We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2018-02-04 2018-02-05
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping Pods

    Berwick Road, Berwick St James, Salisbury SP3 4TQ, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2018-02-04 2018-02-05
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berwick St JamesSee available hotels in Berwick St James
    Traveller (149)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (3)
    • Excellent70%
    • Very good17%
    • Average4%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “fire pit” (49 reviews)
    “campers kitchen” (41 reviews)
    “lovely site” (24 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (382)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 368 reviews

    Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

    We arrived here in our 40ft rv. The site is extremely well looked after, the electric is 16amp with absolutely zero voltage dips or spikes. The water pressure is nice and steady which is nice. Although the a303 is very close its background noise at...More

    Thank mike H
    Reviewed 17 October 2017

    What a pleasure it was to stay here. Dave and Liane went out of their way to be helpful to us and other visitors. The site and its facilities are very clean and attention to detail is clearly paramount. The David Bellamy award is well...More

    Thank kernowphil
    Response from Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping PodsResponded 19 October 2017

    Wow thank you so much for such a lovely review! What a pleasure to meet you both and so glad you chose our campsite for your first camping experience, we hope the first of many stays with us?

    Reviewed 10 October 2017

    Attended their Stonehenge Solstice Festival In June 2017. What a fantastic well organized 4 day event. From live bands, magic shows, pirate night, incredible hand made gift stalls, catering for both vegan, vegetarian and carnivores, big camp fire with abundant supply of logs and a...More

    Thank Ruth C
    Response from Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping PodsResponded 11 October 2017

    Thank you so much for your kind review and we can only agree with you our Festival is a pretty special place to be for the Summer Solstice time! :) We do hope you will be joining us for our 10th Anniversary 2018? We are...More

    Reviewed 6 October 2017

    The facilities on campsite are inadequate for amount of people on site although they are clean .The lady warden is so rude it's untrue we arrived early by an hour was going to ask if we could just rest before pitching up to be told...More

    4  Thank Nicky2323887
    Response from Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping PodsResponded 10 October 2017

    You arrived over an hour before your check in time but we booked you in non the less and had a little banter with you about our lunch. It was very clear to both of us Wardens that interacting with us was not on your...More

    Reviewed 4 October 2017

    We booked for 8 nights over the phone , explaining we had 4 small dogs, yes they would be welcome but we had a strong lecture about them not barking as it was a quiet site which was not a problem for us. on arriving...More

    2  Thank fatpigforge
    Response from Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping PodsResponded 6 October 2017

    As you will see by all other reviews we are always welcoming and friendly and will go the extra mile to help our campers whenever we can, like for example letting you come with four dogs when the rule is only two per camper! Even...More

    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Price range
    • US$10 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 35
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Wiltshire >
    • Salisbury >
    • Berwick St James
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (149)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (158)
    Bathroom (13)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby HotelsSee all Berwick St James Hotels
    The Antrobus Hotel
    335 reviews
    7.86 km away
    Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
    656 reviews
    8.08 km away
    The Stones Hotel
    322 reviews
    8.58 km away
    The Pembroke Arms Hotel
    553 reviews
    9.72 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bell Inn
    47 reviews
    .55 km away
    The Solstice Rest
    64 reviews
    .61 km away
    The Boot Inn
    270 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Restaurant at Rollestone Manor
    18 reviews
    2.66 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    10,986 reviews
    5.02 km away
    Salisbury Plain Safaris
    25 reviews
    5.81 km away
    Larkhill Space Station
    17 reviews
    6.53 km away
    Amesbury History Centre
    72 reviews
    7.91 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    L S
    3 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Liane T | Property representative |
    Yes the Eden Pod is fully electric with a fridge kettle and toaster. We do not allow disposable BBQ 's but you may hire a fire pit from us that you may also cook on? Look forward to seeing you soon! 😀
    Racheal D
    22 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from William G | Property representative |
    Racheal Sorry only just picked up. William
    21 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Liane T | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry! Yes our campsite is very easy to get to and from the Train Station in Salisbury you just need to get the number 2 bus to the top of the campsite drive way! :) If you would like to book please do... More
    Room Tips
    "Go elsewhere"
    Read review
    "There's quite a busy road nearby so the pitches closest to facilities are better shielded and quieter."
    Read review
    "Pitch 4 is by the entrance and is a big pitch"
    Read review
    "Read the rules, read and read once more before and during your visit! The Moon pod is nicely situated with a..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing