We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

W Maldives

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
W Maldives
W Maldives
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Maldives
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Having stayed in the Maldives before I had a bar set. The w Maldives exceeded expectations beyond what I could have ever imagined. Let's just start off with landing at male. W staff picked us up took us to the amazing seaplane lounge, took photos for us-we didn't even have to ask!! Offered us refreshments and gave us an expected...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 84_teetee
Anton B, General Manager at W Maldives, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re thrilled that you enjoy your experience with us at W Maldives. When you are happy, we’re happy and we will be sure to pass along your compliments to our talents! Our W Insiders and friendly talents are the experts to make our guests stay personalized by knowing their preferences....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This place is absolutely amazing. Their slogan is whenever, whereever and they really mean that. Anything you request, they try their very best to make happen. The room is very private and we visited this place before our daughter so you can understand how important privacy is. The food, the spa, the beach, the private pool, everything was 100% perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
Anton B, General Manager at W Maldives, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re thrilled that you enjoy your experience with us at W Maldives. When you are happy, we’re happy! As you know W Talents are always ready for the Whatever / Whenever service and know how to create a memorable experience for the guests. Thanks so much for the comment about...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Maldives was number 1 on my bucket list and I finally got there! I loved W hotels and have stayed in them in Hong Kong, Taipei, Seattle and New York. It was an easy choice to pick the W in the Maldives. It was a stunning location and the rooms and facilities were stunning. However, I think it was overpriced...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jodieh01
Anton B, General Manager at W Maldives, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to review our Hotel! We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us at W Maldives. We strive to exceed expectation 24/7 and take the feedbacks seriously. Thanks again for the visit and we hope we will have a chance to welcome you again to this beautiful playground. All the...

Reviewed 1 January 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in Dec 16. The stay exceeded our expectations in many ways! The welcome team created a WOW experience upon our seaplane arrival with their energetic vibe and ice cold cocktails. We were greeted by the GM himself, and we were pleasantly surprised to be told that our room had been upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s q
Anton B, Manager at W Maldives, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that we exceeded your expectation in many ways during your experience with us at W Maldives. Thanks so much for the comment about WOW moment created by our Welcome team and the service provided by our B&F team. Also at the same time, thanks for the feedback...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Best vacation ever we spend 3 nights for our 5th Anniversary. we're treated as prince and Princess. Super services. Eye to details. Wonderful paradise. Staff communication excellent. Thanks Anna and the GM for the WOW hospitality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanaasalma
Anton B, General Manager at W Maldives, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re thrilled that you enjoy your experience with us at W Maldives. When you are happy, we’re happy! As you know W Talents are always ready for the Whatever / Whenever service and know how to create a memorable experience for their guests. Thanks so much for the comment about...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 December 2016

It has been 3 years since our little family got together for a vacation. My two daughters, one (27) leaving in New York and the other (20) leaving in Paris, and the two of us, expats in Dubai, decided on the W Maldives as the host resort for our family reunion. We wanted a quiet and soothing retreat. They wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldCTZen T
Anton B, General Manager at W Maldives, responded to this review

Hello Dr. Nejib, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re thrilled that you enjoy your experience with us at W Maldives. When you are happy, we’re happy! As you know our talented talents are always here for their guests and do the magic to make their stay memorable in our luxury playground. Thanks so much for the...

Yekaterinburg, Russia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

After eight wonderful days at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Landaa Giraavaru, we arrived at the mosquito infested W Maldives. Even with mosquito repellent, one easily gets 15 to 20 bites a day. The mosquito problem is unique to W Maldives. The twice daily fogging appears to have little impact on the population of mosquitoes which is amongst the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KodoDrummer
Anton B, General Manager at W Maldives, responded to this review

Hello Kim and Eaun, Thank you for staying at W Maldives! I’m very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have faced due the Mosquitos in our tropical playground. We wish the issue had been avoided altogether and will do whatever we can to make it up to you. That’s why we have offered few compensations from our side and...

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We spent five nights in this wonderful resort and we have been satisfacted from the arrival in to Malè airport, where they picked us up directly to the seaplane transfer (amazing experience, included in the price of booking. Surprised for this, in the Booking.com wasn't), and then a special welcome with to cups of champagne at the arrival deck. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertoBevilacqua
Anton B, General Manager at W Maldives, responded to this review

Hi Roberto & Luca, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re thrilled that you enjoy your experience with us at W Maldives. When you are happy, we’re happy and we will be sure to pass along your compliments to our talents including Erik, Olivia and DJ Ivan for their exceptional service in our luxury playground. Thanks so...

Singapore
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

It's our 2nd Maldives visit, but 1st with W Maldives, and W definitely beats Club Med Kani. The ambience, service, cleanliness and quality of food were all tops. We stayed at the Fabulous Lagoon Oasis and it was spacious, with modern design and it had an interesting see-through glass hole! The waters were so clear, you cannot help but to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 756sheenal
Anton B, General Manager at W Maldives, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re thrilled that you enjoy your experience with us at W Maldives. When you are happy, we’re happy and we will be sure to pass along your compliments to our talents for their exceptional service in our luxury playground. Thanks so much for the comments about our Fabulous Lagoon Oasis,...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The service at W Maldives has been by far one of best we've experienced. Vijay, Nefraz, Sujith and Chandana at the wet bar were all extremely polite, friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The hospitality extended by them was unbelievable and will most certainly be a factory in us returning very soon. Sujith the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ravi R
Anton B, General Manager at W Maldives, responded to this review

Hi Ravi, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re thrilled that you enjoy your experience with us at W Maldives. When you are happy, we’re happy and we will be sure to pass along your compliments to our talents for their exceptional service in our luxury playground. Thanks so much for the comments about the quality of...

2,287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1531)
Viewed
Room/Suite (220)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (270)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (709)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (699)
Viewed
Amenities (181)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Fabulous Lagoon Oasis (115)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (128)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)
Viewed
Whirlpool (9)
Viewed
Wonderful Beach Oasis (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fesdhoo Island
16.4 km away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
1,942 reviews
8.0 km away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
476 reviews
26.2 km away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Constance Halaveli
Constance Halaveli
#1 of 1 in Halaveli Island
1,320 reviews
33.8 km away
Kuramathi Island Resort
Kuramathi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Kuramathi
3,624 reviews
39.4 km away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
W Maldives is a private bespoke island paradise surrounded by white sandy beaches, turquoise lagoons and our very own house snorkeling coral reef surrounding the island that you can access straight from your room. Our 78 private suites all comes with a plunge pool and we also have Maldives only underwater bar/ lounge 15BELOW. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Maldives

Address: 09110
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Fesdhoo Island
Price Range: $1,611 - $3,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your W Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat And Spa Maldives
w Retreat & Spa Maldives Hotel North Ari Atoll
w Retreat Hotel Maldives
w Retreat Resort Maldives
w Hotel Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Maldives staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from W Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 112 is on the best bit of beach - only a few paces away from the best snorkelling in the Maldives! And then there is room 303!”
 of 5 bubbles steph_albrow, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the sunset beach villas”
 of 5 bubbles Ivanmil, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“see review”
 of 5 bubbles SurfnSailLover, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Oasis and Lagoon Oasis are the same inside, but Ocean is more private while Lagoon has more snorkeling.”
 of 5 bubbles ksh937, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“over-water retreats further away from the island offers more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 287sq, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5