We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Kew Bridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Kew Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 643: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Kew Bridge
 Click to rate
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We checked in yesterday at 3.oclockpm. We had chosen this hotel because it has a bar cafe and we had tickets to see Cirque de Soleil at 7.30. The menu in the room stated that the proper full menu was available from 5.oclock till 10.oclock and the snack/ late menu was available the rest of the time. Perfect or so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne P
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stopped here for two nights with family paid £82 that included breakfast eat as much as you want big family room clean all you want really as not in the hotel much bus stop outside nearby tube stations my second stay all good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank granteye
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Imagine you are going to London to see a show. Or to visit the museums. Or The Shard. Or just about anything, in London. Now: how to get there? Car-parking in London is daft. So you go by train? If you can afford it. Imagine there is a place that you can drive to; easily. Imagine parking in an underground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisPanks
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear what our guests get up to on their stays and we like to help by offering stays that are located in all the right places so we are pleased to hear that our hotel’s location was ideal for your stay with us. We’ll be happy to...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights to go to Harry Potter world and theatre. We had a family room that was good for the price. I booked way in advance. We had breakfast which everyone Enjoyed. The kids ate for free. The lady was lovely at breakfast. The only bad points were the hot drinks machine wasnt working in reception but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really good value for money, on busy road and we overlooked car park but for what we paid can't complain. pleasant walk along river to kew gardens and many local pubs and restaurants. Good base to explore and staff were exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandasmall
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Kew Bridge Travelodge is a 10 min bus ride (number 65 - comes every 9-12 mins) from Kew Gardens Underground (District Line). You can leave your car in the carpark after you check out, so ideal for making the most of the weekend. The food was good and well priced. Ideal for families where you want to cut out the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 340elspethb
Honiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at locn for 3 nights.Very clean, good location, friendly staff, good price. Paid for 72hr wifi. On arrival, linked up 2 devices, wouldnt let any more be added. Rang the helpline to be told the maximum is 2 devices (even though 3 people were booked into the room!). Couldn't remove one device to add an 11 yr olds tablet,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveCrossing
bristol
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had recently been 'refreshed' not that you'd notice. Bed- Creaked. Pillows too hard. Room- Fine clean small. No plugs near the bed. Bathroom- Depressing, single sink, laminated surfaces felt very 'student digs'. Nice shower. Hotel generally- broken vending machines. Fairy typical staff (shirts untucked, uninterested, poor customer focus). Environment- Hoorendous. No soundproofing from outside could hear everything. Door outside our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjdbristol
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback onto...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value accommodation. Wifi is extra should be free. Evening meal for vegetarians was expensive, small portions, average tasting at best. Would not eat there again. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AB1707
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We’re pleased that you found us to be good value and that the staff were helpful during your stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service. We will be sure to pass your comments on...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family in London. This hotel provides decent value compared to central hotels. Location is near Kew Gardens with decent local bus links with connections to local tube stations and rail stations. Rooms are reasonably sized, modern and clean. Parking is charged but not too expensive. Breakfast is fairly inexpensive and varied. Good connections...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenmac1

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentford
0.8 km away
Premier Inn London Kew Hotel
0.8 km away
The Coach and Horses
0.6 km away
Novotel London Brentford
Novotel London Brentford
#2 of 6 in Brentford
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Urban Villa Hotel
Urban Villa Hotel
#1 of 6 in Brentford
318 reviews
1.4 km away
Kew Gardens Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn London Brentford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kew Bridge

Address: North Road 366 High Street, Brentford TW8 0BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Brentford
Price Range: $77 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Kew Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge London Kew Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kew Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Kew Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge Kew Bridge London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Kew Bridge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bideford, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
11 months ago
England
Lincolnshire
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Kew Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 670jaynep, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for river view”
 of 5 bubbles granteye, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views from the front and sides.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisPanks, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We got a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles Ally24683, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good Breakfast to start the day.”
 of 5 bubbles 8Numbers, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5