We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 834: English reviews
Hua Hin, Thailand
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I was posting some reviews from recent travel and started thinking back on my stay at the Four Seasons at Kuda Huraa. The place is not for the budget conscious but if one were to imagine the perfect island resort it would be the FSKH. I don't surf that often anymore, but can still get down the line, and their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith E
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have written about your experiences back in May, and I have passed along your comments to our TropicSurf Team. Since your visit back in May we have continued to enhance the Resort such as adding a Tennis Court and a Serenity pool. As we get into Surf Seasons hopefully you can come out again to catch...

Trikala, Greece
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Arrived at FSKH after 3 nights at FSLG. I have two children aged 12 and 5. Both places are paradise. They are expensive properties but they worth it. Food and activities you have to pay extra come at a reasonable price. First time didn' t read a book ( a single page actually) on holidays. Enjoyed the snorkelling trips, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalogeo
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and sharing the value you felt with our Resort. I appreciate the feedback of our Kandu Grill Restaurant, and I have passed along your comments to the team so we can continue to improve on our services. Looking forward to your return in the near future.

Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 1 night at the FS Kuda Huraa, 3 nights on the Four Seasons Explorer and 5 nights at the FS Landaa Giraavaru ( separate review). FS Kudaa Huraa is beautifully laid out, , on the theme of a traditional Maldivian village. We stayed in a lovely sunrise water bungalow : it was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mkm4
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review

Explorer is a Must for anyone coming to the Maldives, and I thank you for writing about it. I look forward to sharing your comments with Areef as he has been a STAR on our ship since he took the role of Cruise Director 9 months ago! We look forward to your return and thank you for doing the true...

Commugny, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 March 2013

After two times at Landaa Giraavaru, we decided to go to Kudaa Huraa: to change and also because, travelling with a 2.5 years old boy, we were happy to jump on the speed boat right after the night flight instead of having to wait for the sea plane. We were a bit concerned about the proximity of that resort with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lilosnow29
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you have experienced both our Resorts in the Maldives. We thank you for the comments regarding our Kids Club and our Food Service, and we look forward to welcoming your family back to the Resort.

london
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Without doubt, the best service we have experienced at any hotel anywhere in the world. The attention to detail is simply extraordinary. This is the fifth island we have stayed at in The Maldives and including Reethi Rah, Landau Giravaaru, Baros and Kanuhura and this is without doubt the best.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank unitedfanLondon
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review

We have always known that service is what has defined Four Seasons and can't thank you enough for the kind comments. Hearing that you have been to 5 other Resorts makes your remarks all that more meaningful for our Team. We look forward to your 6th trip to the Maldives!

Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed there last September with my wife and it was an amazing experience. The hotel staff is beyond nice, the bungalow was just incredible...all of it…..the view……beach…bed…food…the spa….it’s not a cheap place to go but without a doubt worth every last penny. If money is not a problem or you want you give yourself a little treat definitely try this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moncho1980Capa
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review

Gracias por sus comentarios! We appreciate the kind words and glad to know that you felt we provided the value for your experience. We hope you return one day so you can see the additions we have added since your visit.

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I can't even give this resort justice! Excellent service, professional staff, fabulous food and amenities. Our Maldives experience was only perfect because of four seasons at Kuda Hurra. We stayed in March for four nights. The weather was great with clear waters (paradise for snorkelling). The beach is white silky and warm waters. We stayed in a sunrise bungalow in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rana D
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and sharing what we offer our kids that stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you felt we are the best Resort you have ever visited, and we our Team looks forward to your return visit with the family.

Jersey
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed here with my wife and twin 3 year old girls for 10 days in Feb/March 2013, preceded by 4 days in Dubai. I only wish we'd spent the whole two weeks on Kuda Huraa. EVERYTHING about the resort was outstanding. The beach villa we stayed in was impeccable, beautifully furnished, right on the beach and while near to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chatsby
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with your family. I look forward to sharing your comments with Shelomi Aka "Big Mama" and Kishi regarding your visit, and we do hope that your return for that 2 week visit soon.

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The absolute best personalized service in my life. Each day brought a new surprise as well as a new dish of fruit to my bungalow. I was traveling with friends and their children. The kids program is so much fun the kids are on the porch of the Kuda Mas Club before it opened each morning. The international buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hopeisgolden
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review

I appreciate your kind words and I will look forward to sharing with our team how satisfied you were with the personalized service you received. I also enjoyed looking at the pictures you posted and thanks for sharing what our Housekeeping team do during our turndown service. Looking forward to your return.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I have been there for one week with my partner during September 2012. While the hotel is great, the amenities are in excellent conditions and the service is very good, we were very disappointed with the constant re-work which is done to maintain the beach. There was also a construction site near the hotel so even if it is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maugerv
TulioHochkoeppler, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review

We apologize that during your visit we were in the middle of the construction of our new Reef Club Pool. We tried to minimize the disturbance and effect it had on the enjoyment of our Resort, and we appreciate your comments so we can revisit our procedures when we have another major project. I do hope you do return in...

1,318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1264)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (226)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (263)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
2:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (442)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huraa Island
10.4 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,637 reviews
19.5 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,083 reviews
5.7 km away
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
1,234 reviews
14.1 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,378 reviews
33.0 km away
One&Only Reethi Rah
One&Only Reethi Rah
#1 of 1 in Reethirah Island
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover all the charm and intimacy of a traditional Maldivian village on this colourful garden island with pristine beaches and Tiffany-blue lagoon, just 25 minutes speedboat ride from Male' Airport. Sail to The Island Spa for natural treatments for men, women and children; or indulge in a lunar ritual on a starlit beach at The Night Spa. Explore up to 30 local dive sites with the PADI 5-Star IDC Centre. The Serenity Pool offers an atmospheric adults-only alternative to the main infinity pool while family activities include shark safaris, dolphin cruises and Robinson Crusoe adventures. Head to the Surf School to hang with the pros in some of the world’s most consistent and warmest swells. Take a dhoni to The Island Tennis Court or visit The Marine Discovery Centre to build your own coral reef and visit the baby turtles. Dining highlights include award-winning home-style Indian at Baraabaru and sophisticated oceanfront Italian at Reef Club.Kuda Huraa’s 96 thatched beach and water accommodations were each constructed by local craftsmen using indigenous materials and techniques to reflect a true sense of the Maldives. Beach Bungalows and Family Beach Bungalows have their own plunge pool in a private garden surround. Water Villas, some with plunge pools, entice with large sundecks and steps down into the lagoon, while the one- and two-bedroom Water Suites have a glass-walled pool and additional indoor and outdoor space for the ultimate in lagoon living. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa

Address:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Huraa Island
Price Range: $1,416 - $3,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Prestigia, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maldives At Kuda Huraa Hotel North Male Atoll
4 Seasons Resort Maldives At Kuda Huraa
Four Seasons Hotel Maldives
Four Seasons North Male Atoll
Four Seasons Maldives
North Male Atoll Four Seasons
Four Seasons Kuda Huraa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book with the hotel”
aldic2016, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Most prefer sunset water villa to sunrise, but sunrise side is more private (no kayakers/paddle boarders).”
  • Water villa pool
  • sunrise water villa
NikMoTraveler, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No bad rooms”
machugh2016, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Over water villas (sunrise or sunset) are a must!”
944annetter, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean villa, beach villa”
GerdK980, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5