We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel Sun 'n' Shine

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Sun \\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good for: Neat hotel Well managed Huge space Good food Good service Bad for: Location - Its between a very crowded part of city Parking If you are in Bhavnagar, this is one good hotel to stay. The service here won't disappoint you compared to other hotels in the city.

Helpful?
Thank Ritam B
India
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated in the heart of city in panwadi area. This hotel is one of the few hotel with good service and professional management. They have got well maintained around 20+ rooms and few suits and they have got many regular customers. Even quality of food is good and wide variety is available. Staff is friendly and helpful. Condition of rooms,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MsNishaModi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2016

It is a good place to stay as it is centrally situated and easily accessible. it is close to S. T. stand. Front office staff particularly hotel manager she was very good and cooperative as our room was not as expected because of renovation she upgraded free.

Helpful?
Thank Ashok7
Abhijeet U, General Manager at Hotel Sun 'n' Shine, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank You so much for the reviews. Your review will help us to improve our standard of service and will continue to strive toward achieving level of perfection. Looking forward to welcome you at Hotel Sun N Shine, Bhavnagar in near future. Thanking You, Abhijeet Upadhyaya General Manager More 

India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

It is a budget hotel located at Panwadi in the heart of the city. Very good Hotel for a family to stay. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Their restaurant is too good and food served is tasty. Big parking area available. Service from all level good.

Helpful?
Thank twinkle906
Abhijeet U, General Manager at Hotel Sun 'n' Shine, responded to this review

Thank You so much for the reviews. Your review will help us to improve our standard of service and will continue to strive toward achieving level of perfection. Looking forward to welcome you at Hotel Sun N Shine, Bhavnagar in near future More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Good hotel, excellent service, clean rooms - what else does a traveller require. Special mention about Pankaj bhai from room service. it is heartening to come across an employee who is ever ready to serve you with a smile. Keep it up Pankaj.

Helpful?
Thank Krishnakumar S
Abhijeet U, General Manager at Hotel Sun 'n' Shine, responded to this review

Thank You so much for the reviews. Your review will help us to improve our standard of service and will continue to strive toward achieving level of perfection. Looking forward to welcome you at Hotel Sun N Shine, Bhavnagar in near future. Thanking You, Abhijeet Upadhyaya General Managaer More 

Bombay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

It is a good place to stay and was recommended by guide books so we stopped to and fro on our trip to Gir. The rooms are a decent size but could do with repairs to the electricals. They offer complimentary breakfast and have a huge parking lot on a plot close to the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank BombayTravellers
Abhijeet U, General Manager at Hotel Sun 'n' Shine, responded to this review

Thank You so much for the reviews. Your review will help us to improve our standard of service and will continue to strive toward achieving level of perfection. Looking forward to welcome you at Hotel Sun N Shine, Bhavnagar in near future. Thanking You, Abhijeet Upadhyaya General Managaer More 

Dharamsala, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2016

i had to go to bhavnagar for 15 days, best thing about hotel is its closeness to bus stand and airport. about hotel,it is a budget hotel, with good facilities.. special mention to restaurant, they surely have best cook of bhavnagar, 15 days i had inner over there and it was always good, tasty. overall good budget hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rohit s
Abhijeet U, General Manager at Hotel Sun 'n' Shine, responded to this review

Thank You so much for the reviews. Your review will help us to improve our standard of service and will continue to strive toward achieving level of perfection. Looking forward to welcome you at Hotel Sun N Shine, Bhavnagar in near future. Thanking You, Abhijeet Upadhyaya General Managaer More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Was staying in this hotel for some business trip. Here are following observations Not so clean hotel Dark hotel Lacks sufficient lighting Electrical fixtures are broken / not working even not there TV was not working AC was noisy Tea costs Rs 63!! Not at all tourist friendly AC makes lot of noise Best advice avoid !!!

Helpful?
Thank Abhishek M
Abhijeet U, General Manager at Hotel Sun 'n' Shine, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Im extremely sorry for the experience you have faced. we were under renovation at that point of time and plus I enquired about your stay and found that you were allotted a room which was good in condition. Even though I personally apologies on behalf the entire team. And also request you to come and recheck the property... More 

Travellers are raving about these Bhavnagar hotels

Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

We were here for two nights n three days for sum scrape.... Alang is very close to Bhavnagar..... The ship breaking hub of India.... We stayed in this hotel... I believe is hotel is decent if u just wish to access the rooms.... No service nothing... Don't look for ambiance or service.... Just sleep and run for ur work....

Helpful?
1 Thank amit s
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015

location is bang in middle of city....rooms have started to detirorate.....maintanence is not upto the mark.....but must say window ac does cool the rooms in a very cool manner....lcd tvs....slow room service but the food is good.....hot water avilable clean loo.....need s renovation and good service...

Helpful?
Thank toralniravjoshi

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhavnagar hotels
1.0 km away
GenX Bhavnagar
GenX Bhavnagar
#1 of 15 in Bhavnagar
194 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel The Basil Park
Hotel The Basil Park
#2 of 15 in Bhavnagar
135 reviews
1.0 km away
Nilambag Palace Hotel
Nilambag Palace Hotel
#3 of 15 in Bhavnagar
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Shree Avezika Comfort Hotel
Shree Avezika Comfort Hotel
#6 of 15 in Bhavnagar
29 reviews
0.0 km away
Bluehill Hotel
Bluehill Hotel
#11 of 15 in Bhavnagar
20 reviews
8.7 km away
Top3 Lords Resort
Top3 Lords Resort
#4 of 15 in Bhavnagar
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Sun 'n' Shine

Address: Panwadi | Panwadi, Bhavnagar 364001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Bhavnagar
Price Range: $49 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sun 'n' Shine 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Sun 'n' Shine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sun 'n' Shine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For best views take upper floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MsNishaModi, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid All possible Rooms !!”
  • No connection / Bad signal
  • Broken Tiles
  • Get charged!! ;)
  • Light Missing
  • Cracks in the wall
 of 5 bubbles 534abhishekm, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“road facing rooms are a bity noisy but larger...”
 of 5 bubbles toralniravjoshi, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms situated at east road side at higher floors are good.”
 of 5 bubbles SRBHATT, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Take suit its better then other rooms if you can afford.”
 of 5 bubbles chiragm1, 2 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay