We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Les balcons du Lac d'Annecy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Les balcons du Lac d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Great view, though old and small rooms. I booked for one night, but there was a problem with the sink in the bathroom (the water did not drain, so there was a small pool upon my arrival). To top it off, there was a cockroach on the faucet (got a picture to show at the reception, since they did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mixalis B
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

The complex is distributed over a couple of buildings that may need some renovation. And so are the rooms which may be large but overall quite basic (no phone, no wifi). Particularly uncomfortable are the beds / mattresses, hard and with some kind of synthetic cover. Breakfast is nothing special either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrico R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Very disappointing, although the view of the lake was great. Accommodation comprised bedroom and kitchen only, no living room, even though described as an apartment. Standard well below the advertised 3*, and poor cost to quality ratio. No-star chain hotels in France have a better standard than this! Apartment block is very run down and unattractive from the outside, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frog2toad
Balconsdulac, Responsable relations clients at Les balcons du Lac d'Annecy, responded to this review

All our apartments are two bedrooms + a room with a small kitchen inside (as seen on the booking website you used or told by our booking service) If elements of the kitchen were dirty, we apologize for it, but just a word to the receptionist and everything would have been changed. If you were cold, an electric heater would...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2014

It was my first time travelling to a remote area of France, and it was VERY tricky trying to find accommodation near Annecy (where we arrived by train) and within a tight student budget. After hours of googling, we found this hotel which was offering discounted rooms. Yippie! ^_^ Price: Approximately £54 for 1 night in a twin room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safiyyah A
Balconsdulac, Responsable relations clients at Les balcons du Lac d'Annecy, responded to this review

Hello, We wanted to thank you for your message that summarizes the access to our facility modes. To complement these, the cost of a bus ticket on line 51 or 52 is less than 3 € / pers. / Journey to a place called "the Brouillet." Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Annecy, Best regards. The...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevrier
3.5 km away
Le Pre du Lac
Le Pre du Lac
#3 of 4 in Saint-Jorioz
143 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#1 of 7 in Sevrier
245 reviews
4.1 km away
Auberge de Letraz
Auberge de Letraz
#2 of 7 in Sevrier
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
372 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Residel
Hotel Residel
#5 of 7 in Sevrier
75 reviews
1.9 km away
Les Tilleuls
Les Tilleuls
#1 of 4 in Saint-Jorioz
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Club House, overlooking Lake Annecy and its mountain setting. Dream destination for families during school holidays (with children 3-17 years inclusive clubs), in full board. In spring and fall, you can enjoy the attractions of the area. Numerous seminars in our residence offers 150 rooms, 13 meeting rooms, 3 restaurants, a bar lounge area with fireplace and a 3ha park. An outdoor pool is available from May to September inclusive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les balcons du Lac d'Annecy

Address: 1487 route de Cessenaz, 74320 Sevrier, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Sevrier
Price Range: $96 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les balcons du Lac d'Annecy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les balcons du Lac d'Annecy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lausanne, Switzerland

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Les balcons du Lac d'Annecy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay