We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari

Hotels.comUS$45*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari
 Click to rate
Jayapura, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Actually not first time came to this place. Even though the hotel already build around 10 years ago, the room still OK and clean. You will find helpfull staff, there is grocery next the hotel and the hotel just around 20-30 minutes from the airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ulie66
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Other than the location, which is convenient (in the center of Manokwari), everything about this hotel was unexceptional and disappointing. Starting with the lethargic receptionist, who made us wait almost 40 minutes to get into our room (despite the fact that we checked in at 4:30 in the afternoon); then the rooms - aging/leaking bathroom fixtures, ineffective air conditioning units,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kodok G
Adrie_Syawal, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write this very detailed comment about the hotel, location and it's services. Your constructive feedback is much appreciated and was shared with the team as we also took note about your experience.. Rest assured that we are doing all we can to improve on all sides...

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel in downtown so little bit far from airport. My room 334 have spacious area. TV maybe only 21 inch with few channel. I can't view Premier League from Bein Sport because there no channel for that. Bathroom very small and bathup dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad F
Adrie_Syawal, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari, responded to this review

Dear Bapak Muhammad Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay. We do apologize and took note of your constructive comments about TV Channel and cleanliness bathtub, much appreciated and was shared with the team, and in future we will improve our service. Once again we are really...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 10 February 2017

This was my first stay. I ran a business event here. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. The room was ok. The breakfast, lunch, and meal, were very good for me. I grew up in east part of Indonesia, and all the meals provided here were very home like meal. I love it! Overall a pleasant stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hingdranata N
Adrie_Syawal, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari, responded to this review

Dear Pak Hingdranata N Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give very detailed feedback about our hotel and your experience during your stay. Thank you for your good review and it was a pleasure to share your good review with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best...

Wales
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed at the hotel for one night each side of a trip to the Arfak Mountains to see Birds of Paradise. The first night was booked online at very short notice due to one of our bags being delayed at Heathrow, but the staff at the front desk were helpful and gave us our room even though it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SlipsWales
Adrie_Syawal, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari, responded to this review

Dear SlipsWales Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give very detailed feedback about our hotel and your experience during your stay. Thank you for your good review and it was a pleasure to share your good review with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Regards Adri...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

Everything is was great and running smooth during my team staying in this hotel for 10 Days. Dear Mr Adri General Manager Swiss-belHotel Manokwari Hi Mr Adri, On behalf of Management Friend Entertainment that we would like to express our appreciate and thank you to your team have been loyal and dependable partner for us during the BUMN Hadir Untuk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donny N
Adrie_Syawal, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari, responded to this review

Dear Pak Donny Greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give very detailed feedback about our hotel and your experience during your stay. It was a pleasure to share your positive comments with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you & Regards Adri

Nabire, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Everything was great, I really enjoyed staying there. supermarket and KFC are just closeby. Only the problem I had was about payments. I did a direct pay on Swissbel's online payment system for two nights a week before my stay and it said that it was a prepayment and charged at the time of booing. I also received sms from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank konimaga
Adrie_Syawal, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari, responded to this review

Dear Konimaga Greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay. We do apologize if the service was not to your expectation and took note of your constructive comments, much appreciated and was shared with the team, and in future we will improve our...

Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

I was here on a bussiness trip for a day. I got the expensive rate for standard room. Make sure you have an advance book since only few hotels aroud here. The room is quite spacious, the bathroom has a bathup, too bad with the small crack on its bathup wall. They have standard amenities, no hairdryer though. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusme S
Adrie_Syawal, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari, responded to this review

Dear Rusme Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay. We do apologize if the service was not to your expectation and took note of your constructive comments, much appreciated and was shared with the team, and in future we will provide hairdryer in the room. Once...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 February 2016

The location just beside KFC and supermarket, I forgot the supermarket name but it is quiet big and complete, it has atm centre from variety bank. The hotel itself really nice, maybe the best in town, even our president stayed in this hotel when he visited this city. The room big or maybe as big as Swiss belhotel standard, choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Airynsh
Adrie_Syawal, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari, responded to this review

Dear Airynsh Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give very detailed feedback about our hotel and your experience during your stay. It was a pleasure to share your positive comments with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you & Regards Adri General Manager

Vrchlabi
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Modern, clean facility, more than you would expect anywhere in Indonesia (except for Bali). Friendly personnel, very helpful, but make sure they follow you English. Hotel has a small pool on the terrace. Go some other place for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duma_CZ
Adrie_Syawal, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari, responded to this review

Dear Duma_CZ Greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give feedback about our hotel and your experience during your stay. It was a pleasure to share your positive comments with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you & Regards Adri General Manager

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swiss-Blehotel Manokwari is the first international four-star hotel in Manokwari, West Papua. Business and leisure travelers alike will love what we have to offer. Centrally located in this beautiful city, we are just eight minutes away from the airport and conveniently positioned above a department store, supermarket, and other entertainment options. We also enjoy easy access to the central business district and various tourist attractions. With our focus on quality service and comfortable living, we offer all the luxury and facilities that will make your accommodation in Manokwari an enjoyable one. Each of our 94 cozy rooms is fully outfitted with an array of convenient amenities to guarantee you a tranquil stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari

Address: Jln. Yos Sudarso No. 8, Manokwari 98312, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Papua > Manokwari
Price Range: $70 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Belhotel Manokwari staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Best View Facing To The Mountain”
donnyn992, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Hotels.com
US$45* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$52
Expedia.comUS$46
Hotwire.comUS$45
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates