We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

    Leysdown Road, Leysdown-on-Sea ME12 4RG, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leysdown-on-SeaSee available hotels in Leysdown-on-Sea
    Traveller (231)
    Room & Suite (51)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
    1,196 reviews
    #3 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    The Falstaff in Canterbury
    1,130 reviews
    #13 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
    1,182 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
    714 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Whitstable
     
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good15%
    • Average13%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible19%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    Paid Wifi
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
    1,196 reviews
    #3 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    The Falstaff in Canterbury
    1,130 reviews
    #13 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
    1,182 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
    714 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Whitstable
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (472)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 469 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We hired a caravan for this weekend which was totally disgusting; bed broken, strange stains all on sofa, leaking sink (I was told the only repair they could do was put a sauce pan under it when I complained my toddler would bump his head...More

    3  Thank Katie J
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    After speaking to staff here I was amazed to find they house immigrants in the holiday park. All week I've had them hang around my caravan and found it unsafe and uneasy . I never wanted to leave the site as I never wanted to...More

    6  Thank Steven L
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    4 of us stayed here for 4 nights, firstly we wanted a 4 bedroom caravan and secondly didn’t want to pay the earth. The Park was clean, staff helpful and friendly and the caravan had all we needed. The pool was clean and even though...More

    Thank joy l
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your feedback and happy to read that you were happy with the park, staff and accommodation. Kind Regards Donna Hough

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    because we booked bronze accommodation felt the staff did not take complaints seriously small thing no sink plugs not a problem in kitchen sink had washing up bowl but cound not use bathroom sink, was told could not replace as they keep getting nicked her...More

    1  Thank Diana D
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review and sorry to read that you felt the team did not take your complaints seriously. This is certainly not the case but if this has come across as such then please accept my apologies. Kind Regards Donna Hough

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    In a word...horrendous!! Dirty, tatty and overpriced. Customer services is worse than appalling. I cannot understand how they haven't been shut down! Avoid at all costs - this place is a dump. Take a look at the photos...apparently this what a 'Gold Plus' looks like...More

    5  Thank chsyfgfkcisg
    Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
    1,196 reviews
    #3 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    The Falstaff in Canterbury
    1,130 reviews
    #13 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
    1,182 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
    714 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Whitstable
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 150
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Kent >
    • Isle of Sheppey >
    • Leysdown-on-Sea
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (231)
    Room & Suite (51)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    Dining (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (195)
    Family and Play Areas (7)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
    1,196 reviews
    18.24 km away
     
    The Falstaff in Canterbury
    1,130 reviews
    16.76 km away
     
    Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
    714 reviews
    9.35 km away
     
    Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
    1,182 reviews
    17.36 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Paul's Pie and Mash
    100 reviews
    .08 km away
    Leysdown Bakery
    87 reviews
    .11 km away
    The Bay View
    49 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Galley Fisheries
    44 reviews
    .28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Leysdown Beach
    119 reviews
    .26 km away
    Aviation Centre
    5 reviews
    2.37 km away
    The Sportsman Bar
    16 reviews
    6.51 km away
    Oare Marshes Nature Reserve
    107 reviews
    7.69 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Linda M
    8 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK | Property representative |
    Good evening, Very sorry to hear that you have issues that you feel necessary to write to us. All complaints can be sent to us via email where they will be looked into and answered accordingly Many thanks
    0
    Votes
    Aisha A
    6 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Amshelley | Reviewed this property |
    Definitely 10am
    0
    Votes
    Carol H
    8 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Extence40 |
    No if you are staying with park holidays you don't have to pay if you book private you do as prices are made as of your booking and if you book private you buy a day pass you can swim all day x
    3
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Make sure your van is nowhere near the outside areas of the clubhouse"
    Read review
    "Go For Gold"
    Read review
    "all rooms are caravans"
    Read review
    "Might be best to not have a caravan right next to the clubhouse if you like to get to bed by 10.00 pm!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing