We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Show Prices
#10 of 70 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Far from Five Star standards. Round the clock transportation to/from temple makes us forget the distance. Nothing special about the reception and lobby. Almost all the staff need a refresher course on hospitality and management. Stayed in an apartment. Very spacious and neat. Eastern side apartment greeted us with excellent Sun-rise. Cleaning staff left the trolley containing housekeeping items in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amars777
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We will surely look into the matter...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I had great expectations from the hotel since the Brand is quite well known. It was a great disappointment. The property is old and upkeep is not that great. Services were the worst part of our stay. Two water bottles a day and if you ask for more...they are chargeable. The breakfast was poorly managed. Staff was not at all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ginnii_66
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We would like to inform you that...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

Sun and Sands is definitely the best hotel in Shirdi. Located close to the Temple and providing shuttle service to and from the temple makes it even more attractive. Well priced, neatly maintained and hygienic property with a big garden by the pool. The breakfast served in the lobby level restaurant is very good. Wifi access and room service are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaidevforever
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

First of all should not go with Five start expectation. But prices are surely of Five start but services are of three starts at max. Property are quite near to temple and they provide to and fro for temple visit. But our experience was not very good. We have waited for half an hour at reception in a rainy night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dheeraj Kumar S
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We will surely look into the matter...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We stayed at the property end Dec, my team booked 2 rooms but upon arrival, we were told that the hotel is full !!! They overbooked, at 8pm at night, we had no strength to fight, we accepted their offer of staying in their Apartment. Here's my assessment: - It is at best 3 star hotel with decent facilities, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BKP_SINGY
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay at appartments. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We would like to inform you that procedures and systems have been...

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 4 January 2015

I always try to start my new year with Sai Baba's blessings and Just returned back.I always chose hotel Sun n sand for our stay and this hotel never fails to give their best to us.All credit goes to Mr Amresh, manager of this property and their team members who always available there to help their guests in every possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pankajrajhans
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide...

Hove
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We have stayed at Sun and Sand in Shirdi on four occasions over the last five years and find that the hotel and its staff are going from strength to strength. This time we were accommodated on the fifth floor which has been renovated, and provides a high standard of comfort, with a modern bathroom decor. Room 517 has an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UnclebenHove
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Hi, i have experience a very very badly from this hotel. Hot water come only for 1 bucket and we need to wait for atleast 20 min to get another bucket of hot water. So if we are in a hurry situation then this hotel is worst and you cannot get wait for hot water. You cannot get dropped to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sriram R
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay in our appartment annexe . We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We would like to inform you that procedures and...

Reviewed 26 December 2014

One of the finest properties ! Very efficient and prompt room service. 5 min from the serene blessed Sai temple. 24*7 shuttle service to the temple. Wheel chair services available. Front office is very efficient. There is a small I house store selling Sai murti' s and souvenirs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SiddiM
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide...

Reviewed 25 December 2014

We travelled from Mumbai to Shirdi by car. Reached there at 3pm. Very friendly reception and check-in was very quick and were taken to our rooms at once. The lounge is large and has one shop selling local goods and Sai baba statues. The rooms were large, air-conditioned and we had connecting rooms, large TV, coffee and tea making facilities.Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ms A
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.3 km away
St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi
0.0 km away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 70 in Shirdi
923 reviews
2.1 km away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 70 in Shirdi
311 reviews
0.9 km away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#8 of 70 in Shirdi
285 reviews
0.6 km away
Shraddha Sarovar Portico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Sohum Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Price Range: $74 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#7 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are lot of alternative hotels available,Modern ,clean and reasonably priced.”
 of 5 bubbles skytrack1, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Luxury, Classic, Best”
 of 5 bubbles KRISHNAIPS, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good - 24 hours transport service to Baba Mandir”
 of 5 bubbles yamunag, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“take one facing the pool and garden and on higher floors,very nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles amitdantre, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I guess it's the best property in town. Nice views, a nice pool only add to the plusses”
 of 5 bubbles 690dhirajs, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay