We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,407: English reviews
Start your review of Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Super staff at a great place. Breakfasts are superb and the pool is a great bonus if you stay with kids. Especially of the weather is bad as it was on one of the days we stayed. Everyone working was so polite and a real credit to Mr Kinchin the General Manager I know it is not exactly a budget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Apremont, France
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stopped with work 3 of us. Excellent accommodation . excellent attentive staff. Good steaks in the restaurant. Great inclusive price B & B @£99. Don't hesitate to book this hotel well worth the rate! Booked another stop over for 3 of us in 2 weeks time + meeting room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank o1jerkbait
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful place but made a dreadful mistake, asked for an omelette with no meat but was given one with ham. I was very upset. However, the manager personally came to see me, couldn't be more apologetic and upgraded not us my wife and I but my daughter who was staying as well to the best available rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinByrneCAT
Dirk B, Director of Operations at Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, thank you for your feedback and again our apologies for the inconvenience caused. I am glad to hear we were able to make up for it with the complimentary upgrades and I hope you were able to enjoy the remainder of your stay. Kind regards Dirk

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked this hotel via another website following an offer I had found online for one of the feature rooms. This particular break was booked almost 5 months in advance as it was a present for my partners birthday. Unfortunately two weeks before we were due to arrive, I was contacted by the hotel to apologise due to a system...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tara2086
Dirk B, Director of Operations at Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Tara, thank you so very much for your lovely review about the hotel and all your kind words in particular Steven. I am very glad to hear that we were able to turn this around for you and again our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Dirk

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked through 3 rooms for one night for my sister's hen party. It was extremely easy to book, and Gillian in reservations was helpful throughout, particularly in organising the meal for our group. The reception staff were also very friendly and helpful on check in and check out. Nothing was too much hassle. The rooms were clean and of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spaceface14
Dirk B, Director of Operations at Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, thank you very much for your kind review and it is great to hear you had such a good time whilst staying with us. If you haven't booked your wedding venue yet please let us know as we have some amazing wedding packages available. Kind regards Dirk

West Lothian
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was invited to dine here by a neighbour and good friend who has had a gym membership there for many years. Ownership has been taken over and as I understand it members were offered a sweetener of dinner, bed and breakfast as some other perks were being removed. My DH wouldn't have been too happy about the B&B part,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DizzyFishes
Dirk B, Director of Operations at Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear DizzyFishes, Thank you very much for your kind words about the food and service and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your dinner. I will make sure this is shared with the team here and they will be delighted with your feedback. Kind regards Dirk

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had an excellent stay at the stunning Dalmahoy hotel at the end of January, having booked our stay through secret escapes before Christmas. The room was absolutely beautiful and the facilities were excellent - we used both the pool and the golf course, both of which were great! On the first night we had our meal included and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie C
Dirk B, Director of Operations at Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Ellie, thank you very much for your review and I am delighted to hear you had a good stay. I am sorry to here you experienced some delay getting a table at breakfast. On busy days we de experience peaks where all guess want to dine at the same time. We would always recommend guest they book their tables...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is not a place where you can enjoy a romantic weekend, we stayed here for the weekend 2 nights and paid near enough £200. The walls are quite thin so we had to listen to another couple next door. Then at 7am children were screaming down the corridor.... just not acceptable. That's not the hotels fault, but not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenplane
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have used this hotel previously and again it did not disappoint. Free upgrade on arrival set the tone for a relaxing evening followed by a morning in the spa. All staff were extremely helpful and the room was ideal with a lovely view. Have already booked our next trip, next time with our three children !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Paid £200 for an overnight stay for 3- so expected wonders... was average. Frosty receptionist upon arrival, weird layout of hotel making it tricky to find room, no robes offered in spa (this would have made such a difference to us as we were in and out of the place due to our room not being ready), tiny towels, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerbear1987

455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (415)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (220)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirknewton
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#80 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,001 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#78 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,752 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,744 reviews
Airport
Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Hilton Edinburgh Airport
#113 of 150 in Edinburgh
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its breathtaking scenery, Baronial Manor, incredible sunsets and views of Edinburgh Castle, Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club is paradise. As our resort is set within 1,000 acres of parkland, you would never know you're just 7 miles from the centre of Edinburgh, our lively capital. The resort - a retreat for leisure and rejuvenation - has two 18-hole golf courses, a PGA-approved golf academy, gym, indoor swimming pool, spa and tennis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club

Address: | Edinburgh, Kirknewton EH27 8EB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Kirknewton
Price Range: $108 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalmahoy, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Dalmahoy Marriott Hotel Country
Marriott Edinburgh
Edinburgh Marriott
Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club Scotland/Kirknewton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Laramie, Wyoming

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Well worth paying a bit extra for a room in the old house.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinByrneCAT, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You pay a bit more but so worth it! Book a room in the Main House.”
 of 5 bubbles 489viviennev, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Morton Suite or Lady Mary's Room”
 of 5 bubbles RuthyGlasgow, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Views onto golf course glorious”
 of 5 bubbles Neilie, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the course...great sun set!”
 of 5 bubbles ViniM85, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5