We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Malhar Machi

    Valni Gaon Near Mulshi Dam, | Taluka Mulshi, Valane 411040, India
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (612)
          Room & Suite (190)
          Pool & Beach (49)
          Similar hotels
          The Machan
          845 reviews
          #4 of 67 hotels in Lonavala
           
          Aamby Valley City
          774 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Aamby Valley City
           
          The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
          872 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Lavasa
           
          Mercure Lavasa
          859 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Lavasa
           
          Overview
          • Excellent40%
          • Very good42%
          • Average10%
          • Poor4%
          • Terrible4%
          Travellers talk about
          “maharaja room” (37 reviews)
          “mulshi dam” (37 reviews)
          “hi tea” (26 reviews)
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          Suites
          Bar/Lounge
          Free Wifi
          All hotel details
          {"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null}
          Similar hotels
          The Machan
          845 reviews
          #4 of 67 hotels in Lonavala
           
          Aamby Valley City
          774 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Aamby Valley City
           
          The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
          872 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Lavasa
           
          Mercure Lavasa
          859 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Lavasa
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (439)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 439 reviews

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          The staff handling reservations is pathetic. Called them and booked a Maharaja room for 5th august. They said the payment will be taken in 2-3 days time. I called back in three days time to be told that their record showed reservation was for premium...More

          3  Thank Rajesh-A1
          Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

          It needs to work on cleanliness and hygeine the mahraja room curtains were torn from below there were spider webs ,mosquitoes ,broken plug points and they kind of have a habit to smartly dupe the customers by saying that we can give you an upgraded...More

          5  Thank Maneesha
          A TripAdvisor Member
          1
          Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

          Amazing staff,good food.stay was relaxing.had fun with my family.would request the hotel not to allow anyone smoking in front of the kids and in open area.they should have designated smoking area.had a problem as the owner came there with his friends where they were smoking...More

          Thank A TripAdvisor Member
          Response from Shahiq, General Manager at Malhar MachiResponded 2 weeks ago

          Mr Kalpesh Kothari we hope you Enjoyed your stays with us at Malhar Machi Hill Resort. We Value Suggestion which you have Posted on Trip Ad visor . You have suggested us to have a Define SMOKING ZONE .We have taken this suggestion Positively and...More

          Reviewed 5 weeks ago

          We had been there on May 20 to celebrate my husband's birthday. It was a birthday surprise for him from my side and hence I wanted everything to be perfect with no disappointments. The property looked amazing and I was so glad that I had...More

          6  Thank AishwaryaVenkatesh
          Reviewed 19 May 2017

          Visited this place during 16th-17th May with family. B-4 cottage has unobstructed view of dam. Mornings and evenings are much cooler than expected considering we visited during hottest month. Book premier room or Maharaja room if you have senior citizens with you. Staff is extremely...More

          Thank SureshRane
          Similar hotels
          The Machan
          845 reviews
          #4 of 67 hotels in Lonavala
           
          Aamby Valley City
          774 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Aamby Valley City
           
          The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
          872 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Lavasa
           
          Mercure Lavasa
          859 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Lavasa
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Breakfast included
          • Room Service
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Breakfast included
          • Room Service
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$54 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Family Rooms ,
          • Suites
          • Number of rooms
          • 19
          • Location
          • India >
          • Maharashtra >
          • Pune District >
          • Valane
          • Also Known As
          • Malhar Machi Hotel Pune
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (612)
          Room & Suite (190)
          Pool & Beach (49)
          Dining (18)
          Hotel & Grounds (336)
          Family and Play Areas (30)
          Bathroom (5)
          Nearby
          Sponsored by:
          Nearby Restaurants
          Chor Bizarre
          240 reviews
          15.28 km away
          Basho's Restaurant
          35 reviews
          7.14 km away
          The All American Diner
          208 reviews
          15.25 km away
          Orchard Resort Cafe
          25 reviews
          22.19 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Lakeside Promenade
          169 reviews
          15.31 km away
          Pavana Lake
          390 reviews
          16.31 km away
          Templepilots Paragliding
          80 reviews
          22.94 km away
          Gryffindor Laser Tag & Cafe
          9 reviews
          24.52 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          NxtHoliday
          I am travelling with my 1 year old daughter. I see the breakfast timings start at 8; can you arrange warm milk for her early in the morning? Also can we get custom food made for our daughter like plain dal and rice / suji kheer / phulkas and plain subji? Also how is the drinking water purified? I am especially concerned of my daughter's health.
          28 May 2017|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from rahulrupal | Reviewed this property |
          Just talk to the staff before going and I am sure they will do their best to get you what you need I did see them do something similar for another family when we were there
          0
          Votes
          Deepak B
          Is there a bar??? Hotel website said tht outside food and drinks are not allowed, But i read somewhere in old reviews tht u can bring your own bottle by paying corkage charges to the hotel...???
          7 May 2017|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from rahulrupal | Reviewed this property |
          Yes they do have a bar and no I am not sure if you can take your bottles with corkage. Do ask them directly.
          1
          Vote
          Vinayak M
          Hello, Thank you all travelers in advance. My questions are below: 1. How is the service? Can we say it is close to five star hotel? 2. Room/bathroom cleanliness? 3. We are travelling with our 1.5 year old daughter? Is it too secluded? 4. Is there a doctor available if required? 5. How is the food? 6. How is road from mumbai?
          16 February 2017|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from mahendra b | Reviewed this property |
          service - prompt response... well appreciated by most of them... 5 star - yes quite room- bathroom - well maintained 1.5 year kid - no problem at all... if you ask them for milk or any specific thing they will help you in... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "B-4 Cottage has best view"
          Read review
          "room after climbing the stairs are quieter"
          Read review
          "If youre booking any of the cottages, choose B4 or B3. They have a great view of the nearby mountains and..."
          Read review
          "M-1 and M-2 have good view"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing