We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Excellent accommodation and breakfasts, Judith & Paul were friendly and very helpful. We had a comfortable room overlooking St Michael’s Mount only a short walk to the village with a number of pubs serving very good food. Very satisfied. Philip & Joanna, actual 5 day guests. I would suggest you go onto their own website and read reviews of actual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phulme2737
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Having stayed in many B&B's this is by far the best which is why we have stayed twice. Rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean with comfy beds. The choice and standard of breakfast is excellent and the garden is so beautiful. Marazion is very short on parking so having a carpark to use at the Blue Horizon is an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachlife101
Rustington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Really lovely comfortable room with lovely sea view. Very friendly and helpful owners, and delicious breakfasts !! Very clean and nicely situated with parking if required. Would definitely recommend to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is a very well located B&B to explore the southern parts of Cornwall. Our room was on the top floor, quite large, with a view of St Michael's Mount. Our hosts were friendly and accommodating, helping us even to park our car through the extremely narrow driveway, and giving us tea and scones on arrival. Marazion is a quaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
St Austell
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We selected this guest house based on its location and reviews to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It didn't disappoint. Judith and Paul are warm and friendly hosts who are happy to help in anyway they can to enhance your stay. Breakfast is plentiful with excellent variety and fantastic quality. Our room was the marazion suite which had fantastic sea views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
Pilgrimpasty, Owner at Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to meet you, and thank you so much for your fantastic review. Wishing you both all the best for the future and hope you will visit us again, Kindest regards a judith and Paul

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here in July and we really liked it. We booked ahead some months ago, and on the day of our arrival we were warmly welcomed by the hosts Paul and Judith. We had the Porthcurno room with a nice seaview and overlooking St Michael's mouth. Luckily the room was air conditioned, the days were really hot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Brilliant b&b couldn't find fault with it if I tried. Nice run b&b. Really friendly hosts. And definitely going back next year. Views are magnificent and marizion is a great base. With friendly locals good bus service good pubs and of course saint Michaels mount which looks awesome day or night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
Trowbridge
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We were given a super welcome with a cup of tea and help with our suitcases. Our room was as advertised and spotless. Our bedroom looked out over the sea. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast and we could have whatever we liked. Paul and Judith were lovely hosts and we would definitely stay there again. The one drawback is the narrow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crispy068
united kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Had a very good couple of nights stay at the Blue Horizon, Judith & Paul could not have been more welcoming which enhanced our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was thoroughly enjoyable. This is a good location if you wish to travel around the south and south west part of Cornwall and we will be very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016

A good location, comfortable and very clean . Lovely attentive, informative hosts . Breakfast more than ample , great fruit selection and beautifully cooked . my room was great, friend had a twin room that she said would have been cramped for 2 adults, she slept well . Only downside is limited breakfast service hours ( 8.30-9) and the need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majsmiles
Pilgrimpasty, Owner at Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

thank you for your lovely review and honest opinions. I may not have had chance to explain to you that although our freshly cooked breakfast is served between 8.30 to 9.00 am, we can leave a supply of cereals, croissant, fresh fruit and beverages for you to have at your own convenience in the kitchen upstairs, in addition to bacon...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.3 km away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
271 reviews
0.6 km away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
4.5 km away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
393 reviews
0.4 km away
Godolphin Arms
Godolphin Arms
#2 of 8 in Marazion
383 reviews
0.3 km away
Rosario
Rosario
#7 of 8 in Marazion
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why not broaden your ‘Blue Horizons’ with a stay at our fabulous, friendly Bed and Breakfast? Choose Blue Horizon and you can be assured of a friendly welcome and a great night’s sleep with sea-views from many rooms. As well as an Aga-cooked (or continental) breakfast to start your day, our facilities include FREE PRIVATE PARKING, free Wi-Fi and a luxurious spa cabin. You can even laze away a sunny afternoon in a deckchair on our patio or watch the sun set over Mount’s Bay with a bottle of wine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast

Address: Blue Horizon Fore Street, Marazion TR17 0AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Price Range: $128 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast Marazion, UK - Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nottingham

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All have their own character.”
 of 5 bubbles phulme2737, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mine was Porthlevan; a spacious room with nice sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahcX9707YC, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Views of St Michael's Mount”
 of 5 bubbles sylviam464, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The sea view is a must in my opinion - it was lovely to wake up and look out onto the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The sea view rooms can be booked in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles TheNotts, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay