We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Painted Boat Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Painted Boat Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Painted Boat Resort
 Click to rate
Port Moody, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've just found our "go to" place on the Sunshine Coast. From the moment you check-in you're made to feel welcome and the staff are so polite. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa with a den/loft and when we walked in we said both said "wow" which was a word we used a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Vancouver
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our second family Easter getaway to Painted Boat, and we were again very pleased with the facility. We rented a loft unit which was more than enough room for four adults and two children. Most units have good views and seem to be well maintained and clean. The staff was exceptional in their friendliness and very quick to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myrna O
Vancouver
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Over delivered on everything! The villas were super cute and spacious and the pool was everything and more. Love that its not super busy, feels very private. On-site restaurant was so well priced and the food tasted amazing! Would go back in a heart beat!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 811lucamala
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I will bring my family to here in this summer and enjoy the beautiful Sunshine Coast. I have recommended my friends to come here together. My son likes this pool so much with his friends! He missed it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 788liuj
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Just spent 3 nights at the Painted Boat Resort and loved every minute of it. It lies on the Fabulous B.C. Coast in Madeira Park and it is in a beautiful, natural setting. The perfect spot to getaway from it all. Our 1 bedroom suite had all of the amenities we wanted or needed right up to and including a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janiceo901
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were celebrating our anniversary and they gave us an upgrade. The hotel is really nice and we were impressed by the excellent quality in the restaurant. Our only complain is that the restaurant is not open for breakfast or lunch. Great option for a romantic escape.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artemisa V
PBSocialTeam, Public Relations Manager at Painted Boat Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay with us at Painted Boat. We hope you had a lovely anniversary celebration! Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your experience at the resort and the Lagoon Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back for a romantic escape.

Nanaimo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our annual sisters weekend is always fun to plan. this year we chose Painted Boat Resort because we wanted to visit the Sunshine Coast and check out all it has to offer. We were pleasantly surprised with the activities available and the close proximity to services such as marketing and shopping. This resort is perfect for a family get away...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilao147
PBSocialTeam, Public Relations Manager at Painted Boat Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay with us at Painted Boat. We hope you had a wonderful time on your annual sisters' weekend. Great to hear you had a chance to explore the surrounding areas of Pender Harbour and Madeira Park. We look forward to welcoming you and your sisters back to the resort!

Vancouver
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful resort that has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The villas are very well appointed and offer stunning views. Each villa faces the water. The granite counter tops and well provisioned kitchen make it a dream to prepare meals in. The master bedroom has a deep soaker tub that is amazing. The only thing about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VancouverLil
PBSocialTeam, Public Relations Manager at Painted Boat Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such lovely feedback from your recent stay at the Painted Boat. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed cooking in your fully appointed villa kitchen, as well as relaxing in the master soaker tub. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our unit and the view were great. During our week+ stay, the 2-3 couples with children in the loft suite above us were very noisy, using their main floor as a playground, football field or whatever. Nothing reduced the noise---not polite requests by us nor those from the front office. Get an upper unit if you stay here and want...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
PBSocialTeam, Public Relations Manager at Painted Boat Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay with us at Painted Boat. Wonderful to hear your enjoyed the harbour views from your villa. Our sincerest apologies that you experienced a high level of noise from the guests above you during your stay. This certainly detracts from the peace and tranquility of the resort. We hope to welcome you...

Sechelt, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful resort, friendly staff, extremely large and spacious units that are clean and comfortable, plus the ocean view. You can't go wrong staying here! Our family had a wonderful mini staycation here and can't wait to come back for another weekend away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoastalLo
PBSocialTeam, Public Relations Manager at Painted Boat Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of the Painted Boat Resort. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed a mini staycation; we hope the harbour views from your villa made it feel like a true getaway! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort soon.

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Painted Boat Resort & Marina is the newest resort on the Sunshine Coast of British Columbia, Canada. Just an hour and a half from Vancouver via the Langdale ferry, the resort features 31 spacious waterfront 2-bedroom vacation villas, each complete with a kitchen, patio and barbecue. Painted Boat offers an infinity pool, hot tub, fresh regional cuisine at THE RESTAURANT, a fitness center, and on-site kayak rentals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Painted Boat Resort

Address: PO BOX 153 | 12849 Lagoon Road, Madeira Park, British Columbia V0N 2H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Madeira Park
Price Range: $316 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Painted Boat Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Painted Boat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Painted Boat Hotel Madeira Park
Painted Boat Resort Sunshine Coast/Madeira Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Painted Boat Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Painted Boat Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have kids take a night light. The villa is dark at night with no light coming in from outside.”
K6832VKdavidh, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a villa on the top floor,”
  • This was our living room
VancouverLil, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Winter time get a sun filled villa.”
_bjprior, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All well appointed, we liked our end suite away from the main building.”
Supahoopsa, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2 bedroom with a loft”
swimbeachlover, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5