We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West\/Doral Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 25 January 2014

As a Platinum member I've frequented many TP properties across NA, as well as other Marriott brands internationally. So the following observations are made both relative to OTHER TPs, and a little over a month of staying at this property. First, the general clientele that stays here doesn't appear to be business management types. They seem to be largely tourists,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james h
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear Mr. H. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide me with your invaluable feedback. I sincerely appreciate the information which you have provided us as this allows us to train and continue to improve the overall hotel experience. I am sorry for any inconvenience which we...

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We are Marriott customers and have NEVER stayed at a hotel like this one. When we arrived we had to look for the front desk staff and finally found someone chatting to another employee in the back room. It was 7 pm and our ROOM WAS NOT READY yet! The room was awful. The sheets didn't fit the bed, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William M
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear Mr. M. thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide me with your invaluable feedback. This information allows me to back the direct guest comments to my team so as we may strive to improve the overall hotel experience. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience which we may have caused you. Thank you,

Kiev
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I am a loyal Marriott customer and have been for years. For work reasons, I had to stay in this hotel. It is THE absolute worst Marriott hotel facility I have stayed in over the last 25 years. The carpets are filthy, the appliances are extremely old-- the microwaved dangled precariously from the cupboard and it's dial did not function;...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank saritaKiev
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear SaritaKiev, thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide me with your invaluable feedback. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience which we may have caused you. I appreciate you letting us know so as we may continue to strive to improve the overall hotel experience. Sincerely,

Michigan
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here one night prior to a cruise out of Miami. This hotel is not too far from the airport or cruise terminal in terms of driving distance, but not walkable to anything. There were restaurants and shopping within a 5 minute drive from the hotel. We try to always stay at Marriott properties, but It has been a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lithlith
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear Lithlith, thank you for your invalualbe feedback regarding my hotel. We sincerely appreciate the comments and continue to work to strive to improve the overall hotel experience.

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We needed a hotel near the airport for a business related stay with family. It was an excellent choice, everything was hassle-free and easy: check in very friendly and quick, free parking right in front of hotel, easy to unload the luggage, no long distances to walk or carry, free wifi, free coffee and tea 24 hrs and the free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellover122
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear George R. I wanted to thank you on behalf of my team and myself for your kind words. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Walter A. General Manager

NC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I arrived at this location and was instantly worried about the quality my room was going to be.....I was booked here because I like to find the hotels with 'shopping packages' or 'extra points' offers to I had decided to give it a try. The desk cleark said they had 'no such code' in thier system to honor the shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hodels
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear Hodels, Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience which we caused you. I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to porvided me with this invaluable feedback. This will allow me to take the infromation back to my team so as we may continue to strive to improve the overall hotel experience.

Springfield, VA
Reviewed 6 April 2013

First the good news, the suite was a good size with a large work area, decent sized kitchen and bedroom. It was clean and in good condition except for the bed which had a dip in the middle I kept rolling into. There was a small pool that we didn't use. Continental breakfast was adequate. However, our reservation really got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susansings
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Ms. Susansings, I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for providing me with this invaluable feedback. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience which we may have caused you. If there is ever anything that we may be of assistance to you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Very helpful staff and the room with kitchenette was everything I needed. Also has a desk in the room. Housekeeping was thoughtful enough to leave towels, shampoo and wash cloths on my door because I did not request housekeeping. Great place and clean. close to airport but you do not hear the planes. I was on the 3rd floor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George R
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear George R., I wanted to take this oppertunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West. I would also like to thank you very much for your kind words regarding my team members and my hotel. If there is ever anything that my team or I may be of assistance...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The property is about 10 miles from downtown Miami and there are several ways to get there, including toll roads. It is worth making the drive and staying here because of the cheaper rates and the free parking. There are many restaurants and groceries stores close to the property. Amin, the hotel manager allowed me to do an early check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T1998
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

I would like to take this oppertunity to thank you for your feedback regarding my hotel. I sincerely appreciate your kind word about my team member and my hotel. We look forward to your return.

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Good sized rooms, average clean, average new. There seems to be a big difference between rooms, our first was bigger but with a horrible matress, the second one a bit smaller but with a great bed. Some of the friends we were staying with complained about the very dirty floors and carpets, our rooms were just slightly unkempt. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alinutzanutza
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

I wanted to take this oppertunity to thank you for providing us with your invauluable feedback. I am sorry we were not able to speak during your stay. As you mentioned the hotel has now under gone a rooms renovation. We look forward to seeing you again.

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doral hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
0.5 km away
Aloft Miami Doral
Aloft Miami Doral
#19 of 22 in Doral
349 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West/Doral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
0.4 km away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#6 of 22 in Doral
171 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area

Address: 10505 NW 36th St, Doral, FL 33178-1801
Region: United States > Florida > Doral
Price Range: $174 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area Hotel Miami
TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles 935raymondf, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Watch for noisy guests”
 of 5 bubbles Reymontero, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 111 was perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles LorraineTravels, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room that borders elevator”
 of 5 bubbles loriel94, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“better in other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BautistaHoyos, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay