We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Michael's Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marazion
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Start your review of St Michael's Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We've just stayed at St. Michaels for 4 nights and couldn't fault it. Our hosts were lovely and we received a really warm welcome on arrival. Karen had just baked some scones which were delicious! Our room was really lovely. It had two windows in it, double aspect and was well appointed. We also had views of St. Michaels mount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmastansbury
Karen E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to feedback your experience with us at St Michael's. Hope to see you again next year. Best wishes

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Cornwall. Great place to stay close enough to walk down St Michaels Mount, close proximity to town and restaurants. Very clean and rooms are beautifully appointed. The breakfast room is bright and airy with a lovely welcoming feeling. Breakfast was lovely with a great selection of breakfast cereals and a lovely fresh fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharonu2
Karen E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it. It was great to meet you both. Hope to see you again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at St Michaels B&B whilst on a short visit recently. Marazion is beautiful and I was able to walk to the beach and shops and to have dinner out easily. My room was lovely, spacious and bright with a charming view and it was spotless. However, it was Melanie and Karen who made my time in Cornwall feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeaInAPot
Karen E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review.. so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely b&b in Marazion with very friendly and welcoming owners. I was travelling alone but made to feel very at ease by Melanie and Karen. The room was spotless and I'm quite fussy!! Great breakfast lots of advice and guidance on local areas and places of interest. Lovely comfy bed, easy parking and nice and quiet at night. I'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Majella S
Karen E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. Its important to get constructive feedback so we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Hopefully see you again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having been to Marazion many times, I'm not sure how we missed this little gem as we've stayed at most places. St. Michael's is a fabulous guesthouse with loads of character. Our hosts were very welcoming and attentive. Breakfast was plentiful and served in a sun filled dining room. Great couple of days, looking forward to our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholasjames821
Karen E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review, we are glad you enjoyed your break with us. Please come and see us again.

Bournemouth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at St Michael's last October when it was under different ownership and hoped it would be up to the previous standards. We had no need to worry, Karen and Melanie were very welcoming and every bit up to the same very high standard as before. We stayed in room 3 this time, which was very comfortable, spotlessly clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AFCBcherries
Karen E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. It was great to meet you both. Hopefully you'll come back and stay with us again.

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed at St. Michaels several times and each time it never disappoints. All the rooms are lovely but we really like room 1 which is on the ground floor. The new owners have refurbished it and its lovely, bright and airy, it now also has two soft chairs in it. Breakfast was first class and the weather was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracerobertson88888
Karen E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you both for your lovely. It's so nice to know that you had a great stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just wanted to share our experience on this wonderful B&B. From the warm welcome on arrival and attention to detail, everything was perfect. This place really is worth a visit if you are contemplating a trip to the west country. Everywhere looked like it had been freshly painted and our room was lovely and bright, we had two comfy chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katenorton5555
Karen E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review St Michael's. We really appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here over the easter period and had a fabulous time. St. Michaels is a lovely guesthouse. Our room was spacious and well appointed with all we needed in it and had lovely sea views. Breakfast was delicious served in a bright large room which also had a separate seating area which was nice. Would definitely recommend to family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanbermon30
Karen E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at St Michael's and hope you will come back and visit us again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Had a fabulous stay at this b&b. Everything was clean and pristine. The new owners were very professional, hospitable and accommodating. Would definitely return and have already booked for later on this year. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of choice. Thanks very much for a lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latkins1970
Karen E, Owner at St Michael's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate it. Look forward to seeing you again in September.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.3 km away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
299 reviews
0.6 km away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
4.5 km away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
0.4 km away
Godolphin Arms
Godolphin Arms
#2 of 8 in Marazion
411 reviews
0.6 km away
Denham House
Denham House
#4 of 8 in Marazion
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St. Michael's is a great place to relax and unwind away from the stresses of modern living. Our aim is to make your stay as comfortable and as memorable as possible. All of our rooms are elegantly furnished, blending contemporary cool with coastal comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Michael's Bed & Breakfast

Address: St. Michaels Corner House Fore Street | Fore Street, Marazion TR17 0AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Price Range: $136 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
St Michael's Bed & Breakfast Marazion, UK - Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Michael's Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from St Michael's Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 was fab”
emmastansbury, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 2”
nicholasjames821, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“We saw three rooms and they were lovely. Rooms 1, 2 and 6”
katenorton5555, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 6 is lovely”
susanbermon30, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor, front street facing gives partial views over sea and St Michael's Mount.”
341geoffc, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5