Lily Beach Resort & Spa

Lily Beach Resort & Spa

On the house reef
Traveller (8620)
Panorama at the Lily Beach Resort & Spa
360
Panoramas (23)
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Huvahandhoo Island
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located on the private island of Huvahendhoo in South Ari Atoll, Lily Beach Resort & Spa has been awarded Best All-Inclusive Resort in the Maldives and in Asia in 2019 and 2020 by TripAdvisor Traveler's Choice Awards and #11 in the World. With its extensive Platinum Plan, the resort continues to reinvent culinary offerings to stay abreast of trends in dining experiences, beverages and presentation. Additionally, the island enjoys a renowned character for its pristine beaches, lush tropical vegetation, and the unspoiled house-reef just a few meters away from its shores.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Children's playground
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 14 more

Location

Alifu Dhaalu Atoll Huvahendhoo Island, 00160
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles4,578 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Lily Beach Resort & Spa is celebrated for its exceptional amenities, including diverse dining options and excellent snorkeling, as well as its attentive service and idyllic location that offers easy access to natural beauty. The resort's atmosphere, characterized by live music and personalized touches, provides a welcoming and relaxing experience. While rooms are generally applauded for their cleanliness and comfort, some guests suggest they could benefit from updates. Although most find the Platinum Plan to offer good value, there are occasional concerns regarding unexpected charges.
Location
Stunning
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
4,578Reviews339Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,029
  • 355
  • 125
  • 37
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Paul K wrote a review Mar 2020
Deurne, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Originally our holiday last year was intended as a “once off”, however it was so wonderfull we decided to return this year to Lily Beach.

We prefer a beach villa instead of a water villa. We were booked into one of the refurbished villas which looked refreshed, but it is certainly not a punishment to stay at any of the other villas.

The service staff always takes good care of you during your stay and come twice a day to clean the room and to change towels.

The food is great, also at the main restaurant, but we especially liked our lunches a la carte in the smaller restaurants AQVA and Vibes.

All the staff is extremely helpful and they give you the feeling you are at your best friends place. The interaction is genuine and the staff is taking all the time needed to make everything a special experience.

My wife was pleasantly surprised several times during her birthday. She thought I organized the birthday song, birthday cake as well as the beautiful birthday wishes on our bed in the evening. I had to admit it was not me! She loved it!

We booked 10 hours at the Spa for different massage treatments, including Balinese, tension relief, hand and foot massages. The team is very professional and skillful, a real must to go during your stay.

Are there no recommendations? Perhaps a few details to make it even better:
- the transfers from/to the Main terminal and the waterplane waiting lounge was more comfortable last year (dedicated car). This year it was with a bus which was uncomfortable (I am 6ft3 and could not sit down because my knees were blocked by the seat in front). Personalised car transport or comfortable bus would be nice.
- although the food was great, compared to last year it was not fully at the same level. I heard the kitchen team was a bit understaffed at the week of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from patrice aira, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Thank you very much for your return visit, I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful time again and I look forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you back this year!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul & Laurie wrote a review Mar 2020
Victoria, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you manage to find one fault, one issue or something wrong with this place, then that's on you! You went looking for issues, and no where on this planet will make you happy! Seriously, in 10 unbelievable nights, we did not encounter one problem or find any disappointment with staff or the resort.
We have been fortunate enough to travel the world, and the Maldives has been on the bucket list for many many years. A quick google of "best resort in the maldives" reveals Lily Beach, over and over again. And, for good reason!
Where do we begin? Customer service and friendliness of staff...over the top! Managers Patrice and Monica have created and promote a culture that puts the guests first. Lets face it, it's not cheap to get here, and the resort delivers every penny you spend to stay there. Every member of the Lily Beach team were sincere and friendly, accommodating and great to be with. Food? 5 star in every way, with Executive Chef Chris overseeing every aspect from menu to prep to presentation. A personal thank you to Chris for all his incredible additions to our food experience.
To our Butler Ayaz, thank you sincerely for making our stay the most incredible holiday we have ever experienced. An incredibly smart, diligent man who read us well, researched and remembered every aspect of our day to day routines, likes and dislikes, food and drink, restaurant times and always had a single malt and a gin gin mule ready for us! We have never been treated so well by any resort employee, anywhere in the world we have travelled, so many thanks for all the work you did to make our experience incredible. Our housekeeper Mas was impeccable in his duties, and Hassan in Lily Ma was awesome!
If you get a chance to dive, this is the place to do it. Laura and her team run the most professional dive service we have ever experienced and the dive sites were un-crowded and pristine.
We will definitely return.
Thanks for a trip of a lifetime and making our experience world class!

Paul & Laurie
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Suite 402, sunset villa, best seat in the house!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from patrice aira, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 30, 2020
I am thrilled to read you had such a wonderful time at Lily beach! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave these detailed comments and generous praises and I look forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you back very soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Jyotsna wrote a review Feb 2020
Mountain View, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently got back from the Maldives where we got to celebrate our wedding anniversary at Lily beach resort and spa. Our trip was nothing short of incredible! We opted for the Platinum plan which made it extremely convenient to include excursions, special dining options and other perks with our trip. Our deluxe water villa was a dream come true! Our villa was gorgeous, spacious and so tastefully decorated. As you enter it had a glass bottom floor and a separate bathroom and bedroom area. My favorite part of the villa was the large private deck right that offered insane uninterrupted views of the Maldivian blues! We also had a plunge pool, lounge chairs and a stairway to our own private little lagoon right beneath us. Lily Beach has a house reef, so snorkeling options are plenty right at your doorstep! To choose where to spend the afternoon was the hardest part - at our own private villa, the beautiful adults pool or the main beach area!

The other thing I loved about Lily was how it caters to a wide range of travelers. The Maldives is no doubt quite synonymous with being a dream honeymoon/couples destination. However it’s certainly a lot more than just a couples paradise, and this also depends on which resort you choose to stay at. Here at Lily Beach it was refreshing to see a diverse range of tourists from families, couples, small groups of friends and even dad/son or mom/daughter duos! The resort has different activities and accommodations to suit every kind of traveler.

Plenty of dining options on the island - our personal fave was Tamarind! Perfect for a romantic date night! Also highly recommend the couples Balinese massage at Tamara Spa it was sooo amazing.

Again I whole heartedly recommend it for families and couples alike!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patrice Aira, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 8, 2020
I am so glad to read that your Anniversary trip was so memorable! thank you for sharing ! I look forward to your next celebration at Lily Beach !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James K wrote a review Nov 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The short version of my review is that Lily Beach is perfect, and you shouldn’t hesitate to book.

The longer version….
We originally booked to come to Lily Beach in Sept 2020 for our honeymoon but due to the pandemic it simply wasn’t possible. We ended up rebooking a further three time before we eventually managed to go at the end Oct 2021. Throughout the multiple bookings everyone I dealt with was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

On arrival to Male’ airport we were greeted by a representative who took care of our bags and took us to the lily beach lounge for our seaplane transfer. The lounge is very nicely done with air conditioning, comfy seating and complimentary snacks and drinks. We weren’t there for long before with were taken to our seaplane which was an amazing experience.

We arrived at Lily Beach, and it is quiet simply stunning. It’s beyond the paradise island you’re hoping for. We were greeted be a dedicated member of staff who took us through the information about our room, activities, candlelight dinner and all the other options we had available to us and we were then taken to our Overwater Villa.

The villa was magnificent. From the stunning view stretching out over the sea from the infinity pool to the glass floor which is like your own personal fish tank. We saw many fish, sharks and rays swimming under, and it’s touches like that which really add to the magic. The room was kept immaculately clean throughout, I’m sure our room was done 3 times a day and we had a few lovely surprises of our bed being decorated.

The food throughout the resort was fantastic. The main restaurant Lily Maa claims to be a buffet but it’s so much more than that with live cooking station where you can pick out fresh fish, Pasta, Sushi, Pizza etc to be cooked to order. We had wonder experiences with a candlelight dinner on the beach, a fine dinning Thai meal and a teppanyaki evening. We also had a floating breakfast in our villa one morning which a wonderful and unique experience too.

The snorkelling is by far the best I’ve ever experienced. Whether its simply going down the steps by the villa, following the drop down the island or going on the garden coral tour there is an abundance of life and coral to which you simply can’t get board of.

