We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 284: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel
 Click to rate
Hessle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Like all Travelodge's you do not expect a lot but this is in a horrible location. Right next to the motorway and I mean literally on it, so very noisy all night. The near surrounding region is horrible (Sunbury itself is nice) and I would be careful of thieves (there is Police signs). Not very clean, bit dated and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Sussex
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Highs - The bedrooms are clean and spacious for the price. Lows- You have to pay extra for parking, you can clearly hear the traffic from the roads, the bar is poorly stocked and seemed to run out of all kinds of popular items (e.g. White Wine), the restaurant was poorly stocked and ran out of many items (no cheese!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesPorter
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the car parking at Sunbury M3 Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review....

Perth, WA
Reviewed 1 week ago

This budget hotel does warn you to expect some noise from traffic. Be prepared for traffic noise almost all night long and only tolerable between about 01.00 and 04.00. It is cheap but not worth it if sleep is not possible. Pity, as room was spacious with a very comfortable bed, nice pillows, a good shower and a large car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VSPerth
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at our Sunbury M3 Hotel. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with...

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is situated in Sunbury right by the M3. It's convenient for getting around with transport very close. The only problem is the car park charge which like all Travelodge hotels isn't included and really should be free.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heathrowpaul
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A bit tricky getting off the Sunbury roundabout to get to the hotel, but this is a clean good value place to stay. Remember to take money for car park or ask staff for change, alternatively there is a phone message service. The location near to M3 makes this a little noisey place to stay but the rooms facing the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank R9889MDnicholasc
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

struggled with lighting on parking machine. got undressed only to find remote control had no batteries in and had to get dressed to go down and complain. coffee machine bust at breakfast... over all a shabby performance

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1tonyhewitt
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room was good and comfortable overall a pleasure to stay nice staff and helpful, room clean and tidy and with the new large TV a more pleasurable stay as i didn't need glasses to watch it.selected a quiet room away from the motorway so it was very comfortable to sleep good temperature control so overall an excellent stay..breakfast had good...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 120phillipg
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. Your review is very helpful to us as this helps us improve the services we offer. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and that the staff were helpful and friendly. Thank you so much for your kind comments, we will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel team...

Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at this Travelodge on business and I've always found the staff to be exceptionally helpful and friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Until now, have not had any gripes apart from the incessant traffic noise from the A316 which runs very close to the hotel.. Sadly that all changed on my last visit as the guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our Sunbury M3 hotel. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise within the Hotel...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Frendly and welcoming staff ,we have stayed at this location many times over the last 3 years and the staff have always been very helpful. We like the breakfast options and the choices are good . never had cause to complaine about anything yet

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L444BPmikew
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the breakfast you had in our bar cafe. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded...

Wimereux, France
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Room, bedding and food were ok. Not really safe area nor parking. Maintenance and shower were not enough as the trash were not emptied during my stay. One side of the hotel is very nosiy due to the adjacent motorway. Convenient to join the Bloody Mary sailing area...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arnaudb302
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise you experienced, as well as the issues in your room. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel,...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
2.5 km away
Travelodge London Feltham
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
537 reviews
4.3 km away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
246 reviews
3.4 km away
St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel

Address: Annandale House 1 Hanworth Road, Sunbury TW16 5DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sunbury
Price Range: $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Paignton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Paignton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One side of the hotel overlooks the busy road and the other overlooks the car park and I suspect both will be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles VSPerth, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“To avoid traffic noise opt for high floor rooms at the back of the building i.e facing car park.”
 of 5 bubbles toonwanderer, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles travelbugWimborne_UK, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for car park side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles GEJ2, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Car park side if you have to stay here”
 of 5 bubbles MTFTaunton, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5