We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1500 Port Stanton Pky, Severn Bridge, Severn Township, Ontario P0E 1N0 Canada
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (179)
360
Panoramas (14)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 22-03-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bayview Wildwood Resort
Updated 22-03-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Stanton family has provided six generations of friendly hospitality, fabulous dining, extensive recreation and beautiful vistas along the shores of Sparrow Lake since the late 1880's at this four-season resort village. Enjoy supervised children’s programs, indoor and outdoor pools, sandy beach, exercise gym, water sports, tennis, biking, hiking, and golf nearby. Experience Ontario winter activities; snow shoeing, cross-country skiing, skating, sleigh rides and snowmobile tours.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Badminton
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Game room
Hiking
Skiing
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French
308Reviews7Q+A77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 124
  • 99
  • 48
  • 17
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Natalie S wrote a review Jun. 2022
1 contribution
My husband and I just had our wedding at Bayview Wildwood Resort and it was truly magical! The folks at Bayview Wildwood are so incredibly kind, thoughtful, and extremely competent. They have a "yes!" attitude, which is exactly what you want when throwing a wedding party. We threw so many ideas and curveballs at them, and they pulled them all off flawlessly. The food is delicious (and we're foodies!), the rooms are all beautifully renovated, and the resort itself has endless activities. We can't wait to return for family vacations!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Stanton, General Manager at Bayview Wildwood Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Nat-p-shulman, Thank you so much for providing us wth such great feedback. I know the team at Bayview absolutely loved hosting your wedding here this past June and can't wait to host your family or friends again in the future. It was truly an honour to host such a special day for you both. We very much appreciate you sharing your experiences and look forward to creating many more memorable experiences for you in the future. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Jason Stanton General Manager
Read more
ZeeH wrote a review Jun. 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
The resort rooms and cottages are fully renovated. The outdoor pool was renovated and the tennis court was beautiful. My son loved the basketball court as well! You can see that the outdoor amenities are slowing getting upgrades. We stayed in Bluejay Cottage and it was beautiful. The only thing I’d suggest is that the resort take a more active role in cleaning the bbqs. It was really dirty and the catch tray was thick with grime to the point that we used foil on the grill. I highly recommend that they use Canadian Barbecue Boys for the entire resort! The resort has enough to do for all ages (13-80 years old). The lake was gorgeous for swimming and fishing. Staff were super friendly. We found the paid activities very reasonable and it enhanced our stay. We found it to be a great medium for those that camp and those that prefer a hotel feel. I will return in winter to try ice fishing and snow shoeing. I would be hesitant to return during peak summer because I think that at full capacity, you’d be fighting for canoes, loungers, bikes and fire pits. If you are coming with dietary needs, I highly suggest you get a cottage to ensure you have a bbq and stove top as the rooms only have a microwave and bar fridge and the restaurant has a limited menu.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Stanton, General Manager at Bayview Wildwood Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi 752zehrah, Thank you for posting your feedback and sharing you recent experience at our resort. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in our recently renovated Blue Jay cabin. It sounds like you were able to take full advantage of many of our onsite amenities and services, which is fantastic! Glad we were able to provide you with a much needed laid back staycation. Hopefully we will have the opporutnity to host you and your family again this winter. Kind Regards, Jason Stanton General Manager
Read more
goodtime4 wrote a review May 2022
Toronto, Canada102 contributions95 helpful votes
+1
Clean spacious cottage, responsive and always smiling staff and especially Sarah in the dining room and others in the recreation department, relaxing activities anchoring around Sparrow Lake. Best alternative therapy for personal recovery and relationship enrichment. Blessings.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Stanton, General Manager at Bayview Wildwood Resort
Responded May 26, 2022
Hi Goodtime4, Thank you for posting your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our resort. We couldn't agree more with your sentiments and are so happy that you decided to share them. We will forward your compliments to Sarah and hope to see you again sometime soon. Kind Regards, Jason Stanton
Read more
Ganga D D wrote a review May 2022
New Delhi, India500 contributions234 helpful votes
+1
The views are simply breathtaking snd the cottages face the lake . The ambience is peaceful and one with nature . They offer walking trails (joes trail that we did was very ordinary and had huge mosquitoes that literally got us red in the face ) also if you are sitting on the grass by the water you need mosquito repellent. But the best option was on the pier , it was amazing . The weather too was just perfect at this time and we actually extended our stay by a day ! While the breakfast was good , the Thursday dinner pasta with micro mini shrimps and scallops was below average . But the hostess more than makes up for any inconvenience. She is very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Definitely carry a mosquito repellent ! No beer on the tap unfortunately. But the bar has a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Stanton, General Manager at Bayview Wildwood Resort
Responded May 26, 2022
Hi GangaDD, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed a quiet and peacefull stay by the lake, except for those pesky mosquitos. We have forwarded your comments regarding your dining experiences to our Chef and Food & Beverage Manager. We are always looking for ways to improve and use our guest's feedback as means to do so. We hope to see again sometime soon. Thank you again. Kind Regards, Jason Stanton
Read more
Mary Gaynard wrote a review Apr. 2022
1 contribution
The staff here are amazing but they get treated horribly. From what I’ve heard and seen, management is unorganized, unprofessional and just straight up rude to their staff. Bayview’s employees are what make or break the trip, they deserve to be treated better than this… management needs major reorganization and a moral boost so they can stop profiting off of their emotionally abused staff. Extremely disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Stanton, General Manager at Bayview Wildwood Resort
Responded Apr. 12, 2022
Hi Marygaynard79, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience with our management team. Due to the nature of our business, our offseason team of employees is a relatively small circle of hard working individuals who care greatly about our resort and the services we provide. They enjoy working in this environment and with each other. This shows in the amazing service they provide to our guests. There are so many opportunities in our industry at the present time. The employee chooses the place they want they to be and the management team they want to work for, not the other way around. Our team members are talented, hard working and caring individuals. With their experience and work skills and positive outlook, they have the ability to choose where they want to work and what they want to do. We are very lucky to have the team we do. As a management team, we take advantage of every chance we have, to show our appreciation for their time, dedication and hard work. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is appreciated. Kind Regards,
Read more
Tamara P wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Just recently stayed at Bayview wildwood resort at Severn river! Amazing facility and stay! We stayed at the Albert manor....5 bedrooms, large, super clean house!! Big enough to host a birthday party! All new updated furniture, bedding, and paint! Highly recommend the resort. Very friendly and made us feel very comfortable!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
James E wrote a review Oct. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We signed up for the all inclusive get away for our first anniversary for a weekend. The cabin we stayed in was absolutely gorgeous. I would highly recommend requesting a smaller cabin or a private cabin if you can. We stayed in 46, which is a beautiful private single bedroom cabin with tons of space and an incredible view. We spent a lot of time relaxing on our private deck. The water activities were always available and a lot of fun! The lake is beautiful and very calm with lots of ground to explore. Cocktail class is also a great bang for your buck. The food was a 3.5/5, some meals being better than others. Breakfast was particularly bland, salt and pepper fixed it right up. I was very glad we got the meal plan, as that meant no cooking for me; we also determined that there really aren't any restaurants in the surrounding arear other than pizza unless you drive to Orillia. The food you can buy from the market is excellent, pricey however. Overall an excellent stay! Very happy we went for this trip after labour day; the majority of guests around us were adults.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: For the best couples stay and view, request cabin 46!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lesson_learned wrote a review Sep. 2021
Toronto, Canada128 contributions50 helpful votes
We had stayed here when the Stanton family owned it. They sold it to a chain. We arrived at the time that was on the contract but it wasn't ready for hours. They did nothing to help or compensate. We ate outside at dinner time - the food was poor and the server had to work between inside upstairs and outside. The water was loaded with weeds. The canoe we used was in bad shape and dirty. We stayed in the very expensive and inconvenient cottages in the time share. They are 20 years old and they need updating. The pool was okay at the cottages. The trains still run by at very high speed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Stanton, General Manager at Bayview Wildwood Resort
Responded Oct. 1, 2021
Hi Lesson_learned, Thank you for taking the time to relay your feedback to us. Even though my family sold the resort 4 years ago, I am very happy to still have a role here at the resort and represent the many years of hospitality and service that the Stanton family began providing over 120 years ago. Our resort is still privately owned however we have affiliated the resort with the Ascend Collection of Hotels to market our property to a larger audience. I am very sorry to hear we could not provide you with a better impression and experience at our resort. We will use your comments to assist our operations and hopefully provide you with a better experience in the future if you decide to return. Thank you,
Read more
Veronic G wrote a review Sep. 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Not worth $300 for one night. The rooms in the Walton cottage are not maintained. Its run down and old. Shower had no pressure and looked like it had calcium buildup. The carpet feels musty and so does the air conditioner. We couldn't open the windows cause there was no screen. Even the coffee maker didn't work properly. No food after 730 and the vending machines were out. The meal wasn't great either and the food is expensive. There was only 1 paddleboard so my husband and I couldn't go together. There are a couple activities included in the price like a small country show which was mediocre, an escape room which we didn't do, horse drawn carriage ride which... seriously? You're still making horses drag humans around a crappy road and parking lot filled with potholes??? The horses were just standing around looking depressed, it was hard to look at. They should really have an option to pay for the activities or not because we didn't want to do any of them. Our stay was worth $150 at the VERY most. I got more out of every other hotel or Inn I've stayed at, sorry. Maybe this place is better for families or large parties, there was a wedding happening when we stayed and they seemed to be having fun. But we won't be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Call and find out what's included in the cost and if you'll actually want to do those activities....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Stanton, General Manager at Bayview Wildwood Resort
Responded Oct. 1, 2021
Hi Veronc G, Thank you for taking the time to relay your feedback to us. I am sorry to hear we did not provide you with proper value for the price of your stay. We recognize the Walton House rooms are in need of an update and we have a renovation planned for this fall. You are correct to point out that some groups and families enjoy our resort more than others. We have many families that have made our resort a yearly tradition and it has become a very special place to them and for that we are incredibly grateful. I hope you have a chance to discover other Ontario Resorts or Hotels which would be more suitable for you. This province has so many great places to explore, I hope you find your special place. Thank you again for providing us with your comments.
Read more
travelling1221 wrote a review Aug. 2021
Toronto, Canada42 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
We booked a 3 night getaway at this 'resort', because pretty much everything on Airbnb and other resorts were fully booked. The first impression when we arrive was it looked and felt like our childhood over night camp. The 'resort' has a collection of cottages and apartments along the lake. Our room was an updated decor. A few things to note: - the entire resort property is right beside a CN Rail track (<100'ft), so expect the trains to pass 3 or 4 times, randomly through the mornings and nights to ruin your sleep. See the video example - the walls between the rooms (in the the lakeshore house) were thin. We could hear the neighbours TV, and their kids yelling well past midnight. - on the weekend, the resort was packed on the beach and pool, and there wasn't any chairs for us to sit and relax - the pool was small, and often dirty through the day given how many people used. it needed maintenance, one of the underwater lights was just floating out of it's housing.. The pool noodles were often ripped, or disintegrated. - beach/lake side is covered in seaweed and grass after about 5-10 feet from the sand. - the restaurant/food is nothing spectacular, don't bother with a meal plan. we only ate once - we mostly used the resort as a basic hotel ,and did day trip activities to bracebridge, and Gravenhurst, it's about 25 min to get to any of the muskoka towns if you're planning leave the grounds often, i would recommend finding another place closer to gravenhurst/bracebridge/bala/port corling. Overall the staff were friendly and accommodating, and we did see a lot of families with younger kids having a great time. I would say this place is more of a rustic overnight camp for families than a 'resort'. We wouldn't stay here again as we didn't see the value and quality for the price ($400CDN ~).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: As far as possible from the train tracks.!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Stanton, General Manager at Bayview Wildwood Resort
Responded Oct. 1, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to relay your comment to us. Your feedback is very important to us. Sorry to hear we did not provide proper value for the price paid. We appreciate your comments and will use them to improve our operations for future guests. We are recognize some of the areas of concern which you have noted and have planned several updates to our accommodation and pool area prior to next summer. Thank you again for your comments and great to hear you felt our staff were friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$152 - US$384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bayview wildwood hotel severn bridge
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioSevern TownshipSevern Bridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bayview Wildwood Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Bayview Wildwood Resort?
Nearby attractions include Muskoka Birds of Prey (4.0 km), Centennial Park (7.6 km), and Evergreen Golf Centre (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bayview Wildwood Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bayview Wildwood Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bayview Wildwood Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bayview Wildwood Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bayview Wildwood Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include R Cottage, Canoe, and Echo's Dining Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bayview Wildwood Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bayview Wildwood Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Bayview Wildwood Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bayview Wildwood Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Bayview Wildwood Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bethune Memorial House National Historic Site (13.9 km).