As amazing as all the above is what really made our stay was the staff. They were all so friendly, knew our names, what our itinerary was and made the whole experience so personal and relaxing. I’d like to give a special mention to Alin in Lily Maa and Auf who took care of our villa. They couldn’t do enough for us and made our honeymoon so special.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lorenzo Sabatini, Other at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 5, 2021
Dear James K, Greetings from Lily Beach Resort & SPA Maldives! Thank you so much for reaching out to me and for your outstanding review at Tripadvisor. It’s always a great pleasure to hear such kindly words regarding Lily Beach Resort & SPA Maldives. We could not be more pleased that your honeymoon at Lily Beach Resort & Spa Maldives was perfect and exceptional. We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed our Deluxe Water Villa, exceptional cuisine, quality of the stunning natural beauty of the island, and the service excellence delivered by Alin, Auf and the entire passionate team. I will personally pass your kind words to them along your recognition of their service excellence. Thank you once again for reaching out to me and choosing Lily Beach Resort & SPA Maldives and it was such a great pleasure to host you and yours. The entire team are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future at your private paradise Lilly Beach Resort & SPA. Our best wishes to you and yours, Lorenzo & Team Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Explorer174905 wrote a review Oct 2020
Harrow, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lily Beach Resort and Spa is a fantastic hotel which provided us with a much-needed break. Going the extra mile for everything was never a problem and we left feeling refreshed and very grateful for the 10 days we spent with the Lily team. The resort itself was clean and modern. The staff were friendly and genuinely enjoyed making your stay as stress free as possible. Thanks to all the members (and sorry I cannot name and thank everyone individually) but wanted to mention, Jenny, Azima, Asadullah, Thoothey, Mohammed, Afrah, Zubir, Lakshitha, Mustafa, Faruq, Peter, Adam & Nemo. You all left us with amazing memories of our stay at Lily Beach Resort and Spa!!
The staff made sure to keep their distance, to wear masks and sanitiser was always on hand every time we went to eat (and scattered throughout the resort). Lakshitha (Lucky) the head chef and the team made some truly amazing food. The stand out for me was the butter chicken from Tamarind. The only slight challenge with the food (which they rectified quite quickly) was the limited vegetarian/vegan food available for my wife. The restaurants did have a limited range, however Lucky spoke with us every morning to set out a meal plan which was fantastic. If you are looking for a getaway, somewhere safe which will give you the holiday of a life time consider Maldives and Lily Beach Resort and Spa. We’re already planning our next trip back here next year. 9pm Shark feeding the best experiance too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from patrice aira, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 5, 2020
I am delighted you had such a wonderful time at Lily Beach and were able to escape to paradise! I have shared your raving review with the team and thanked the mention staff for their excellence and personalized service. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and I look forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Passport582318 wrote a review Jan 2020
Michigan
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited both Lily Beach Resort & Spa and Mirihi. I thought Lily Beach Resort and Spa was okay. We stayed in the deluxe water villa. The rooms are in need of updating. The food was average and their wine list was okay as well as their wine list. Be aware that the front desk reservations do not know what they are doing when you book a room. I booked directly with online reservations and paid a 50% deposit, upon arrival I paid the remaining 50% balance of $7300.00. When I checked out they demanded another $4300.00 for the balance to be paid and apologized for their error upon booking the room and demanded I pay the amount or I would not be able to go on the seaplane. It was a terrible feeling and I was very disappointed. Had I known that this was the price for the two over water villas that I booked I would have stayed longer at the Mirihi as I absolutely loved the Mirihi and only stay there for 5 nights. Please read my review for the Mirihi Island resort.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from patriceaira2017, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Dear Mrs. W, Thank you very much for your feedback and my colleague Irshaad has forwarded you back the chat transcripts of Nov 20th you had with him, as well as the pro forma invoices, which cover the entire stay for the correct amount charged. I hope you have had time to review and now feel more at piece with being charged the right amount.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mayte F wrote a review Jan 2020
Tampa, Florida
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have no words to describe our gratitude to this resort and all his members. These people do not know how to say NO and they will make your stay here unforgettable. I will be forever grateful for all the details at my vow renewal. We have 2 rooms, the water villas and the beach villa for our kids and they were both beautiful but what really makes this place magical if the people that works there, the general manager is always checking on you to make sure that you will have the best experience, their photographer Farey was amazing, our friend Oana the yoga instructor was soooo nice, we asked her to be part of our ceremony and do it in Spanish and she prepare everything for us in less than 2 hours. I can not Thank you enough for an excellence service. We met a really nice couple Sandy and Tim that been there 9 times and I can see why. I will go back to Lily Beach if I have the opportunity one more time. Thank you from the Fellove's family.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from patriceaira2017, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Thrilled to read this 30th Wedding Anniversary was so memorable and the Team contributed to it ! Thank you for choosing Lily Beach for this very special occasion and I look forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you back next year !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rowaida Nicole B wrote a review May 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A big shout out to Nihal who negotiated us such a good deal a 7 night over water villa . Upon arrival to Lily Beach Roberta was there to check us in & brief us on all the facilities & book in for the activities. I was nervous the room would be small for 2 adults, a teenager & a child but it was actually perfect. Huge spacious bathroom, patio & big bedroom area. Niyaz & Hamza attended to our room twice a day and did a spectacular job tidying up after the kids! We had the same waiter in Lily Maa all week and we can’t thank Afrah enough for his friendly & accommodating attitude as well as his impeccable attention to detail. Shaffaz looked after us at Tamarind (the best meal) and the Aqva bar. He was so accommodating when one of the kids hurt their toe and couldn’t walk for 2 days so Shaffaz arranged for a takeaway lunch so they could eat it in the room. Our three favourite people on the entire trip would have to be bar tenders Heshan, Yadhu and Jeemon from The Spirit Bar. WOW! What fun we had with them after dinner every night. Such a laugh and top-notch service. A shout out to the staff at the water sports centre and the gentlemen that took us fishing as well. The food is great, premium alcohol, amazing sea life and snorkelling (highly recommend the shark feeding every night on the pier) and all around just a great experience. My only small insignificant feedback would be to have air conditioning (in the Lily Maa bathroom) and hand towels in the public rest rooms (there was only tissues available and with the humidity they stuck to you).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alla Elizarova, Guest Services / Front Office at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded May 21, 2021
Dear rowaidanicoleb, thank you for your kind words and it's a great pleasure for us to know that we exceeded your expectations. The water villas experience is indeed out of this world and we are happy you had such a great time there. Your words of appreciation have been duly passed to all the staff you named and they mean a lot to them and to us, management. We have well noted your remarks on Air conditioning in Lily maa and wet towels in rest rooms - it will be shared with executive management. We thank you once again for choosing our resort for your family get away and we hope to welcome you back for another amazing vacation!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gaurav V wrote a review Nov 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Not enough words to describe it. Where should I start with....hmm.. Impeccable service, right from the time you land in Male and are greeted by ever smiling representative of Lily Beach resort and transferred in the resort car to a private lounge, so refreshing.

In the lounge (private lounge for lily beach guests) , came to know tgat my sea plane was after a couple hours but they managed to reschedule that earlier, incredible. A great feeling when we entered the resort, we removed our masks as all the hotel stall was wearing masks and they had sanitizers everywhere. It is actually the most safest place to escape to.

About the resort, just wowwwwwww, right from their restaurants to resort pools to bars to excursions to staff to water sports activity center, Just name it and they have it. Food -> Awesome, buffet breakfast with ala carte lunch with buffer dinner and in between snacks and drinks. Just can't beat this and the foos is just awesone. Infact, a day before my departure we requested for our lunch to be packed (as we didnt wanted to eat at airport due to COVID). Mr Mohan (chef) prepared us an amazing Biryani (want to have more, so yummy) and packed it for us before departure.

Each and every staff just goes an extra mile to make things happen for you. We didn't know how to do Snorkeling and went to sports center. Mr Tomas took an hour session for us and showed us how to do snorkeling and also took us inside ocean (we were scared to start). We were at complete ease with Tom, just awesome. After this, we did snorkeling every singke day.

Some names which I remember, Jennie (neet n greet). Didi, Hari and forgot the other persons name (Vibes), person at reception who faciliated our COVID PCR test. Apologies, do not remember all the names but everyone is absolutely fantastic.

The whole team is amazing and a big shout for Mr Patrice (resort manager) to have such a great team. Mr Patrice is ana amazing guy and you will surely love to have a chat with him (you can see him around) and talk about experiences. Lastly and not the least, I forgot my iPhone and charger in resort and mailed Mr Patrice the next day after reaching back home and got a prompt response asking for my address so that they ean courier it. I can surely go on and on with so many experiences which I can share. Go to Lily Resort without any second thought. You will surely cherish each aud every moment. Go for Deluxe Villas (with Pool). Great views.. will stop here for now but already started looking at my dates for next visit to Lily Resort :)....
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patrice Aira, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 12, 2020
It is wonderful to read you comments on your family holiday at Lily Beach ! I am thrilled you had such an amazing time from start to finish and it was a pleasure to meet you. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and I look forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carly wrote a review Nov 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed at Lily Beach on our honeymoon and it was spectacular from start to finish. We stayed in one of the 4 sunset over water villas. Our butler Ijlal made us feel right at home; he was extremely accommodating and flexible with all of our needs. We were provided with a personal phone if we had any questions or requests. The staff quickly learned what we liked and stocked our mini fridge based on what we had consumed the day before! Cleaning service was top notch. We borrowed bikes to travel from our villa to all of our meals (although Ijlal always offered to drive us in a golf cart). The food was delicious. Tamarind (indian/thai) was our favorite restaurant! Breakfast at Lily Maa was also wonderful; we loved our omelettes and fresh fruit/juice everyday. The dinner at Lily Maa also provided a great variety of options! And we loved our pre-dinner drinks at AQVA! We even had a few meat/cheese platters delivered to our villa for sunset happy hours.

Highlights of the trip: Floating hammock and private sand bank. It doesn't get more romantic then being in the middle of the ocean with someone you love! The staff provided us with snacks and drinks for both of these activities.
Highly recommend floating breakfast in your private infinity pool! This was so special and fun!

Covid precautions- all staff wore masks and gloves. Hand sanitizer was provided in all restaurants and main areas. Felt very safe. COVID testing offered if required for next destination. General manager, Patrice was also extremely friendly and accommodating.

We look forward to returning to Lily Beach in the near future!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We stayed in one of the 4 sunset overwater bungalows. Highly recommend if you are a sunset...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patrice Aira, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 23, 2020
Thrilled to read you had such a wonderful honeymoon at Lily Beach and it was a true pleasure to meet you both. Thank you for your praises and we look forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you back on your first anniversary !!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from mikelenagh
1 contribution
unfortunately not.
caz196689 asked a question Feb 2024
Inverurie, United Kingdom228 contributions67 helpful votes
Wha toiletries are supplied in the beach villas are they any good?
Answer from Andy D
Broadstone168 contributions55 helpful votes
All the toiletries supplies are The White Company, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion.
CHEN J wrote a tip Jul 14
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There will be a fish feeding activity at the main pier at 9 o'clock every night, which is worth seeing."
Read full review
ricardoalmeida7908 wrote a tip Jun 2024
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please try Lily Beach!"
Read full review
CecilTheClam wrote a tip Jun 2024
West Sussex17 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Relax, take your shoes off and feel the sand between your toes! Enjoy!"
Read full review
Lucy Z wrote a tip Jun 2024
London, United Kingdom68 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"vibes is good place for lunch, get an over-water villa if available"
Read full review
Park Yeseul wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything was perfect, but if you have scared to wave's sound or wind in rainy season, I recommend Beach villa than lagoon or water villa👍"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Huvahandhoo Island area.
PRICE RANGE
C$1,179 - C$1,870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lily beach hotel south ari atoll, lily beach resort and spa, lily beach resort all inclusive, lily beach maldives
LOCATION
MaldivesAlifu AtollSouthern Ari AtollHuvahandhoo Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Lily Beach Resort & Spa - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Lily Beach Resort & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Lily Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Lily Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lily Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Lily Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Compass Beach & Bistro, The Asian Wok Restaurant, and The Blue Moon Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lily Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Lily Beach Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Lily Beach Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Lily Beach Resort & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.07 km away from the centre of Huvahandhoo Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lily Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lily Beach Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.
Does Lily Beach Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Lily Beach Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Huvahandhoo Island HotelsHuvahandhoo Island Hotel Deals
FlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars