We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lake View House Boats

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Lake View House Boats
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lake View House Boats
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I had booked this boat through Sree Tours (Mr. Sreekumar). Right from enquiry till the end everything was seamless...I had booked a 3 bed rooms house boat during May 2016. We were welcomed with fresh juice... The rooms were perfect for 3 families.It was very clean & even were provided with neat towels for the travel.. After 12+ hours of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nandakumar S
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this review

Dear Nandakumar, Greetings from Lake view houseboat We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. It is indeed a detailed one. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. Thank you for sharing. regards, Sreekumar

Reviewed 1 August 2016

We have spent 1 day in house boat.it is OK we can enjoy.we have enjoyed a lot in the boat.we r 7 members and we enjoyed a lot.a nd it was very beautiful in rainy season.it is raining in one side and we r travelling on water that was awesome experience.w e have nice food like chicken curry.fish fry in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijji N
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The boating through the lake was a wonder full experience.The boat was cleaner than we anticipated and we felt like we got a good value for what we paid for. another highlight is traditional food. nice!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammedraoof N
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this review

Dear Muhammad, Greetings from Lake view houseboat We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. Thank you for sharing. regards, Sreekumar

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I booked the houseboat (by name "Karippuram" ) through Lake View house boats for a one night stay with my wife, kid and parents. The house boat was a floating home with good facilities. It had an open dining area with an upper deck which was the highlight. Not all houseboats have upper deck which gives you a sweeping view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sajesh E
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this review

Dear Sajesh, Greetings from Lake view houseboat We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. Your experience has been narrated in detailed one. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. Your boat was of 3 rooms. just for information that we used to take 30% advance and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We booked two nights on the boat, not enough. Sreekumer the owner of the houseboat was very helpful, picking us up from our hotel personally and dropping us at the boat. Our hotel was a couple of km's away from where the boat left. I was worried about getting the suitcases on the boat, but with no fuss they picked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faith4100
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We only spent one night on a three-bedroom houseboat and it was an amazing experience. We were all very worried that we wouldn't enjoy the food since we were all foreigners but it was very enjoyable. The boat was cleaner than we anticipated and we felt like we got a good value for what we paid for. They arranged a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriana G
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this review

Dear Adriana Greetings from Lake view houseboat We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. We used to provide Kerala authentic food and some time, continental also. Thank you for sharing. regards, Sreekumar

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We were 3 families booked in two houseboats ( 3 bedded and 2 bedded) because of last min booking. Bt still every staff on board were simply amazing. This kind of service quality is incredible and should develop in northern part of India. Thanks to Mr.Deepesh for managing it so well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venessa A
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this review

Dear Venessa Greetings from Lake view houseboat We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. Deepesh is our Manager. Thank you for sharing. regards, Sreekumar

Reviewed 26 June 2016

We booked a 6 days Kerala tour through Lake View House boat. We reached Ernakulam late by one hour the driver was waiting patiently for us and received us with good juncture. When we asked for refreshment he immidietly arranged a hotel room with hot water. We proceed to Athirapally water falls even though it was moonsoon there we can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank priyarajscrop
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this review

Dear Priyaraj Greetings from Lake view houseboat We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. It is indeed a detailed one. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. Thank you for sharing. regards, Sreekumar

Kalyan, India
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We booked 3d/2n luxury package with Srees tours & we were astonished when our package was upgraded to premium without charging single penny extra. Our flight to Kochi was before time (almost 20mins. ) even though their driver was there on airport for pickup. We were really amazed by seeing the houseboat. It was just amazing. On houseboat we welcomed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martand K
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 June 2016

What we saw on the pictures and the boat we got...sooooo different. We requested a "luxury 3 bedroom" h/boat. We got a mediocre houseboat. Run down and bathroom - no mirror (to shave and dress) Food on the boat was pass. We bought prawns and crab and gave the cook - sadly it didnt do justice. I have been on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeyne
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and we regret that you have not enjoyed your trip. It was clearly by the mismanagement of the travel agent who booked our company for you ie GUESTHOUSER.COM. Your booking was on 30 May. There was an enquiry by 24 Mar by GUESTHOUSER.COM. As usual we intimated about the availability and asked an adv...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (335)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumarakom
0.8 km away
Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort
1.1 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
4.7 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 25 in Kumarakom
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
2.5 km away
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Kumarakom Lake Resort
#4 of 25 in Kumarakom
1,556 reviews
16.3 km away
Cosy Houseboats
Cosy Houseboats
#10 of 140 in Alappuzha
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake View Houseboat, pioneers in Kerala Backwater cruise, starts its operation During 2002. We have 6 houseboats with a total of 12 rooms for renting. We are located at Kumarakom Govt Boat Jetty, Kumarakom Kerala. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake View House Boats

Address: Near Govt Boat Jetty | Kumarakom, Kumarakom 686566, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Price Range: $185 - $776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Lake View House Boats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake View House Boats Kumarakom, Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake View House Boats staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Lake View House Boats staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are number of boats available according to requirement with different number of rooms.”
  • View of Backwaters
 of 5 bubbles 763bhupeshk, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request for a working TV”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I chose the Maniyara, premium 1BHK houseboat”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a premium houseboat to avoid insects at backwaters”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I feel choosing a deluxe boat will be good option if you are couple”
 of 5 bubbles W2312MLmanojk, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay