Domina Zagarella Sicily

Domina Zagarella Sicily

Via Nazionale 77, 90017, Santa Flavia, Sicily Italy
Traveller (1664)
Room & Suite (375)
Piscina
Pool & Beach (332)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 5 hotels in Santa Flavia
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Domina Zagarella Sicily is a member of Domina Group - an Italian hospitality brand of excellence and is located right on the coast of the Mediterranean Sea, only 25 km away from Palermo city center. Balanced combination of an exceptional location and an amazing interior design sinks you into the fascinating atmosphere of “Dolce Vita” style. Fancy bridge over the central swimming pool leads to the terrace with a fascinating view of the Mediterranean Sea. We offer our guests wide range of high-quality services: 3 restaurants, diving centre, fully equipped gym, beach volley and beach football field, kid’s club, 2 big outdoor swimming pools and a baby pool, cigar lounge, pool bar, parking lot, direct sea access, sunbathing terraces, and beautiful Mediterranean garden. Hotel's strategic location, natural beauty of the surroundings and authentic Sicilian cuisine of its restaurants make Domina Zagarella Sicily an ideal venue for all types of events. The hotel offers 324 rooms + 30 villas with modern facilities and most of which come with a balcony and sea view. Bedrooms are designed in the style of the 60’s and 70’s – the “Dolce Vita” age. Domina Zagarella Sicily is well known for its reputation for the MICE market. Conference center with a big meeting room seating up to 500 people, located next to the hotel’s main building is fully renovated and offers cutting-edge technology and is the ideal solution for any kind of event. This meeting room is also available as an open-plan exhibition area and can be divided into 6 separate meeting rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Swimup bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Boating
Diving
Hiking
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Massage
Solarium
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Safe
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more

Location

Via Nazionale 77, 90017, Santa Flavia, Sicily Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Punta Raisi Airport
39.9 km
See all flights
2,282Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 915
  • 686
  • 386
  • 169
  • 126
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rsegers wrote a review Jul 2022
Aruba100 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I read a lot of negative comments before booking, about the service, the buffet, the separate D Club section etc but for us and our two kids ( 2.5 and 8 ) it was a wonderful stay! Our room was overlooking the sea and the swimming pools and we had a little terrace as well. They could have placed a second double bed instead of a sofabed with a better matras but we slept just fine. There is entertainment almost every night till midnight so bring earplugs if you want to go to bed earlier like we did with our kids. We attended two shows and they were great. Very helpful and friendly staff at the pool bar and the buffet restaurant. Wide variety of cold and warm meals with pastabar and every night a different kind of fresh fish, meat or chicken and lots of marinated veggies, fruits and desserts. And yes, the scrambled eggs probably were the instant kind, but more than enough to choose from, so that didn't trouble us that much. We had lunch once in the a la carte restaurant, delicious pizza, a must try and very kidsfriendly service. A special thanks to Laura, Nicole and Paolo from the animation team. There's a kids Club in the morning and afternoon and our oldest one loved it. You can book a taxi at the hotel but taxi's are quite expensive on the island so renting a car is probably a good idea if you want to do trips in the neighbourhood. Walking is always an option but with the temperatures not one for us and our two kids. The view from the hotel is fantastic. The hotel is not cheap but with two meals a day, location, animation for the kids, entertainment each evening, it was very worth it for us! So a big thanks for the entire staff. We had a wonderful time!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Domina Zagarella Sicily, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Domina Zagarella Sicily
Responded Jul 31, 2022
Dear rsegers, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about your recent experience, please be asure that we take very serious any constructive feedback, We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Melissa A. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Totuccio_info wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Shame it doesn't have its own sandy beach, but the location is one of the best in the area. The green area where the Villas are is so peaceful and kept very tidy. Staff are pleasant and very efficient with service and the quality of food at the Pool bar and Porticello restaurant are always fresh and tasty! My reason of the 4 points is that I was surprised when I asked for 2 fried eggs at La Zagara restaurant for breakfast, the waiter told me they're chargeable! I've never known this to be applied anywhere else that I have been before throughout Italy or elsewhere in the world. So decided to have my own choice breakfast at the Pool bar for the rest of the staying. Could do with renew the pool furniture! Overall beautiful place and service!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Domina Zagarella Sicily, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Domina Zagarella Sicily
Responded Oct 5, 2022
Dear Totuccio_info, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience in our proprerty! We are glad that you had an enjoabley stay and we thank you for the suggestion which we take very serious in order to improve our service, We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Melissa A. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Наталья П wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel for the first time for a week at the beginning of September 2022.
We chose this hotel because we wanted to be close to the small cozy town of San Flavia and with the ability to quickly get to Palermo by local train.
Therefore, the location for us was excellent.
On the territory of the hotel, recreation areas and swimming pools are planned perfectly, located at different levels. To have the lower pool with the sea water was just incredible.
For those who love sandy beaches, there is a beautiful beach 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Food at the hotel, the quality of service is beyond praise.
The Evening dinner (buffet) with a bottle of good white wine for the table of two for 30 euros per person was very plentiful and varied.

We would like to return to this hotel for sure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Domina Zagarella Sicily, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Domina Zagarella Sicily
Responded Sep 19, 2022
Dear Navigate443463, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience in Domina Zagarella Sicily, We are glat that you had an enjoyable time and we wish you to welcome you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Melissa A. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
manuelaciocca wrote a review Aug 2020
Rome, Italy19 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The half pension food definitely not worth it when outside of the hotel food is really good and cheap. In this 4 star hotel everything outside of the box is expensive without a reason, even parking is not included. Nonetheless and despite staff that sometimes can make the difference or not...I would not go back to this hotel because of the aggressive difference between Domina Club clients as opposed to normal clients and none of this is advertised on their website. Subscription to this club gives privileges to its members for everything making you feel not welcome, since not indicated before or during your permanence. This is poor hotel management from all points of view. Me and my husband travel a lot and this is the first hotel in the all world where coffee served in the morning for normal guests is undrinkable!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you go for a classic room specify you want one with partial sea view they'll try to offer...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wecruz67 wrote a review Oct 2023
Milwaukee, Wisconsin4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful resort. Pools were sparkling clean. Suggest renting a car if you’re not part of a group who arranged a bus for side excursions. Guitarist’s music was very nice. Staff is friendly. PY for the view of the sea. I miss waking up to that ama ing view!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarlosFVargas wrote a review Jun 2023
Boston, Massachusetts72 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The view from the hotel is breathtaking, and the staff members are truly exceptional. However, the food options leave much to be desired. Unless you opt for the buffet, which I must caution you about as it tends to attract large groups of tourists every night. During our visit in early June, we asked where all the people came from as they were not at the hotel, we were told that 200 tourists had recently arrived for the all you can eat buffet dinner, giving it the feeling of being on a crowded cruise liner. To explore the surrounding areas, renting a car or taking a taxi is a must since there isn't much within walking distance and there are no sidewalks. On the positive side, the hotel itself boasts wonderful facilities and a delightful atmosphere. Although there isn't a beach nearby, the hotel does offer three pools. It's worth noting that the pools tend to be quite busy with families and children.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is not free, the buffet is too busy and served in a basement type room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Domina Zagarella Sicily, Direttore generale at Domina Zagarella Sicily
Responded Jun 18, 2023
Dear Mr Carlos, Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for praising the beauty of the hotel and the professionalism and kindness of the staff. I am sorry to hear that your holiday had some problems due to a group of tourists who spoiled the ambience of the restaurant . It was unfortunately a re-routing of people who had a plane problem and we had to re-route them due to an agreement with the airlines. I apologise because despite our organisation, we were unable to keep them 'quiet' as we would have liked. I hope this will change your final judgement. I wish you a pleasant summer. Best regards Domina Zagarella General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Selina F wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really liked our stay and we will come back!

The employees were very friendly, but especially the ones from the "entertainment" group: We always liked to talk with Daniel, he is very friendly, pleasant and funny, he also informed us about cool events in the hotel!!

The beach is wonderful! There are enough lounge chairs, to lay down right next to the water. I recommend to go diving, there is a lot to see ( just by yourself with swimming goggles is really fun)

We didn't like the breakfast so much. But the food in the hotel-restaurant is very good and not to expensive. There is also a very good restaurant right next to the hotel (1 min-walk) : Ristorante All' Ancora: It was our favorite place to eat dinner (good prices and a big selection of meals to pick from).

Most of the employees in the hotel-restaurant barely speak english, which was difficult at times, thats another reason we linkes the All' Ancorna so much, where all the waiters speak english.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We book one of the little houses near the sea. It was amazing! private and silent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
christosgeorg82 wrote a review May 13
Piraeus, Greece48 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a seaside holiday resort. The location is it's most prominent advantage. also it has all the necessary facilities, that is large pools, large gardens, access to the (rocky) beach, adequate space in the room, all the small things that are important in a room are here, eg sufficient towels, hair dryer, shampoos etc. Also it is very clean (the cleaning ladies are very good) and it is renovated too.
I am writing here to note a big minus (in my opinion). We stayed there half-board, that is dinner in the hotel is included. On Saturday 11 May there was no meat as a main dish at all. let me explain: it was Saturday, not Monday, this is the day of the week when you expect something more or something nice for dinner. Instead of this there was no veal at all, no chicken at all, no pork at all, no fish at all. I speak literally now. I don't mean I didn't like the food. I mean there was no food. There was only pasta and an Asian-style turkey which by no means can be regarded as main dish or main course. There was large amount of salads, bread, deserts etc as always but no meat at all. Also no cheese at all. this means that you can obviously satisfy your hunger (with pasta, rice and vegetables) but this is totally inadequate for a dinner in a 4 star hotel.In fact there was plenty of food without real food. For a hotel of this class, this is unacceptable. It didn't happen by accident, it is deliberate because rice and pasta is cheap while meat is expensive. having no meat at all in such a place is very bad and it's something that I faced for the first time in my life. I was in a group and many of my friends have the same opinion.
Please don't ever do this again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don't eat your dinner at the hotel, go outside
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessio Candiloro, Vendite at Domina Zagarella Sicily
Responded 6 days ago
Dear christosgeorg82, Thank you for taking time to share the feedback about your recent stay in our property. We sincere apologize for the inconvenience accured during your stay, please note that all our guest feedback are taken very seriously for future improvement, Kind Regards, Domina Zagarella Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler13817 wrote a review Jul 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointed with this hotel.
It is a clean hotel very basic in comparison to it's advertisement.
If you are not a member of the D Club I would vehemently advise that you give this hotel a very wide berth. It's a them and an us situation. You can only use certain parts of the pool area and dining area.
The food is of very poor quality.
Some of the staff at the bar were lovely others not, one morning I ordered a coffee and a crossaint and 17 D CLUB
people that arrived after me were served before me. The girl that operated the tour desk lovely. Our tour guide Connie and pepe were very nice.
Infrastructure outside the hotel was very bad. Won't be returning to this hotel or Sicily again. Such a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Domina Zagarella Sicily, Direttore generale at Domina Zagarella Sicily
Responded Jul 29, 2023
Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I am sorry that during the booking process your agency did not inform you of the features of our club, which provides for members who have invested in the real estate and who are entitled, like all members of a club, to different benefits such as areas dedicated to them. From what I read, you have only eaten in one buffet restaurant and have never tried the a la carte ones...it's a pity you didn't ask to speak to us we could have explained the other catering formulas to you. Thank you again for your comments. Best regards General Manager Domina Zagarella
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
342maxinem wrote a review Oct 2022
Taunton, United Kingdom98 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean & well ran hotel. Ordinary pool on Level 0, lower down salt water pool, plus steps down to rocky sea for swimming in the sea The Hotel D Club members have access to certain areas exclusively. Dining during our stay was buffet, rather repetitive selection but fresh & flavourful. Orange juice selection unpredictable Overall a pleasant stay
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NikkiR47 asked a question Jan 2023
Brighton, United Kingdom79 contributions49 helpful votes
Is it safe to walk from this hotel to the local train station approx 1.7kms away?
Richard T asked a question May 2019
Woodbridge, United Kingdom17 contributions6 helpful votes
Are there kettles in the rooms?
Kirsty asked a question Sep 2018
Coventry, United Kingdom89 contributions26 helpful votes
How far to walk to the nearest shop to buy alcohol?
Answer from eagle137
fareham uk49 contributions22 helpful votes
No shops near!
Jyzzie wrote a tip May 18
Mol, Belgium77 contributions34 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not go here unless you are a D Club member or interested in joining their timeshare."
Read full review
christosgeorg82 wrote a tip May 13
Piraeus, Greece48 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't eat your dinner at the hotel, go outside "
Read full review
Gerard C wrote a tip Sep 2023
Mississauga, Canada19 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s not totally all inclusive."
Read full review
Holly wrote a tip Sep 2023
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go here unless a D Club member"
Read full review
JJRhodes wrote a tip Jul 2023
London, United Kingdom27 contributions22 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are not a member of D-club AVOID AVOID AVOID. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santa Flavia area.
PRICE RANGE
C$169 - C$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
domina home zagarella hotel santa flavia, hotel zagarella sea palace, zagarella sea palace hotel
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoSanta Flavia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
354
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Domina Zagarella Sicily - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Domina Zagarella Sicily
Which popular attractions are close to Domina Zagarella Sicily?
Nearby attractions include Lido Fondachello (0.9 km), Lido La Navicella (0.3 km), and Chioschetto Alle Pietre Bianche (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Domina Zagarella Sicily?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Domina Zagarella Sicily?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Domina Zagarella Sicily?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Domina Zagarella Sicily?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Domina Zagarella Sicily?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante All' Ancora, Tanit, and The Beach Luxury Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Domina Zagarella Sicily?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Domina Zagarella Sicily have airport transportation?
Yes, Domina Zagarella Sicily offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Domina Zagarella Sicily?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Domina Zagarella Sicily?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Domina Zagarella Sicily offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars