We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Stav Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Stav Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Stav Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 17: English reviews
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We reserved a room in this place since we had to be on a flight in the morning after an evening in Trondheim (very comfortable position, if you've to reach the airport). The hotel could be normal for a cheaper price but it was under what we were expecting for what we paid. No "Trondheim gulf panorama" (just the "main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank proto163
Haugesund, Norway
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We chose this hotel due to the proximity to the main road. The hotel is built like a bridge over the road, so you don't get any closer than this! Finding the reception turned out to be a challenge, you need to find the correct entrance, and then get to the correct floor. But once we got there, check-in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomfre
Creston, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Built across a through way, you would think this hotel would be noisy, but it isn't. It has a great view from the lounge and dining room. Room size was very good for a European hotel. I like a room without carpet, makes it seem that much cleaner. WC was a good size and a shower is adequate 6 out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agforguy
Richmond, TX
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Unique..Funky...even a bit quirky...but we loved our stay...perfect for a nights stay. Only wish we had arrived earlier to be able to enjoy all the hotel has to offer. This hotel is built over a highway...major thoroughfare...one would think it would not offer a quites night rest...far from the fact of the matter. At breakfast in the morning we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khobley
Israel
Reviewed 31 August 2012

First of all, the reception staff was rude and very unprofessional (check in took ages). The hotel was located on a highway, and before going, I was assured by email that I will be getting a renovated room with minimum noise - well, I got just the opposite. Noise was evident and bothered my sleep and the room was probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank primitivepios
ToneDahl, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Stav Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are very sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Great customer service is something we take very seriously, so we apologize if you experienced our staff as rude. Most of our rooms have minimum noise so it is very unfortunately that you did not get a room like this, especially considering that you were...

Hamar
Reviewed 20 March 2010

The staff were competent and service-minded. The location is good between Trondheim and the airport. The room was large and had everything necessary. In the bathroom, they could well have replaced the shower curtain. But otherwise quite ok. I miss the opportunity to select rooms with bath, but there are not many hotels that have it now days. Breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Finn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadOnceAgain
Tromsø
Reviewed 11 November 2009

Nice Hotel with wery friendly staff. Great view from both the room and restaurant. Ok standard in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjellmann

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hommelvik
9.6 km away
Scandic Hell
Scandic Hell
#1 of 1 in Vaernes
411 reviews
10.7 km away
Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
9.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
16.3 km away
Scandic Lerkendal
Scandic Lerkendal
#12 of 25 in Trondheim
364 reviews
16.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Chesterfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Stav Hotel

Address: Sveberg, Hommelvik 7550, Norway
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Malvik Municipality > Hommelvik
Price Range: $139 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Stav Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Stav Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Stav Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms with windows away from the E6”
 of 5 bubbles Turskredderen, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Get a room away from the truck parking”
 of 5 bubbles thomfre, 9 Dec 2013 | Read review
“I was on the ground floor and happy with my assigned room. Can't say any more.”
 of 5 bubbles Agforguy, 9 Jun 2013 | Read review
“West facing rooms have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles khobley, 17 Dec 2012 | Read review
4 of 4