We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Zuri Kumarakom

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Zuri Kumarakom
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Zuri Kumarakom
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,225: English reviews
Patiala
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Being born and brought up in Kerala, serene backwaters have always been a usual sighting for me... but Zuri, Kumarakom with their near perfect landscapes and design has managed to catch our special attention... the sea food restaurant was awesome.. outdoor activities were good n so was the dinner buffet... service was excellent tooo...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amithushas
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the feedback and happy to hear that the product and services met expectation. Please do log in to the website for offers and deals in our group properties.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 17 November 2014

very good property, with good land scapiing and comfertable rooms. Not very happy with some of the restaurant staff, who are very adment, not trying to understand guest requirement. oveall all had good holiday except the restaurant part.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank girish_13
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies for any discretion shown by the team personal on property. We have noted the concern raised on the restaurant team and rest assured the same will be addressed with training being a part of the culture to improve upon. Thank you once again for choosing this beautiful backwater destination.

Reviewed 14 November 2014 via mobile

God's own creation suits zuri... wonderful experience enjoyed each moment which we have spend excellent services efficient staff luxurious cottage very amazing bathroom s must visit during the Kerala trip C. Cc c.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh S
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy that the product and services met all expectations. Log in to the website for special offers and deals in our group properties.

India
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Right from picking us at the Cochin Airport, till they dropped us back, the service was very best. From chauffer till the last employee at the hotel, we came across were groomed well and attentive for your requests. We stayed at Villa , which was very outstanding. Having a private swimming pool for your own was a deram come true....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Absan
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback and we are happy that the product and services met all expectations. Continuous process and training keeps us a step ahead to deliver hospitality far beyond expectations. Log in to the brand website to book and avail special offers in our group properties.

UK
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We spent 4 nights at this place just before Diwali, in October. We were looking to just wind down and spend a completely laid back holiday - and to our delight, the property was just what we wanted! Excellent landscaping, great rooms, enough activities to keep one occupied, and one of the best service staff we have come across, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sxxd
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing destination kumarakom. We have noted the requirement for children and will focus on enhancing tools to keep them engaged. The buffet is a multi cuisine spread and we will focus on the pointers mentioned to be improved.

Reviewed 11 November 2014

- No proper service. We waited at the reception for 30 min for some one to attend us. - Once we went to the room, it was smelly all fishy. We complained regarding the same. The housekeeping people then came and cleaned the room again. - The presidential villas have a private pool. The area just next to the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marInUK
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have noted your concern on the Horticulture crew who as a process were doing their daily routine cleaning of the property grounds.This helps to maintain an immaculate and beautiful landscape for which the property is known for. The Buffet and a-la-carte options will be re-looked into as per recommendation. The standard buffet spread is as per any...

Delhi- India
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We stayed as a couple with six month child at a Zuri cottage for two days in October The stay was very nice. Initially there were few hiccups like AC was not cooling, channels were not coming in TV and all, so this has been corrected which led to disturbances initially as technicians keep on coming for 3-4 times on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vipin_Jindal
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused which was sorted by our team. Thank you for the kind words and hope to see you soon to this beautiful backwater destination.

Reviewed 10 November 2014

I visited the resort on October 13th, 2014. I had world class experience at your resort, the staff and service is top notch. I am owner of hotels in USA and have learned few tips on how to satisfy your guest. The finest resort in India. Luxurious and spacious rooms. Bathroom and outdoor shower is best. I will visit Zuri...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank budpatel
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing destination Kumarakom and The Zuri as a place to stay, We are indeed privileged to be in the world backwaters which is unique and distinct in nature. Thank you for the kind words on the team personal who are the backbone of this resort. Hope to welcome you back soon with friends and family.

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 6 November 2014

it was a woderfull experience.food was delicious.we went fro a house boat ride,adjascent to the resort.spa was good,,,soothing and relaxing...resort eco friendly...with bamboo rafting,yoga centre..over all happy with the service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunseb
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our product and services. A popular getaway from Kochi on a weekend is destination Kumarakom. Hope to see you soon with friends and family to this beautiful backwater destination.

Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

If ur @kumarakom ZURI is the place to be..... Superb view , location , facilities , staff , hospitality and most above the SPA. come , relax ,rejuvenate and u Wud feel to settle here forever. "God's own country has its own resort too"...... Come explore and Ull love it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 787rakeshj
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A very apt description of this beautiful destination. We are indeed privilege to be located in world's greatest backwater destination which is home to unique and distinctive flora and fona. Responsible tourism gave birth in kumarakom and to be replicated in unique destinations across the world.

1,369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1337)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (288)
Viewed
Room/Suite (206)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (143)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (538)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
3.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
0.3 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
566 reviews
0.9 km away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort
0.3 km away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 26 in Kumarakom
651 reviews
0.6 km away
Karma Chakra
Karma Chakra
#1 of 26 in Kumarakom
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If heaven was a place on earth, it would be on the banks of a breathtaking Vembanad Lake that spreads serenely over 205 square kilometres of picture perfect beauty. And it is. Set in 18 verdant acres on the shores of the Vembanad Lake and just 2 hours from the Cochin International Airport, The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala, Resort & Spa is a five–star deluxe spa resort in Kumarakom, set at the heart of the beautiful Southern state of Kerala–fondly referred to as ‘God’s Own Country’. Standing directly beside the Lake, this Kerala resort offers spacious living–dining rooms, traditional Indian–style bedrooms and individual gardens with private plunge pools.Opened in 2006, The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is the winner of the 2007 and 2008 ‘Best Resort Spa Hotel in India’ title. Home to the largest spa in South India, Maya Spa offers not only western and oriental therapies but also authentic Ayurvedic practices at our resort in Kerala. The distinctive Body Temple, picturesquely situated on an island in the centre of the lagoon, is the perfect location for yoga, meditation or simply quiet contemplation.The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic location and world–class amenities. The hotel offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool with water–spouting elephant sculptures and a luxury spa in Kumarakom with Ayurvedic treatments. The Lime Tree, Laguna Bass and Trunk Call Bar serve very good Indian and international cuisine. Experience the heavenly beauty of Kumarakom in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken every sense… to experience pure bliss. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Zuri Kumarakom

Address: V - 235 Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Price Range: $199 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Kumarakom 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Zuri Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Kumarakom
Radisson Kumarakom
Kumarakom Radisson
The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Zuri Kumarakom staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Indore, India
5 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Zuri Kumarakom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room nearer to the lake for a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles priyadarshi, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the pool-side cottages”
 of 5 bubbles Samishere156, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“spend an entire day here”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the time of year you go, December very expensive”
 of 5 bubbles Anipaiuk, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cottages facing the lake are the best, though a bit expensive”
 of 5 bubbles Businesstripinsider, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5