We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,479: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in 2 caravans for a 3 night W/E stay. Although the weather was not too good for May, from start to finish we had a great time. The Haven site is a lovely clean site with all the facilities for the family, from little- un`s to older kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andyrew-55
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I went back last weekend since not being there from 2013 and the camp has improved loads it's got bigger and me and our kids enjoyed it well worth the 107 quid 3 night standard I paid il book again happily in the summer it's a 25 min drive from Skegness so plenty to do and not to far travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulscarboro
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a lovely review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the changes we have made to site. We've had such a fantastic response to the new décor and it seems to be a big hit with all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer. Kind regards, Hollie

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wow we're impressed. Have been here a couple of times before, but this year it looks so much better on park as you arrive! New look quayside! Reception was busy and had to queue but our caravan was ready, for first time, we were on lime mews where we haven't been before, always had rowan court or maple rise, our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janjanbeebee
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Wow! What a super review! It's fantastic to see how much you enjoyed your stay and all the different areas that you felt so impressed with. Our team members will be over the moon with this response so that you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We cannot wait to see you again in...

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 4 nights, generally was a lovely site, clean and tidy, Shannon checked us in on arrival after a 5 hour journey and made us feel very welcome, we got to the caravan which was clean, tidy and basic, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and all crockery. Bed linen was clean and smelt fresh, then the problems started burst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevensharp30
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such an honest and fair review. I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Its always lovely to see that we have been able to help our guests with making fantastic memories. I am sorry to see of the problems you had whilst on site, but I am really pleased that...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay and the caravan was lovely and clean and very spacious. The food was also nice and the kids were constantly entertained, lovely shop and the amusements were lots of fun. The play area was great as the kids just felt comfortable to play there most of the day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Wow! What a fantastic review. It looks as though everyone had a wonderful time whilst you were here. I will be sure to let all of the different departments know of the positive feedback. We really do hope we get to see you again on park. Kind regards, Hollie

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well....we've been here before a few years ago and it was a decaying, dirty, boring site to be on. However, it has definatley got better...its been redecorated, a new bar complex has been added, the acts in the showbars were worth watching and theres much more for all to do, lots of things to keep the kids happy!! But, beware.....!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike Kerrie O
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay here. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed yourself and appreciated the new décor in comparison to when you were here last time. I would like a little bit more information with regards to the incident you had with the caravan grade, so I can investigate further. Could you please call...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked as a Sun newspaper promotion holiday . Easy check in , we enquiries about an upgrade as our caravan was smaller than expected but due to the high demand that weekend the camp was completely full. Once inside there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke which lingered the whole time we were there . As none of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwallowD
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review of Golden Sands. I am sorry to see that you had an issue with the smell in your caravan. Our cleaners usually offer such a high standard of cleanliness so I am really sorry to hear this has happened. I am really pleased to see that even with a couple of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Weekend break - stayed in a standard caravan, basic but clean and modern, centrally heated with freeview TV. Small but fine for a couple, families may want a larger model especially if staying for a week or more. Site large but plenty of facilities, bars good, indoor pool did not use, outdoor pool not open til end of month. Mini-market...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas K
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a kind review. It's lovely to see you enjoyed your stay here with us and were able to enjoy the surrounding areas too. We look forward to maybe seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Hollie

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

went from friday til monday and it was the first time we booked a break with haven and we were very impressed apart from the shower where the water kept going cold after about a minute. Kids loved the swimming pool and so did we. weather was really good for the weekend apart from monday when it rained not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nafisa I
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review. I am really happy to see that you enjoyed yourself whilst here and were able to take full advantage of the swimming pool. I'm sorry to see you had a problem with the shower in your caravan. I assure we would have been more than happy to help this be rectified if we...

birmingham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just arrived back from Golden Sands after a family holiday.We were a party of eleven ranging in ages from 70 to 14 months.we stayed in 4 standard newer caravans on rowan court.all of them were fully centrally heated and absolutely spotless.everything about the holiday was great.Prices on site were not over the top as in some camps.All staff very helpful.I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kath-hawthorn
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Such a brilliant review. Thank you for taking the time to recommend us. I am really pleased to see that you enjoyed all aspects of our site and that our team members were able to offer you such brilliant customer service. We hope to see you again on site in the future. Kind regards, Hollie

642 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (623)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (58)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (347)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mablethorpe
21.0 km away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
63 reviews
5.9 km away
The Grange & Links
The Grange & Links
#1 of 3 in Sutton-on-Sea
348 reviews
22.5 km away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
The Windmill Hotel
The Windmill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alford
46 reviews
21.9 km away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
32.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Mablethorpe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a caravan near the complex if you struggle to walk, I'm sure the Haven staff will help you with this.”
Andyrew-55, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Rowen court is nearest to facilities but very quiet.”
kath-hawthorn, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Weigh up convenience versus noise choosing caravan near amenities”
RachelG216, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“deluxe nearly new caravans every time.”
malcy1234, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Some accomodation is 10 minute walk from the main amenities so if you have mobility issues it may be wise to state this before booking.”
crystaljojo, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5