order and extremely well presented as well as delicious. Having a gluten free issue my needs were more than taken care of. Thanks to all who took care of us.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Kathleen U wrote a review Mar. 2017
1 contribution6 helpful votes
We were quite taken with the beautiful building, the access to Sugarloaf, and the cleanliness of this B & B. Unfortunately, the innkeeper was rude about just everything, really. She interrupted people when they spoke, and when she did say anything, it was always something like, "Well, if you give me a minute, or that would take at least a half hour, if she was asked for even a cup of coffee or an answer to a reasonable question. She rolled her eyes at guests, and clearly let them know that anything, even the smallest request or inquiry was not appreciated. We also thought the room should have had at least a desk or a table in it to set down things, and perhaps even a television. There was only one tv in the entire place, and it didn't work the majority of the time. There were no amenities. We left feeling like any guest who visited was a huge inconvenience to the staff. We will never return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Any room NOT in this inn would be better. Too UNFRIENDLY!!!!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NestlewoodInn, Manager at Nestlewood Inn
Responded Mar. 30, 2017
Kathy, I am so very sorry that you walked away from your stay here feeling the way you did! In all honestly I have to say that I was taken aback reading your review since we exchanged smiles and conversations throughout your stay....I felt we truly did try and accommodate your needs and requests throughout, and again, its clear in your eyes we did not succeed and that is so unfortunate!! Here at The Nestlewood, we take pride in our customer service and always try to accommodate guests, although unfortunately due to licensing and such (the use of the kitchen, etc) we are just not feasibly able to and I apologize for that inconvenience. Regarding other requests and needs, I felt we certainly did our best and tried wholeheartedly from 5 a.m. coffee set up per your request, to offering early breakfasts, misc things such as inside info on the mountain, parking, etc. to working on (we thought anyway!) making you feel at home. I can sincerely say that never once while you were staying with us did I feel you were having an awful experience, otherwise we would of continued to strive to change that all the while... To continue, we were unaware there was a issue with the TV since all of our guests were using it the night before. When you asked for it to be addressed and looked at the following day, my co-worker did so immediately and didn't didn't quit until he succeeded. And with a little time, it was a success! (a simply imput button switch was the culprit, but sometimes it takes a little time to troubleshoot :) ) Regarding not having TVs in the rooms, it is somewhat intentional, with the hopes of guests 'unplugging' for a few days if possible, but if not, most have and bring personal devices, Ipads, etc to work with. (All of our amenities are listed on our website.) Addressing your comments directly of my mannerisms, I have been told to not take reviews personally, but these particular ones were directed toward me and not the place as a whole, so I truly took them to heart. I normally would not get so personal, but felt I needed to defend my character, the business I manage, and the place I love and call home. Being in this industry for more than 20+ years, I take the upmost pride in my career and take my profession VERY seriously and strive for excellence in all forms. Clearly there may had been some miscommunication between us for you to walk away from your experience feeling they way you did and for that I once again apologize. For those that know me, know what you have mentioned are not traits that define or personify me as a business woman or a person as a whole. I truly care for my guests and feel many leave as friends knowing I have given my all. I am sadden that this wasn't the case with you and your stay. And for those don't know me personally, I can only hope all the positive reviews on this site speak volumes as well. In conclusion, I am again very sorry that you walked away feeling the way you did, and hope this clears a few things up for you regarding a few of your statements and I truly wish all the best for you and your future travels. Sincerely, Kristie
Read more
AGILLEN62 wrote a review Mar. 2017
Providence, Rhode Island1 contribution1 helpful vote
Everything we could have have wanted and more! The inn captures the Maine experience and the outdoor cozy felling every deserves to experience. As a hotel and lodging major I believe I can truly say this inn is awesome. The property is a beautifully built wood cabin located less than five minutes from Sugarloaf Mountain. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well sized with nice bathrooms. There is a locker room downstairs in the basement which is extremely convenient for all your ski gear. The gem of the the Nestlewood Inn is the main floor with a main living room, a library room and the kitchen and dining room. The living room and library are perfect for socializing with your family after a long day in the beautiful state of Maine. Overall this is the place to stay in Carrabassett Valley
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from NestlewoodInn, Manager at Nestlewood Inn
Responded Mar. 18, 2017
On behalf of all of us at The Nestlewood Inn, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and cannot thank you enough for the lovely review and kind words. We agree, it is a little 'gem in the woods' and what makes it even more special is having guests like you and your family stay with us. :) We hope to see you all again very soon! Warm regards, Kristie
Read more
DavidSleeper wrote a review Feb. 2017
Caribou, Maine13 contributions
We just returned from a 2 night stay at Nestlewood. What a beautiful inn and perfect location. Kristi is a great host and makes you feel right at home. The breakfast was perfect and the inn is spotless and inviting. We look forward to a return visit and highly recommend Nestlewood to anyone visiting beautiful Sugarloaf! We also had a great meal at Hugs Italian which is a very short walk away which is an added bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from NestlewoodInn, Manager at Nestlewood Inn
Responded Mar. 7, 2017
Thank you, Sleeper family for choosing us for your family mini getaway! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and can't thank you enough for your kind words and lovely review. All the best to you and yours and we hope to see you again very soon! Warm regards, Kristie, Halee, Shawn & Gemma :)
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesMaineCarrabassett Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nestlewood Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Nestlewood Inn?
Nearby attractions include Sugarloaf Mountain (3.0 km) and The Rack (1.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nestlewood Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Nestlewood Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Nestlewood Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nestlewood Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tufulio's Restaurant & Bar, 45 North, and Bag and Kettle.
Is Nestlewood Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.