We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Singapore River, Singapore
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed 7 nights, and originally booked the Royal Suite. They were kind enough to offer us a free upgrade to the Presidential Suite on our arrival. What a treat! Then it was downhill from there. The hotel's marketing team is doing a great job of promoting the hotel and its restaurants/bars. But the delivery is short of their promises....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CLLSB
AntonPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cherrie, We appreciate your feedback about the food and the service which would have contributed to an overall relaxed stay with us. As per the instructions given by former General Manager – Mr Anil Perera, you were given a free upgrade to the Presidential Suite. We will take steps to improve the areas that you have commented. Thank you...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Great location beach touching but a bit of vegetarian food problem ESP for veg indians like us Staff can be more courteous Jacuzzi not working in our room inspite of request Loved the way the bathroom is overall and room overlooking the ocean with a large sitout is very soothing and adds a great amount of advantage to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sujata K
AntonPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a great pleasure to receive such wonderful compliments from our guests and I sincerely appreciate sparing your valuable time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We will take steps to improve the areas that you have highlighted. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the...

sheffield
Reviewed 12 October 2016

we have visited sri lanka about 12 times now but have never stayed in this hotel, it was a last minute deal on an all incusive basis, we normally like to eat out but it was such a good price it seemed daft not to go for this option.The hotel was very clean and our room was kept immulate(room 202)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smillieSheffield
AnilPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your description of your stay experience was very pleasing and certainly highlighted all that is wonderful and unique about our property. We are glad you had a great time here. It is always a great pleasure to receive such wonderful compliments from our guests and I sincerely appreciate sparing your valuable time to share your comments on TripAdvisor....

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel on a quiet unspoilt beach. Our room was kept very clean by the house keeping team. Daily flowers were a lovely touch. In fact all the staff go out of their way to help guests. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent with a good variety of western & Indian cuisine. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillBamfordHitchin
AntonPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for enjoying the high standard of room cleanliness and services provided by the associate. The outstanding services and delicious food provided by the entire hotel had impressed you. We highly appreciate your feedback about the service which would have contributed to a relaxed and memorable stay with us I do hope we will have the opportunity...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

A lovely hotel , a lovely beach, very friendly and helpful staff, my room was 201, on the first floor, it was tastefully decorated, well laided out, and was kept very clean by the house keeping team. The whole hotel was kept to a very high standard, and the work by pool and beach staff every morning has to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry F
AnilPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback about the food, cleanliness standards and the service which would have contributed to an overall wonderful stay with us Our team at The Pandanus Beach Resort take great care and measures to ensure that our guests experience the very best and they will be happy to learn about your positive comments. Thank you for...

FALKIRK SCOTLAND
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Hi, We booked a holiday to Sri LANKA. for May 2016. We went with friends to the Pandanus Beach Resort. We were very pleased with the hotel, and Most of the staff were lovely happy and very helpfull people, but a few only wanted Tips which.IF were merited fine but a couple just to be honest were Pests. About the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BILLYIONA
AnilPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am delighted to receive your kind compliments for the team who makes every effort to ensure that the flawless Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa service contributed to your memorable stay. Your kind compliments will be shared with the entire team. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Sincerely, Anil Perera General...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This hotel was recommended by our tour operator Udani Tours and Holidays, based on our requirements of Holiday. It was certainly a well-maintained and clean hotel. We had booked delux room in this hotel, but due to some miss communication from the operator, we were allocated superior room at the time of check-in. When I enquired - why we are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MSB1804
AnilPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for enjoying the high standard of room cleanliness and services provided by the associate. Nevertheless, the outstanding services provided by the entire hotel had impressed you. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and thank you for choosing our hotel. Sincerely, Anil Perera General...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

My wife and I have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Padanus and whilst the stay was an enjoyable one,a few tweaks could have made it far more memorable for the right reasons. The hotel is a lovely place set in an beautiful location and kept spotlessly clean. The staff were lovely people always polite and smiling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrDoo1955
AnilPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our team at The Pandanus Beach Resort take great care and measures to ensure that our guests experience the very best. We highly appreciate your feedback about the service which would have contributed to a relaxed and memorable stay with us. We will take steps to improve the areas that you have highlighted. Thank you for sparing your...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We had a very good stay here, despite both getting food poisening from having lunch at Thejan restaurant next door and being in bed for 2 days! The hotel has a beautiful private beach, pool and sun loungers this is definately the star attraction. Followed closely by the very friendly staff. The deluxe room was very average - and unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kyle K
AnilPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest , It is always a great pleasure to receive such wonderful compliments from our guests and I sincerely appreciate sparing your valuable time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great time here and looking forward to welcome you in the near future. Thank you. Sincerely, Anil Perera General Manager info@pandanusbeach.com

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms were nice, great view, beautiful bathroom - all good size. We had a deluxe room and there was a couch and a chair - somewhere to sit other than the bed. Food - we had lunch in the buffet which was nice, breakfast buffet was below average, lunch In the seafood restaurant nice and good value. Location was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trekker2013
AnilPerera_GM, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our team at The Pandanus Beach Resort take great care and measures to ensure that our guests experience the very best. We highly appreciate your feedback about the food and the service which would have contributed to an overall relaxed stay with us. We will take steps to improve the areas that you have highlighted. Thank you for...

950 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (912)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (205)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (364)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Induruwa
6.8 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
4.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
5.0 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Whispering Palms Hotel
Whispering Palms Hotel
#2 of 9 in Induruwa
165 reviews
5.2 km away
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
0.0 km away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Near a sleepy fishing village, nestled amongst the swaying coconut trees, you will come upon the charming and tranquil five-storied resort hotel overlooking a wide expanse of the Indian Ocean. This brand new Resort boasts 78 beautiful rooms, furnished with the latest amenities, each with its own view of the great expanse of ocean. Five room categories accommodate varying needs of guests, offering the choice of Superior Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Junior Suites, Suite and Presidential Suite. All rooms have a terrace or balcony and an exclusive view of the Indian Ocean. Every room is air conditioned and tastefully furnished in keeping with the moods and landscape of the environment. Most of the rooms are interconnected making the resort a family friendly hotel. Each room includes a satellite television with international and local channels, tea making facilities, mini bar, safe and air-conditioning. Bathrooms consist of hot and cold water, shower cubicles and hair dryers. Deluxe Rooms and Suites contain private Jacuzzi. Presidential Suite is the epitome of luxury with a large private plunge pool with a view of the ocean, two private rooms and in-room dining area, lounge and private Jacuzzi. Ground level rooms open out to a breath-taking 150 foot swimming pool and children can enjoy their own child-friendly pool nearby. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. Guests have opportunity to choose from Western, Eastern and traditional Sri Lankan cuisine at buffet meals in the main restaurant or from a la carte menus. Guests can also dine under the stars on the terrace which offers commanding view of the sea. The Sky Bar located on the rooftop is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy a drink whilst being treated to a beautiful view of the ocean and stars. Wellness Spa equipped with separate treatment rooms and a variety of the latest revitalising spa treatments and packages will help you drive your cares away. Just place yourself under the capable hands of our local and foreign trained spa therapists who will ensure you are relaxed and revitalized. A well equipped gymnasium is also available, should you require a workout. Interested in a game of Pool or beach volleyball? The friendly and courteous staff will arrange a game at the convenience of our guests. Want to discover more in the area?. Animal lovers can easily visit The Turtle Hatchery at or discover the thrill of whale watching in Mirissa or enjoy boat trips on the Maadu or Bentota River. If you are a history buff, traverse the nooks and crannies of the Dutch Fort in Galle and experience a part of Sri Lanka's rich history. Take a trip to two of the most revered temples, the Sri Kalyanarama Maha Viharaya and the Kande Viharaya(circa 1734). Those intrigued by gem stones can visit the Moonstone Mines in Meetiyagoda where top quality moonstones have been produced for decades. You could also discover the intricacies of Sri Lankan craftsmanship and handicrafts. Water Sports are a favourite past time in this area where guests can enjoy windsurfing, water skiing and many more. For the adventurous traveller, longer excursions to wild life parks such as Uda Walawae and Yala or the cooler climes of the central highlands, tea trails are ideal. Visit this Beach Resort for wonderful service, amazing food and a holistic tropical experience - a getaway like no other. Looking forward to de-stressing and getting into the holiday mood? Then Wellness Spa equipped with separate treatment rooms and a variety of the latest revitalising spa treatments and packages will help you drive your cares away. Just place yourself under the capable hands of our local and foreign trained spa therapists who will ensure you are relaxed and revitalized. A well equipped gymnasium is also available, should you require a workout. Interested in a game of Pool, Dart or beach volleyball? The friendly and courteous staff will arrange a game at the convenience of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Yalegama, Induruwa, Bentota 80510, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Bentota > Induruwa
Price Range: $178 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emerald Bay
Emerald Bay Hotel Sri Lanka
Emerald Bay Sri Lanka
Emerald Bay Induruwa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms have a good view to the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles keshann2015, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sea side and pool side rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles DrVijayPalwe, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring bug spray!!!”
 of 5 bubbles tinaw292, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was sea view, and it didn't disappoint , spacious , clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 238garryf, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ok. But Superior Room GREAT VALUE”
 of 5 bubbles BILLYIONA, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay