We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kommeno Bay 49083 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-03-18
Booking.com
US$177
View deal
Agoda.com
US$92
View deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
TravelocityUS$167
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2099)
Room & Suite (283)
Dining (105)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Kommeno Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Welcome to Grecotel Eva Palace, your Kommeno Bay “home away from home.” Grecotel Eva Palace aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Rooms at Grecotel Eva Palace provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free internet access.

In addition, while staying at Grecotel Eva Palace Hotel guests have access to a concierge and room service. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Grecotel Eva Palace.

While in Kommeno Bay be sure to experience nearby Mediterranean restaurants such as Apovrado, Restaurant Panorama, or Taverna Greco.

Grecotel Eva Palace puts the best of Kommeno Bay at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, German, Greek
2038Reviews338Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,308
  • 492
  • 162
  • 53
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amy C wrote a review Jan. 2023
We came here for our honeymoon last May, 10 nights all inclusive in a superior bungalow with sea and garden view. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The phenomenal views from the reception bar, the food (lunches were a particular highlight), evening entertainment (which I’m not normally enthused by). The hotel has a fabulously luxurious feel to it and was a wonderful location for our honeymoon. Thoroughly recommend a Snorkel down at the beach, lots of fish to be seen and fun to be had on the kayaks and pedalos.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trillidis Paschalis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Grecotel Eva Palace
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Amy C, Warm greetings from Grecotel Eva Palace! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read feedback such as yours and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the spectacular views, the food quality and entertainment. We truly hope to welcome you again soon in our Resort in the near future. Sincerely, Paschalis Trillidis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gally13 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Llandudno, United Kingdom92 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
Eva Palace Many years ago we had stopped at Corfu on a cruise and we were positively charmed by the old town with its lively streets and mixture of historical buildings. We were so impressed that we vowed to return one day. Some ten years later we arrived at the beautiful Eva Palace on the peninsula of Kommeno bay. The reception which leads through to a very impressive atrium styled room has a view that is truly jaw dropping. With a bar as its central feature the huge open plan room is adorned with ornate furniture and comfortable chairs. Around the edge of this bright open space is a balcony that allows a panoramic view of the bay. Swallows and Swifts put on an Ariel display from morning to late evening and are mesmerising entertainment. The same view becomes an artists dream when the moonlight hits the water. Our room was excellent and the view from our balcony was just as good as it was from the main building. The dining area is not that spacious and can get a little cramped at times. We also found that we couldn’t get certain bottles of wine that were included as part of the all inclusive itinerary and I actually found myself running from the main hotel down to the pool bar to get the bottle that they said was not in stock? On one occasion at an evening meal the most peculiar thing happened when asking for a glass of a particular wine. We were refused in a blunt manner that took us by surprise. A few minutes later the same assistant came back and said ‘sorry, I can’t open that bottle just to give you a glass each.’ Amazed, I said, ‘well give us the whole bottle and what we don’t drink we will use in our room on the balcony.’ This person then disappeared and returned with the whole bottle in an ice bucket, poured my wife and I a glass and left us to it. As you can see I’m heading slightly down hill here which is similar to the location of the pool from the main building. The journey to get to the pool is down many flights of steps that are made from old inlaid bricks and the steep journey will have you very fit by the end of your holiday. The pool itself is a great feature of the Eva Palace, and it leads down to a lovely beach area, again there are quite a few steps to negotiate. The beach bar never opened during our stay, so if you needed drinks or food you had to go back to the pool area. I am not sure how someone who is disabled or unable to walk or uses a wheelchair managed to get to these locations but if you happen to have a mobility problem I would certainly check with the hotel first. There are small lifts at either end of the building but they only take you from the top floor of the hotel to the dining room floor. The food is buffet style dining and was a bit hit and miss, but I find this the same at most places that offer all inclusive, perhaps cruise ships being the exception. It’s the usual bun fight and can get a bit frustrating at times with people picking things up then putting them back again or coughing over open food. The Eva Palace does have a separate steak and sushi dinner venue by the pool and also a lunchtime restaurant located by the pool ‘La Contessa and it’s amazing how the quality differs. The meals we had at both of these locations were superb. I must mention that the two people who looked after us and served our meal at the steak and sushi were amazing. Even more amazing is that while we visited a restaurant away from the hotel they sent a drink to our table. We’re on earth does that happen, an amazing act of kindness considering they were on their way to work. The other thing that the Eva Place doesn’t have which may lead to a little boredom, is there are no other bars or restaurants near enough to walk to for a change of atmosphere. Except one, which is two minutes around the corner as previously mentioned called Aprovado. A lovely place with great food and also great views. I would certainly recommend hiring a car as the island of Corfu has some wonderful scenery just waiting to be explored. Sadly our car decided to overheat and bellowed out smoke from the engine half way up a hill. We had no choice but to slowly return to our hotel. Back to the hotel and my overall opinion for what it’s worth. The staff and cleanliness are a credit to Eva Palace. The location is great if you plan to stay mainly in the area and go on some good walks. There is a hotel bus that takes you into Corfu old town twice daily. There’s a diving school nearby just beyond the imperial hotel that I took my first dive with and they are brilliant for a beginner. It’s a lovely area to walk around and if it’s peace and quiet your after and a bit of solitude then this is the place for you. There were mixed ages from young couples to pensioners and even some party going German lads whom I’m convinced got their booking wrong and stood out from the crowd with a few antics. They were quite funny actually but in the wrong place. The pool was the coldest pool I’d ever been in but very clean and well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take the opportunity to walk into nearby Dassia. Check with the hotel what support they have...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trillidis Paschalis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Grecotel Eva Palace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Gally13, Thank you for taking the time to share your review at Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Grecotel Eva Palace. We truly welcome and value your constructive comments as direct feedback always helps us to try harder, continue improving our day to day operation, provide personalized, memorable services. We look forward on welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Paschalis Trillidis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick wrote a review Dec. 2022
Worcester, United Kingdom326 contributions138 helpful votes
We had a wonderful time here back in the summer. To summarise, it's easily one of the best hotels we have stayed in. I'll start with the negatives. Firstly, there wasn't any warning about food intolerances or allergies for certain foods. Having a peanut allergy, I'm often very careful even when there aren't signs, however I had some innocent-looking cake and, alas, it wasn't. I then spent the next 24 hours feeling ill and out of sorts and the real salt in the wound was then telling staff and being gaslighted into being made to feel it was actually my fault, and that I should have asked staff which things had nuts. I can tell you, having then tried to do this afterwards, being able to grab a member of staff as they fly around the restaurant looking after guests is nigh-on impossible. I was waiting for 10 minutes before I found out the answer and so just stayed away from the cake from then on. All of the above could have been avoidable if they'd just included allergens on their signs, like you find in so many restaurants. The lack of this and then the response I got suggested that this wasn't taken in any way seriously, which could well be to the detriment of other guests who may have a more severe allergy. It may not be standard, I don't know, but it doesn't hurt to introduce a bit of innovation. My only other gripe - and I see it's one that is well shared - was the bizarre decision by the architect of the hotel to place a massive great window between the bathroom and the room which was only protected by a translucent curtain which still allowed you to see through. I've been with my wife for 17 years now and there's many things we'll put up with from each other, but I draw the line when it comes to using the loo! They could do with changing the curtains to something thicker for those who prefer a bit of privacy. So, those were the negatives - now the many, many positives about the Grecotel Eva Palace. Whilst my allergy wasn't taken seriously, each and every member of staff we came across was lovely. Having had a long delay on the flight out, the grand, imposing bar and reception area were very much a welcome sight when we arrived, with the drink given to us the cherry on top. Check-in was a breeze and we had our luggage taken to our room. The room itself, bar the window to the bathroom, was lovely. Clean, modern and cool - the latter being particularly important when it was about 38c outside at the time! The balcony offered a lovely view to the waterside and nearby hotel and was lovely to sit out on when the temperatures were a bit cooler in the evenings. Again, I may have started with the negative about the restaurant, but I couldn't fault anything else about it. The food was all delicious and there was an excellent selection of things to eat all 10 days we were there. The staff were all lovely, too. Then there was the cats. We absolutely love cats and so these furry friends we had the whole time were a lovely, albeit unintentional, bit of entertainment. Put it this way, you can judge the character of your fellow guests by how they interacted with them. The cats keep a fair distance from you and they soon move on if you don't want to give them anything - it's discouraged by the hotel, but we just did it on the sly every now and then. With being out one evening, one great thing that reception did for us was give us a voucher to use our meal allocation for lunch on the same day instead. We've not had that anywhere else before, and it very much left a positive opinion that the hotel wanted to make sure you got as much out of your stay as possible. Elsewhere, the pool area is fantastic. We managed to get a sun lounger each of the days we needed to and the beach area was just idyllic. Warm water lapping at your feet as you stood there in the baking hot sun. You were also able to go over to the Imperial Hotel and make use of facilities there, however we only visited their ice cream parlour and walked out on the spit that offered nice views of the setting sun. The grounds are all very much well looked after and all contributed towards the feeling of being somewhere they take pride in. We loved to go down to the pool area in the evening and have a drink at the bar there (though they could do with more staff, or a more efficient ordering system). The entertainment put on was brilliant, particularly the Greek dancers. I highly recommend using the free minibus service that goes to and from Corfu Town. The times are really good to have a nice amount of time there and you're there in no time at all, travelling in comfort. I would happily recommend the Eva Palace to absolutely anyone. Had I not experienced a peanut allergy reaction, it would have easily been five Tripadvisor dots.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trillidis Paschalis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Grecotel Eva Palace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Nick, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your valuable review of your recent visit to Grecotel Eva Palace. Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated and we were excited to read that you enjoyed our Resort. Having that said, we take under careful consideration all the points you are highlighting in your review so to ensure corrective measures are put in place to safeguard against this happening again as we take very seriously all matters concerning health and safety measures. We all look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future Kind regards, Paschalis Trillidis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justin wrote a review Nov. 2022
Somerset, United Kingdom4 contributions
Beautiful weather and very friendly staff especially Demis, Olga, Nikos and the rest of the crew at the poolside bar. First rate. Please look after the cats until we come back next year. Antonio's boat trip was fantastic too, and the twice daily free of charge minibus to Corfu town was a real bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book a la carte restaurants and minibus in advance
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trillidis Paschalis, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace
Responded Nov. 8, 2022
Dear Inspire15442696851, We would like to warmly thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! Rest assured that your kind words has been shared with the team. We look forward on welcoming you once again in the near future
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomad38608944720 wrote a review Nov. 2022
1 helpful vote
We arrived a day late to our hotel through us accidentally missing our flight but we called up the hotel and they had no issues with this and ensured our room was prepared for the next day! As we arrived late, there was sandwiches in our room for us to eat late at night. A really sweet touch! I would highly recommend booking a bungalow with a sea view or any sea view as waking up to it is stunning as is going to sleep with it! The food was nice, it became a bit repetitive after a few days but with the other restaurants on site you could switch it up. Also!! Please do visit their sister hotel, the Imperial (a very stunning hotel) which is virtually a 3-4 minute walk away - their beach area is stunning and has a gelato shop you can get some lovely gelato from which you can charge back to your hotel room as it's a sister hotel to our hotel branch! I did some kayaking on the sea there and it was fantastic! Highly recommend taking advantage of the local bus shuttle from the hotel to the Corfu port town as it's free - as taxis around the area will charge you nearly 40 euros one way. We learnt this the hard way so please do consider hiring a car as it's so much more cost effective. Our waitress Maria was absolutely lovely - we spent many of our days relaxing at the pool and she would remember our orders and always greet us so lovely! Such a sweet young lady! Three things I just feel are very important to mention: 1) Mosquitos! They will bite you - so please do take repellent! Sun cream wise bring your own as the shop will try charge you 20 euros for a bottle. 2) Wasps are very docile here, there are a bunch around but honestly, they are harmless if you don't provoke them! 3) Cats are very prominent around here - they really aren't a bother, in fact they're rather adorable and will only come near you if you have food they think they can have! We were lucky we had quite a quiet experience here, very few children, just elderly couples or middle aged couples! We were a bit shocked as we thought we'd see some more younger couples but that may have been due to the time of year we went! The weather was lovely and we both came back with glowing tans! Overall we had a nice experience at Grecotel - beautiful hotel and the views were gorgeous. If you want a relaxing getaway - this is it!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pool gets crowded so get a spot early!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trillidis Paschalis, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace
Responded Nov. 4, 2022
Dear Mr. Nomad38608944720, Thank you for choosing the Eva Palace for your stay in Corfu Island and for sharing your very kind opinion. We are glad to know that the service provided by our team lived up to your expectations, highlighting the service provided by the staff and especially Maria. I am sure she will be gald to see this comment. Thank you for recommending the Hotel to everyone that wants to relax and have a nice time and we wish you a nice winter and hopefully to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Paschalis Trillidis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PoggyGang wrote a review Oct. 2022
Barnsley, United Kingdom292 contributions81 helpful votes
+1
We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at this hotel. The hotel rooms and grounds are very nice. The staff are extremely hard working and friendly. The food in the 2 A la Carte restaurants was of a very high standard and the food served was delicious. The views from the hotel are outstanding. We were in room 215 and our cleaner was really friendly and she did an excellent job everyday. The courtesy bus to Corfu Town was a really nice touch and we used it twice during our 2 week stay. The only thing that let this hotel down was the temperature of the food in the buffet restaurant. The plates were always cold and the food was only luke warn. If the hotel could sort this problem out the hotel would be outstanding. I would definitely recommend a visit here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trillidis Paschalis, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace
Responded Nov. 1, 2022
Dear PoggyGang, Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share your wonderful review of your recent stay to Eva Palace. We are delighted to read that you had a relaxing vacation. But we were more than happy when you mentioned about the helpful and friendly attitude of our staff. With that said, however, we were most disappointed to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with the temperature of the food in our buffet restaurant. We will definitely make the necessary steps in order to ensure this does not happen next season when the weather gets colder. Thank you and we would be excited to have you with us again in the near future! Kind Regards, Paschalis Trillidis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GC wrote a review Oct. 2022
40 contributions32 helpful votes
The hotel has an incredible potential but needs to be upgraded (properly) it’s dated and in desperate need of a total refurbishment! What they show in the pictures it is not near what it is in reality, I’m afraid but it’s the truth. GM is new and seems a very nice chap, I hope he will be empowered and along with the ownership to change things around and make it similar to the next door sister Hotel, the Imperial. — People should be more genuinely friendly, this is extremely important, we felt like a number and at times abrupt approaches from elderly staff, I think some had enough of working there, they need fresh blood for sure and perhaps they could hire Expats Head of Departments. Thanks to the FO Manager Charalambos who was very welcoming and he allowed us to use of the pool at the Imperial which it had heated water, while Eva Palace didn’t and in October it’s a shock when you get in that cold water
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Trillidis Paschalis, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace
Responded Nov. 4, 2022
Dear GC, We greatly respect the time that you have taken to share your experience with us. We find your review extremely sad and disappointing as myslef and the FOM did talk with you in order to see if everything is fine and you said nothing of all of this that you are writing here. A 1* rating would suggest you didn't have a good time but you informed us and also gave us the feeling that everything was fine. We gave you a complimentary room upgrade from day 1 at check-in since we had the availability as it is late in the season. We provided a free a' la carte dinner for one of our Hotel restaurants and a free late check-out but it seems none of the above made any difference in your vacation and your rating on Tripadvisor. The staff throughout the season has been getting nothing but praise for their genuine hospitality and friendliness but we will look into your comment regarding our staff. Although we failed it seems in leaving you a pleasant memory of your visit, I would be truly grateful if you accepted to discuss your experience further with me, as we are working to make adjustments. Feel free to leave your contact details via email at reservations.ep@grecotel.com and I will personally return your message as soon as possible. Kind Regards, Paschalis Trillidis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jools wrote a review Oct. 2022
Grantham, United Kingdom5 contributions
We booked for half term to be told on arrival that the hotel was closing in the Saturday and we would be moving! After not too big a grumble they moved us the next day to the sister hotel. During our short stay we had a lovely time - staff, food, pool all excellent. Our only issue were the steps - there are loads and very steep! This isn’t advertised clearly enough and needs to be given I had a knee replacement and found it quite difficult. That would be our only reason for not returning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Anyone with mobility issues should avoid - very steep steps to get to the pool, beach, and food.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trillidis Paschalis, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace
Responded Oct. 31, 2022
Dear Jools1_1969, Thank you for taking the time to write us your comments regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. Indeed, due to the Hotel closing on 29/10 we offered to our guest to move to our sister hotel Corfu Imperial which has been recently renovated entirely. It's so nice to know that you had a lovely time with us, that you liked the food and the service provided from our staff. We do inform our guests on our official website that The hotel is not appropriate for mobility impaired guests, due to steps throughout the property. Our tour operator and travel agent partners know this as well. Thank you once again and we hope to give us or another Grecotel Hotel a visit in the near future! Kind Regards, Paschalis Trillidis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ty R wrote a review Oct. 2022
6 contributions
+1
Lovely welcome and staff, always with a smile making our stay worth while. A special shout out to “THEMIS DELLERBA” very charming and helpful , excellent service and attentive.. Themis Went above and beyond to make my wifes birthday special. Grecotel eva and Imperial both made us want to come back soon .. First Class Service
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trillidis Paschalis, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace
Responded Oct. 28, 2022
Dear 227tyr, It was with great pleasure to receive your review on TripAdvisor, learn about your recent stay at Eva Palace and find out that we have met your expectations! Receiving kind comments like yours gives us strength not only to continue providing memorable services but to try even harder to exceed our guests’ expectations with more enthusiasm. I am sure Themis will be more than happy to read your comment. Thank you again and hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Paschalis Trillidis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Groovygem1 wrote a review Oct. 2022
Dorchester, United Kingdom59 contributions27 helpful votes
This hotel is beautiful. I only marked it down slightly as not sure it’s a 5 star hotel and our room wasn’t ready when we arrived (and no welcome drink boo!) but it’s a perfectly wonderful place to stay with the most wonderful staff. Yes there are a lot of steps but when booking the hotel and doing your research you will see this so won’t book if you are not able to manage so many. It’s worth all the steps though as the bays are beautiful. Good for swimming in the clear sea. Backdrop is just amazing too. Couldn’t get enough of the views, breathtaking doesn’t even cover it. Our room was gorgeous (room 625) and very well maintained and cleaned daily. The food at the hotel isn’t on the scale of some places I have stayed at but that’s not a bad thing as the food really is lovely. The staff seem to work such long hours and nothing is too much trouble. Themis, Alex, Maria, Maria, Olga and Theodora were all amazing. Also a gentlemen who was always our server for drinks in the restaurant but I didn’t get his name but he was great. If you want a decent hotel, really good inclusive drinks (Bellinis and Kir Royales), really good standard of fresh food in the most stunning of settings then I would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trillidis Paschalis, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace
Responded Oct. 28, 2022
Dear Groovygem1, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! We kindly inform you that our check-in is at 14:00 and if you arrive before that the rooms might not be ready upon your arrival. The fact that you did not receive our welcome drink is valuable feedback as each of our arrivals gets escorted from our guest services team to the lobby bar for a refreshing welcome drink and to start the check-in process. I am sorry that this did not happen, in your case,as it should and will follow up with my team. We are glad you liked the complimentary upgrade to a Deluxe Suite in the main building! However, what puts a huge smile in our faces, is to find out our efforts were highlighted in your review and enhanced your stay - that's the ultimate compliment with regards to our hospitality! We do enjoy delivering exceptional & friendly service to our guests and we truly appreciate your recognition. We will be more than happy to have you back again and rest assured that every care and attention will be provided to have a pleasant holiday with us. Thank you! Kind Regards, Paschalis Trillidis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$137 - US$388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grecotel eva palace hotel kommeno bay, grecotel eva palace kommeno bay
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuKommeno Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Grecotel Eva Palace - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Kommeno Bay, Greece) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grecotel Eva Palace
What are some of the property amenities at Grecotel Eva Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Grecotel Eva Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grecotel Eva Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grecotel Eva Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include RR - Rodostamo Restaurant, Avalle Bistro, and Apovrado.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grecotel Eva Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Grecotel Eva Palace have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grecotel Eva Palace offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Grecotel Eva Palace have airport transportation?
Yes, Grecotel Eva Palace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grecotel Eva Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grecotel Eva Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grecotel Eva Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Greek, and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Grecotel Eva Palace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Corfu Museum of Asian Art (7.4 km), Latin Chapel Madonna Of The Karmelitae (7.8 km), and Old Fortress Lighthouse (7.9 km).