We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mary Lee's by the Sea

Save
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good33%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Paid Wifi
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
54
41
14
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
41
14
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgilligan's islandwell equipped kitchenlounge chairsguest housewasher and dryertrip to puerto ricopacificaapartmentmangroveskayakingbedroomtranquiloloungingprcloset
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 122 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2018

We are two late fifty-ish couples who stayed at Mary Lee's by the Sea Tranquila apartment Feb. 8, 9, & 10, 2018. There was more than enough room for the four of us. That included sleeping space, closet space, dining areas, bathrooms, lounging and private...More

2  Thank Hogley
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

This place is magical, secluded, away from noise and the rest of the world. You can come here to spend the most relaxing days at the pristine and crystal clear waters of Cayo Aurora (a.k.a. Guilligan's Island), kayaking in the warm waters of the Caribbean...More

1  Thank fransirdaliz
Response from Mary Lee A, Owner at Mary Lee's by the SeaResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you for your review. we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed July 8, 2017

When my husband and me stayed, this last weekend 4 of July, we are found the apartment is so deceptional, The bathroom is not cleaness, not hot water for the shower. The refrigerator is dont work, the lights in the closet dont working. The prices...More

1  Thank Rose B
Response from Susan A, Owner at Mary Lee's by the SeaResponded July 25, 2017

I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I am not sure which unit you stayed in, but I was not advised the refrigerator was not working, and have not heard from any other guests. In terms of including the fee for the boat...More

Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Nos encantó Mary Lee's by the Sea!!Bien cómodo el apartamento (Alegre), dos habitaciones y dos baños y con un patio y una vista increíble!! We loved Mary Lee's by the Sea!! Our apartment (Alegre) was super comfy with two rooms and two bathrooms. The patio...More

Thank jmb112016
Response from Susan A, Owner at Mary Lee's by the SeaResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a great stay

Reviewed April 26, 2017

We did not stay at Mary Lee By the Sea but did rent a two-man kayak for the day. Susie get our paperwork set up and Freddie got us launched. The paddle across the bay was short. Even on a crowded day (we went during...More

1  Thank AdventuresandLobster
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jaily N
July 18, 2017|
Answer
Response from jodonnell915 | Reviewed this property |
I think it was about $20 for the day, but best to check with them.
0
Votes
brg29062
November 2, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rauledgardo | Reviewed this property |
call or e-mail them.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Any questions? Ask Freddy, the caretaker, boat captain, and all-around good guy."
Read review
"From what I can tell all of the cottages are great, but we really loved staying in Pacifica. Nice breezy deck..."
Read review
"Be sure to get an apartment with an ocean view."
Read review
"Look them up in the Internet for cabin capacity and prices"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing