We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sai Suraj Palace

PricelineUS$18*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Sai Suraj Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Sai Suraj Palace
 Click to rate
Pune, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hotel is really good and location is also best part as we travel with family so chose four bedded room with is enough spacious for all of us hotel reception staff very co operative as well as helpfull

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eknathrathodgangwal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very bad experience as I booked 4 bed room AC just got 3 bed room but AC was not working and rooms were not as clean as shown in photos. Bed spreads were not clean and car parking is horrible for drivers .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhilash N
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I was looking for a hotel closest to Temple.Hotel Sai Suraj Palace is hardly 50 mtr outside Dwarkamai temple. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful, and all our requests were immediately addressed. Room was nice, spacious and clean. Parking for cars, and accommodation for driver- everything was provided for a nominal fee. Will go again as it is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vishalsomvanshi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 16 June 2016

After reaching hotel got big surprise no rooms available. We were allocated rooms after 2 hours as other guests checked out at that time else we wouldn't have been provided rooms. Rooms are not clean. Electrical wires are left open in bathroom and ceiling of room. Owner (Mr. Vinod) of the hotel is very rude. Would suggest never to book...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KunalK1983
HOTELSAISURAJPALACE, Manager at Hotel Sai Suraj Palace, responded to this review

dear mr. kunal as you must to know about yourself first that you are the worst person i ever seen in my life we provided you rooms and everything but it’s you who denied to check in first after that you created seen at hotel and also with the online companies for refund also we agree to give you refund...

Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel very near to Sai baba Samadhi Mandir well maintain room helpful staff service is good close to main market transportation also available family rooms are very good value for money under ground parking reception area is good love the stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buntydada4
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Hotel is nothing great but you can stay as this is just walkable distant from the temple. Bear with they don't provide hot water all the time, no guarantee TV remotes work. Good to stay for few hours and take rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srini_soma
madurai, tamilnadu
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The hotel was located near by temple walkable distance. very good rooms, clean and neat bathrooms. hot water was available for 24/7 . good response from the hotel employee and management. fully recommended for all. great value for money..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugan2285
Bangalore
Reviewed 26 November 2014

The reason we choose this hotel is because it is just a minute away from the temple. The staff is extremely rude and uncooperative. No Hot water if you question them they will say it's solar heater, they will only confirm what is the room charges, but later/ hidden charges wont be confirmed by the hotel two suit wearing fraud...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jayz1986
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

run down. No hot water throught the stay. Maintenance is poor. Got fleeced with the transport 'organized' by them. Very slushy after the rains outside the entrance. Location though is very good. Used to be a good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank quietkuki
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The reason we choose this hotel is because it is just a minute away from the temple. The staff is extremely rude and uncooperative. we had a terrible experience with thew flight and we were delayed by one entire day, yet the hotel charged us for that without considering any factors. Coming to the rooms, we choose the high end...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shreyasraos

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Sai Suraj Park
Hotel Sai Suraj Park
#36 of 79 in Shirdi
3 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Golden View
Hotel Golden View
#26 of 79 in Shirdi
12 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Sai Moreshwar
Hotel Sai Moreshwar
#51 of 79 in Shirdi
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
J K Palace
J K Palace
#42 of 79 in Shirdi
12 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel G-Square
Hotel G-Square
#7 of 79 in Shirdi
153 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#14 of 79 in Shirdi
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Sai Suraj Palace Is Standing on Palkhi Road, Hotel Sai Suraj Palace is less than a minutes walk from the famous Sai Baba Temple of Shirdi. The hotel is close to the Shirdi Bus Depot as well as the railway station, which makes it easily accessible. Avail the tour desk service to explore the must-see places in and around the town. The property also offers spacious multi-purpose venue facility for hosting business events as well as informal gatherings. Additionally, amenities like car rental, laundry/dry cleaning, 24-hour front desk and internet connectivity are provided at the hotel. The property maintains 36 well-furnished rooms that are categorised as Deluxe and Superior. These air-conditioned guestrooms have a range of amenities like colour TV and intercom. The en suite bathrooms are provided with modern fixtures and running hot/cold water supply. The hotel also has a large dormitory with 36 comfortable beds. Visit the revered Sai Baba Temple and other noted shrines, which are at a short walk from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Suraj Palace

Address: Palkhi Road | Near Tajim Khan Baba Mandir, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Price Range: $24 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sai Suraj Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sai Suraj Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sai Suraj Palace staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sai Suraj Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please they are many hotels in shirdi...pls dont ever step in to this idiotic hotel”
jayz1986, 26 Nov 2014 | Read review
“The hotel has both A/C and non-A/C rooms. In cold season, non A/C rooms would be good.”
Barthi, 7 Dec 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Priceline
US$18* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$24
Hotels.com
Orbitz.comUS$24
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates