Atlantica Bay Hotel

Atlantica Bay Hotel

A substantial cocktail menu
Traveller (2934)
pool area at dusk
Pool & Beach (450)
Dining (191)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#5 of 11 hotels in Agios Tychon
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
From the moment you set eyes on this hotel, you will be instantly lifted off to holiday dreamland. Located on a hill in a secluded setting, looking out to the sapphire–blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay Hotel is a truly luxurious retreat ideal for couples. This elegant looking hotel sits in gorgeous grounds with lush grass areas, immaculate gardens and swaying palms. In the heart of the Amathus area, minutes from the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Greek

Location

Amathus Avenue, Agios Tychon 4060 Cyprus
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 48 out of 100
48
Larnaca Airport
47.3 km
See all flights
Ercan Airport
58.3 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,399 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Atlantica Bay Hotel receives accolades for its cleanliness, attentive staff, and comprehensive amenities, including a spa and pool service that guests have called out, though some desire a greater snack variety. Its isolated location poses a drawback for travelers looking for nearby attractions. While rooms are generally admired for their modernity and cleanliness, noise levels from entertainment and traffic are a concern. Opinions on the atmosphere and value are mixed, with lively entertainment being both a hit and a miss, and some guests dissatisfied with unexpected charges.
Location
Isolated
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
3,399Reviews863Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,141
  • 868
  • 303
  • 51
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Laura W wrote a review Sep 2022
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful time at Atlantica Bay and would highly recommend this hotel to future travellers. Upon arrival, champagne and food was available to us and we were warmly welcomed by the staff on reception despite arriving at 3am. We were also delighted to have been upgraded to a superior sea view room with a balcony. All staff throughout the holiday were extremely helpful and friendly, they were particularly helpful when assisting me with my milk allergy and offered to create a personalised menu to suit my needs however, the buffet was clearly labelled for allergens. We would like to mention some of the staff who made our holiday particularly memorable including Bartas, Dawn, Matias, Iakovos, Andreas and Regina as well as all of the TUI team. We especially enjoyed the daytime entertainment and Ged’s Aqua Dance was a true highlight for us, we also enjoyed the daily water games including water polo and the pool party was brilliant fun- involving all guests! The quizzes were a great touch to the day too. The nighttime entertainment was great although, it would benefit from more of a variety of acts rather than just singers. However, we immensely enjoyed the act- Prisca Agbo who was truly outstanding. Each day we were very impressed by the standard of our room after the cleaner had worked her magic, it was also a lovely touch to arrive back at the room upon the evening to find the bed covers turned over, the fridge replenished and chocolates left on the bed. In relation to this, the hotel was spotlessly clean in all locations and staff couldn’t have been more helpful on checkout when we were departing later on in the day and used the spa facilities to freshen up. The BBQ night and the a la carte options were fantastic and a wonderful experience which stood out as a favourite part of our holiday. In addition to this, we throughly enjoyed our catamaran boat trip complete with swim stops and lunch as well as a trip to the waterpark which TUI guide Rob helped us organise. The bus into Limassol was also quick and easy and only cost €1.50. Overall, we would love to return to this hotel in the future, it is in a lovely quiet location, close to the beach and nearby town, we would highly recommended to others. Thank you to everyone at Atlantica Bay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Thank you for taking time to share such a detailed review regarding your recent stay at the Atlantica Bay Hotel We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and our friendly staff and that you had a nice experience ,enjoying all aspects of the hotel. It was awesome to host you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lancashiredander wrote a review Apr 2020
lancashire53 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we arrived on the 4th march 2020 to be greeted with a glass of sparkly wine, we had a superiour room (no 155)
over looking the sea, it was a large room, well decorated it had a coffee pod makerkettle , mini fridge all topped up every day, our bed sheets were changed every other day and towels daily. the staff were so nice and atentive, the food was amazing, very fresh and lots of choice. there is a bus stop almost oppersit the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel
Responded Apr 14, 2020
Dear Lancashiredander, Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor and for the perfect rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays at the Atlantica Bay Hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel once again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Natasha R wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom137 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Atlantica Bay in October as a last minute week away in the sunshine, for what we paid, it certainly didn’t disappoint. After slight chaos at the airport, it was a welcoming calm when we got to the hotel, offered a glass of bubbles and found out our room had been upgraded to an amazing sea view room - thank you to the front desk team!

The rooms are comfortable with good storage and a lovely rain shower. Only small niggle with the room was that ours was an interconnecting room and you could hear next door through the quite thin door - luckily they didn’t disturb us much but you could hear their TV.

The pools are cold, but it is quite refreshing when you’re sunbathing. The weather was perfect at this time of year, not too hot and not rushing for the shade. Service by the pool was excellent, the team worked tirelessly to bring you water as it opened at 10am and regularly bringing cocktails to your sunbed. It’s really not far if you did have to force yourself up and go tot the bar. One thing I didn’t like was not being able to get a fresh towel every day, when we did go to the spa to change them, it felt like we were being checked or asking for something we shouldn’t.

Overall the food was good for an AI, I’m wheat intolerant and always found several dishes to eat. Loved the salads in particular and the grill station. The other half very much enjoyed the desserts too. We ate in the a la carte once, which was good and ordered a bottle of excellent Cypriot wine for about 20Euro. The beach bbq was also good, nice to have a change of scenery.

Echoing other reviews here but the TUI team were the best we’ve experienced, Santa, Ged, Aaron and Rob, I take my hat off to you. The entertainment wasn’t too pushy and we enjoyed the evening quizzes. It’s not a lively place in the evening but we were there to chill so suited us just fine. Highly recommend doing the wine tasting with the deputy manager of the restaurant, apologies I’ve forgotten your name, but it was very informative and enjoyable after a day by the pool.

We came back feeling refreshed and I recommend this place if you’re not after anything too fancy and just a good chilled time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you go to bed early
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel
Responded Nov 20, 2021
Dear tashie-21, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and 5* rating. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Much appreciate your very kind feedback regarding our staff and services. Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
267jackie2017 wrote a review Oct 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom14 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back after 10 nights at this adults only hotel, it was better than expected as quite a few reviews had me worried.

Arrived late evening to a welcome drink some cold food and cases taken to our room.
The room I felt like the rest of the hotel was a little bit dated but was kept clean and towels changed daily, safety deposit box and the fridge was stocked daily with water, beer and soft drinks.
The food was fine with plenty choices.
Some of the staff didn’t crack a smile but could live with that.

Had no problems in getting a sun bed probably because of the time of year, Waiters did come round the sun beds taking drinks orders but were a bit hitty missy just as easy to get them yourself.

We went to the a la carte restaurant given a drink then obviously forgotten about as no one came back and brought us a menu, people being served that came in after us my husband had to go and find someone, they were very apologetic.

We also did the barbecue the food was very good, we didn’t go to the Sands beach club as why pay extra for the drinks there.
The daytime entertainment was the same as anywhere else but a lovely team and Geds aqua dance was hilarious.
Evening entertainment was ok.
The only reason I didn’t give a 5 was the location of the hotel, not in a resort as such but you can get the local bus to Limassol, also we walked the local bar Molly Malones Irish bar but it had no Guinness or flavoured cider and was empty.

The pool area terrace is also on the busy road which I know the hotel can’t do anything about that.

We walked down to the sea front and there decent walk in both direction on good paths.

As our flight was late we requested a late check out, the cost was 70€ till 3pm, 100€ till 6 and 150€ till 9pm which we thought was extortionate and won’t do it again, although facilities were available in the spa to have a shower.
I don’t think would return simply because of the location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel
Responded Oct 27, 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of your time with us. We are glad to know that you experienced a nice stay at Atlantica Bay Hotel. On the other hand we have noted all your detailed comments and will certainly be passed on the departments concerned. We believe that constructive feedback is crucial in order to help us improve and we therefore thank you for this.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angeline G wrote a review Apr 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom129 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel with TUI, under the TUI Blue For Two brand, thought it would deliver to a standard- How wrong was I.
Arrived at the hotel, met by the rep Jed and greeted with a glass of bubbly. You know the feeling instantly when you walk in the hotel and think this looks nothing like the photos but not in a good way, but decided to treat it on its own merit.
We were issued Room 238, a room overlooking the car park and bins, the room decor was modern and acceptable.
We ventured into the hotel the lobby is a little dated, the guys on reception were grumpy never greeted you with a hello/good morning/eve not even in Cypriot.
There were 2 nice pools a outdoor and indoor with a retractable roof and a small jacuzzi. The pool s were freezing although they advertised them as heated be warned they are NOT.
We dined in the main two restaurants as the area on the beach was not open as it was not season apparently that doesn’t start till beginning of May. I use the term beach loosely it looks like an industrial dumping ground with black sand and pebbles, makes Cleethorpes look like the Med !!
The A La Carte restaurant was faultless, however The Leder Restaurant which doubled into two based on you can sit in or under a canopy outside. Be warned if you sit outside you will be hounded by cats, this didn’t bother me being an animal lover but needless to say it may bother some.
The restaurant inside presented you with Luke warm food, and not once did I see them probe the food to check the temperature served on cold plates. I raised this with both TUI reps Jed and the dark haired girl, nothing was done and on my last day I was going to submit a complaint but neither were to be found.
The entertainment is poor solo artists who sang in a pub style, no Cypriot dancers or Bouzuki players, I could have been in the UK.
The staff overall were attentive cant knock them, but overall the hotel should be a three star def not 4. So, with this in mind if you don’t mind nowhere to walk out to, the poor entertainment and cold food it’s for you. I will return to Cyprus again but Protaras or Ayia Napa have far more to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel
Responded May 9, 2022
Thank you for your feedback on TA. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. The Management take great pride in offering the best service available, we always try to improve and take into consideration our guests suggestions and comments. In reference to the pools, we would like to mention that the Indoor Pool is heated from November to April as stated on the website. Sands Beach Club Resto by the Beach is open from May 1st to end of October, in the meantime, we offer sunbeds and umbrellas from April 1st. Our reservations team allocated you an inland view as booked, also to mention, entertainment is low key and during your stay we had piano and singers. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen H wrote a review Aug 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom30 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently stayed at the Atlantica Bay for 11 nights and had a lovely holiday. We knew that the position of the hotel was quite remote , but this wasn’t a problem as buses run very frequently past the hotel and are very cheap. If you like walking there’s a coastal path which runs for miles along the sea front.
We booked a standard room , but emailed the hotel a couple of days before our arrival requesting a room on a high floor overlooking the tennis courts as these rooms benefit from the afternoon sun on your balcony. Our room 320 was perfect! Just what we’d asked for and even had a side sea view. The room itself was clean and modern and the fridge was filled each day with soft drinks, water and beer. The walk in shower was great although the water pressure wasn’t too good. An added bonus was an iron and ironing board and dressing gowns and slippers. The bed was huge and so comfortable.
Staff are an asset to this hotel. They are extremely attentive and you never have to wait long for a drink. The reps work really hard and although activities at the pool aren’t everyone’s cup of tea they proved to be very popular and I’ve never seen so many people joining in aqua aerobics and the pool party.
There appeared to be an issue with the pool during our first few days as the water wasn’t as clean as it should be but this was rectified by the staff. Sunbeds we’re also a bit of an issue as people got up ridiculously early to bag their spot. However, if you were up for 7am you didn’t have a problem.
We used the beach a couple of days which was really pleasant although you definitely need shoes to go into the sea as it’s very pebbly. You get free bottles of water from Sands bar, but I took a small cool bag and filled it with the courtesy drinks from our fridge.
I really can’t understand the negative comments about food as I thought the quality and choice was excellent and constantly being replenished. The carvery meats were amazing! We ate in the Culinarium one night as part of the all inclusive and the meal was beautiful as was the BBQ at Sands. We booked these as soon as we arrived to get the days and times we wanted. We drank mainly beer and rose wine and both were quite nice. Ice creams were available all day at the pool and staff also came round with ice lollies.
I thought that this hotel was value for money and we would probably return if the price was right.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel
Responded Sep 4, 2022
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel for your holidays We are glad to know that you experienced a nice stay at Atlantica Bay, appreciating the cleanliness of the room, the high quality selection of food and our animation team. Moreover, we are glad to read that you enjoyed aqua aerobics and the pool party! It would be our honor to trust our hotel for once again and we could truly reassure you that we are going to provide an exceptional service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we arrived at the hotel I was dissapointed, maybe this is because the other hotels I have been to with Tui were far superior in every way. We arrived at night with no greeting from hotel staff and after a long flight and transfer were only offered a few sandwiches.

The room was nice however the air conditiong only goes down to 22 degrees so left us quite hot most nights.

The overall attentiveness and helpfulness of the staff was levels below what we have experienced before. Never even got a 'Good morning' or 'How are you'. We spent most of out time at the beach which was beautiful and the sea was lovely.

The cat issue was really annoying. When I pay hard earned money to go away for the first time in two years I do expect a level of quality and hygiene, I don't expect to be eating every meal next to a cat either moaning around my feet, eating on the table next to me or fighting loudly somewhere else in the hotel.

Overall I think the novelty of going on holiday covered the cracks of a hotel which proved to be worse than I expected even after reading several worrying reviews. I would give this place 2.5 because it was exceptionally average compared to the hotels we have visited in Rhodes, Kos and Crete. Would not return however was glad to get away for a week and I guess that will do
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel
Responded Oct 6, 2021
Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear that we did not reach your expectations. However we are grateful for your comments as we always looking to improve our services and facilities. Thank you once again Best Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chrisb013 wrote a review Aug 2021
Lancashire,England57 contributions177 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Finally my wife and I were able to return to the Bay ,nearly last out on March 18th last year and returned on 28th July, only a few days after opening .The hotel has done an amazing job especially as they had only a few days notice before finally accepting guests.
The newly refurbished rooms are excellent ,very modern and minimalist ,fittings are well designed ,UK plug sockets and six USB charging points
.Aircon was excellent and very quiet ,and all rooms now have ironing board and iron.
Food was excellent,even in the first few days when there were around 70 guests,as the days went on more and increased choice was available.
A la Carte was excellent as usual,with the usual great service from Alex and Antuza .Yanis, Dean,Jack and the team in Ledra were exeptional as usual,nice to see familiar faces as well some new aditions.The only negative for myself was the change in evening dress code for men,Dress shorts would be fine but Yanis cannot be expected to be a fashion policeman and some people took advantage and more or less turned up in swimming shorts.
We had the oportunity to try the new sands food options and they were well worth the money,especially with the 15% discount,(we usually eat out a couple of time during our stays,and staying at Sands certainly saved the usual 20 euro taxi fare to limassol and back)
It was great to see Ged had returned,he was his friendly,happy,smiling usual self which is amazing as his workload is enormous.Santa the TUI fitness instructer was outstanding,very professional,(and it showed)
One slight moan,for some reason the drying racks on the balconys have been removed,so guests are forced to hang towels,etc over the rails,(something that was frowned on previously)
All in all we had a great holiday and hope to return very soon.
One last point,check in at Larnaca was total chaos,glad we got there early,only two desks open,and was taking min 8 to 10 mins per customer,huge line of passengers ,and no TUI rep at check in.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel
Responded Sep 18, 2021
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and 5* rating. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. Much appreciate your very kind feedback regarding our staff , service , food and facilities. Once again thank you very much and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jennifer a wrote a review Apr 2022
Newport, United Kingdom13 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The whole experience was so smooth. We were really impressed with tui getting us to the hotel and the same has to be said for leaving. Tui reps are round all the time and are friendly and approachable. The hotel is beautiful the lobby wowed us when we arrived and they put out wraps and sandwiches and glasses of champagne as we arrived after midnight. This was a lovely touch and thoughtful after a long journey. The food is lovely and had something for everyone. Allergens were clearly shown on the menu boards each night and bar staff had a book handy to show allergens ordering drinks.
All inclusive drinks were lovely and milkshakes by the pool were wonderful. Fruit and wine in your room on arrival and safety deposit box and fridge stocked daily this is all included in all inclusive so no extra charges. Indoor pool is cold but is warmer than the one outside but could do with being a bit warmer for this time of year. All the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. All in all great holiday and would book this hotel again for a week of relaxation. We visited nicosia with tui on a trip I wouldn't recommend this as there isn't alot to see. Don't book here if you are intending to walk and go out for meals or shop unless you want to take the bus. Its 30 minutes on the bus to the marina which was a nice walk and had lovely shops and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel
Responded Apr 22, 2022
Dear jennifera251, Thank you for your excellent 5 stars review, We are pleased and glad that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ktoms6 wrote a review Mar 2020
Crewkerne, United Kingdom73 contributions24 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We read all the reviews prior to booking and they sounded fantastic. So we booked without any hesitation.
How wrong were we.
We had a lot of maintenance problems but our biggest gripe was no door on bathroom, very degrading when coming out of showers etc.
As for food it was very luke warm, never hot.

One really bad example, we asked cleaner to put curtain hooks on curtains as they had a lot of hooks missing. Cleaner asked Supervisor to come to our room, number 428. She said the curtains were too be changed as they were dirty. We returned to the room in the afternoon and they had washed the curtains and nets and put them back ringing wet. Room stunk of damp, we then had to leave the room, for the rest of the afternoon, because of the damp smell.
Outside the hotel and around the hotel including the beach was dirty and there nothing close by, restaurants were closed, and this was before the virus.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel
Responded Apr 4, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Atlantica Bay Hotel. After four months of renovations, the hotel opened for guests on the 1st of March and was shut down by the government on the 18th. According to our records, you arrived on the 11th and left as planned on the 18th. As chance would have it, you were assigned one of our rooms that is designed without a shower door, had you mentioned your discomfort with that arrangement to the reception we could have easily moved you to another room with a different design concept. There were, after all, plenty of rooms available in the hotel at the time. Summer season in Cyprus starts in May. Local Councils spent most of March and April on cleaning up the beaches from winter storm debris in preparation for the influx of the tourists. We all appreciate the fact that they had other more pressing problems this year as indicated by the fact that our beach restaurant was spotless even though it was not meant to open for a few more weeks. As for the other businesses around the hotel area, most of them are seasonal set-ups and were not given the chance to serve customers before restrictions were imposed on them during the first week of March. When you make your bookings for next year, please contact me so I can have the opportunity to show you how an excellent hotel operates. Very sorry that your holiday this year coincided with unheard of events worldwide.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from AtlanticaBay
3 contributions3 helpful votes
For book the a la carte you can do it from the kiosk that is behind the reception For the drinks you order them from the bars or for our staff
mrsbRuislip asked a question Apr 2024
Seaham, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
If we have a late flight home what time does our all inclusive finish please
Answer from Ads
Swansea, United Kingdom33 contributions7 helpful votes
12 midnight
shirley o asked a question Apr 2024
Wadebridge, United Kingdom272 contributions131 helpful votes
Good morning. Does this TUI blue hotel offer champagne for breakfast? Thank you
Answer from AtlanticaBay
3 contributions3 helpful votes
No we don't offer for breakfast
Answer from ukbill
5 contributions
It appears that the Atlantica Bay email addresses which were valid in the past (I've used them for over 10 years) have been changed to block outside access. You can no longer write to your chosen hotel to ask questions or note special requests - you will just get a blocked email message back. The general Atlantica website has been changed to mention a new general Atlantica email address but that doesn't seem to answer, I guess its overloaded with mails trying to reach individual hotels.
Young-fogies wrote a tip Today
Bury, United Kingdom58 contributions148 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floor sea view rooms have great views."
Read full review
ClaptonGatesh wrote a tip Jun 11
Gatesh13 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a quiet room it’s probably best at the front of the hotel opposite to the pool as could get quite noisy into the early hours."
Read full review
Josie M wrote a tip Jun 10
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have a car if you want to travel around, even though it was pretty to get in to the towns you need to drive if you like to explore"
Read full review
Colin wrote a tip Jun 9
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared with your room number every time you want anything at all!"
Read full review
Meg E wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"good hotel probably not worth the money we paid for it though and we were expecting a hotel with a bit more atmosphere! Avoid if under 40! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Agios Tychon area.
PRICE RANGE
C$224 - C$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantica bay limassol, hotel atlantica bay, atlantica bay hotel limassol
LOCATION
CyprusLimassolAgios Tychon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Atlantica Bay Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantica Bay Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantica Bay Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Amathus Ruins (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantica Bay Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantica Bay Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantica Bay Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlantica Bay Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantica Bay Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Happy Friar, Chesters Bar, and Plus Sea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantica Bay Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Atlantica Bay Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Atlantica Bay Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Atlantica Bay Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Atlantica Bay Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atlantica Bay Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Greek.
All Agios Tychon HotelsAgios Tychon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Agios TychonHotels near Atlantica Bay Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars