We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Compact room with all facilities. Not modernized the equipment. Location of the hotel is very good and can easy to access to different places. Quality of food is exceptional good. Had a nice stay. yes recommended for a short stay as it is economical too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sridhar P
Secunderabad, India
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Easy to locate. Good reception. Well dressed escorts and staff. Neat arrangement and well kept furniture. Good menu and reasonable rates. Very good and prompt service. Tasty food. Though its a veg only restaurant, the taste of the various dishes was quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunilbernard
BelsonsTaj, Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel. We thank you for taking time and writing a review. We expect to see you soon Sir. Regards

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Its a typical veg restaurant. Biryani and Thali is very tasty. Parking is a bit difficult.But valet parking is available. Located at heart of the city. Break fast is good.Service is good but its a bit delayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pani I
BelsonsTaj, Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings for the day. We thank you for the review and also mentioning about our food. We will make sure that we will improve the service time and serve food as quick as possible. Regards.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Centrally located in the heart of Secunderabad. Good Breakfast and Lunch and Good Service. Interested to visit again for the dinner..Major draw back will be carparking because it is situated in congested lane.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramamurthy S
BelsonsTaj, General Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SIr, Greetings from Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel. We thank you for the review. As you rightly said we have bit problem for car parking but we have enough space for all the guest cars and we have valet to take care of the parking. Regards

Secunderabad, India
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The hotel is a old hotel of Secunderabad. This is evident the moment you enter the hotel and the restaurant. We went to restaurant. The restaurant is fully vegetarian. The food is good. We had Belsons special thali which was very heavy for us. One or two dishes were very spicy. Overall a good experience. There is a South Indian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alone_You_go
BelsonsTaj, General Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Greetings for the day. We thank you for the review you have given and thank you for mentioning Belsons Special Thali which is most favorite of our guests. Thanks & Regards

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

It needs total renovation. Horrible beds so narrow. Breakfast is ok. Not a friendly place to stay. Not worth the money. You will not get a good sleep here. Do not expect much from OYO rooms and their hotel partners. Stay away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webspherementor
BelsonsTaj, Front Office Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel. We thank you for giving the review. We apologize for the inconvenience you have gone through. We have mattress as per the standard specification by hotel associations, but we are sorry you did not like it sir. We once again thank you for writing and apologize for the inconvenience. Regards

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Fourteen+1 members of My 26 member Family chose to go out for lunch at Taj Belsons. The Steward helped us with seating and suggested the dishes on our likings , the service was quick & efficient,very courteous and overall a very pleasat and good quality lunch. The Steward who attended to us Mr Vijay was very courteous and gave a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crsarma
BelsonsTaj, Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Belsons. We thank you choosing our hotel. We appreciate your review and we will always maintain the same service and quality. Regards Vijay

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Belsons always my fav veg restaurant ..Nice people and quick service .. Ambience is good for kids and lots of Varieties ..I have been visiting this for last 20 years never felt bored and it's amazing how these people maintain the consistency in taste and treatment !! 👍👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murthy M
BelsonsTaj, Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings for the day. We thank you for the giving a wonderful review. Regards Vijay.

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Unit of mid home hotels pvt ltd with a branch in sanjeevareddy nagar ,facilities includes engagements weddings,receptions birthday parties meetings corporate meetings etc. I first visited this place about more than 15 years back pure vegetarian family restaurant .there are 55rooms long back 7 brothers from Karnataka state came here and started hotel business.many changes and renovations took place during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ermroy
BelsonsTaj, General Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Belsons Taj Mahal. We thank you for the wonderful review and appreciate the experience you have shared. We once again thank you and we willl maintain our service and food standards at the best and constantly upgrade as time passes. Regards

Kerala, India
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Centrally located, was referred to me by one of my old friend staying in the city, its a good small old hotel fit for family stay, with nice restaurant too. We had a very comfortable stay for 3 nights (02 rooms).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prarthana124
belsonstaj, General Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Belsons Taj Mahal. We thank you for the review you have written on tripadvisor.com. Regards Santhosh

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#2 of 29 in Secunderabad
177 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Baseraa
Hotel Baseraa
#11 of 29 in Secunderabad
134 reviews
1.1 km away
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
United-21 Hyderabad
United-21 Hyderabad
#8 of 29 in Secunderabad
106 reviews
2.0 km away
The Purple Leaf Hotel
The Purple Leaf Hotel
#4 of 29 in Secunderabad
144 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Minerva Grand
Hotel Minerva Grand
#6 of 29 in Secunderabad
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located 3 star budget hotel with 49 rooms, one multi cuisine vegetarian restaurant and 4 banquet halls. 45 minutes from airport and 4 minutes from railway station. Rooms equipped with soft bar, in-room safe, multi channel LED TV, attached bath with round the clock hot and cold water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel

Address: 82 Main Guard Road, Secunderabad 500 003, India
Region: India > Telangana > Secunderabad
Price Range: $41 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good and silent.”
sridharp2017, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Did stay at the hotel but it was a good Luncheon we had”
crsarma, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Centerally located”
prarthana124, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room facing Road have good natural light”
jawahar2015, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Deluxe Rooms”
asudhir54, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5